We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Strokestown, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My son (aged 10) and myself came here for a weeks holiday over Easter. Having been fortunate to have travelled all over the world, I was not expecting a UK style 5 Star hotel.....however....I wasn't expecting it to be this bad either!

On arrival the check in process was fine, but we were not shown to our room or indeed given a clue where it was ! Given this is a large hotel covering 2 seperate building this was a pain ! However, 15 mins later we managed to find it.

The room itself was very dated, with scuffed and damaged furniture everywhere. The rug on the floor was also dirty. Not a great start....

We then found the airconditioning to be broken and the old and decrepid TV didn't receive any English chanels. Both were reported and fixed the same day.

As we were all inclusive we had breakfast/lunch/dinner in the large main restaurant area daily. First impressions are not bad, as there appears to be plenty of food which looks fresh and appertising. However, in was very busy and on our first visit for dinner we did not know the etiquette. We asked a waiter who was passing and were told just to take any available table. Having searched for a few minutes we found one...and things started to go wrong again.... The chairs were filthy, with food stains and crumbs from previous diners and the floor (carpet) was filthy with what looked like years of dirt and stains ! Hardly appropriate !

The service was also terrible ! We were just ignored by the waiters and could not get a drink. This ritual continued into day two with more and more frustration on my part. This was accentuated by the staff fawning over two Russian women over lunch whilst ignoring my son and I. The behaviour was appalling...with notes being exchanged and lipstick being applied by one woman, who then proceeded to kiss a napkin and pass it to one of the waiters!!!! UTTERLY APPALLING!!!

The food was fine...though the first dish I contemplated had a large black hair in it....

The following morning I got a hold of the Thomson rep and one of the hotel managers to discuss specifically the dire service that we were receiving...as frankly complaining about the filthy floors and aged rooms would be futile during the remains of our stay.

In fairness the two chaps were shocked by what we told them and we were asked to leave it with them. The result was that at lunchtime we were suddenly "on the radar" and we were getting served ! Happy days....you might think....

Well the following day my son and I came down with severe diarrhea.... This is the first time I have ever experienced this on ANY holiday. We were All Inclusive and only ate here. This was effectively the end of the holiday as we spent our final four days in our room....whilst leaving our room a couple of times a day to get water and bread...

We were barely fit to travel on the way back...and had to fill in some kind of incedent form with the Thomsons rep.....no idea if I'm due a response from them or not...

As for everything else...the beach is ok though quite rocky. The pools were nice with plenty of loungers...though I was amused with the creative license on the advertised temperatures of the pools....27-28 celcius they were certainly not ! This was noted by others that we spoke to also.

Overall....I cannot recommend this hotel and would never go back. This is the worst holiday I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matchu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Matchu,
it is not easy for us to reply to this review on a stay that started on the wrong foot and never seemed to get back on track for you. Without going into details and justifications we would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and taste of holiday. A holiday with us is usually considered relaxing and worry-free. We obviously did not meet our own goal and remain with best wishes and the assurance to discuss your feedback in depth internally.
Your InterContinental Taba Heights Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    591
    229
    91
    74
See reviews for
543
1,089
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

THE MOST HONEST REVIEW YOU WILL EVER READ
If you are looking for good food,polite service and good company with clean rooms. Then LOOK ELSEWHERE. Shocking place. We have travelled most of the world and are not over fussy people. This is the first bad review we have ever left. As soon as you arrive you are tagged with a band. The food is on for a day or two, but after that its all the same. VERY DIRTY HOTEL. Staff are only helpful if you are tipping them well REMON at the main reception is probably the rudest of them all. U read reviews that this place is quite nice. Either those people are blind. Or too drunk to realise what an appalling place this is. Most people book to come here on various holiday websites because it is cheap. THERE IS A REASON FOR THIS
I spoke to many people whom became friends. And about 70% agreed with me. In closing PLEASE THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BOOK TO COME HERE.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kolton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear koltonliveband,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, food selection and cleanliness which was unacceptable. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed at the Intercontinental for 1 week all inclusive with Thomson. Four of us booked two rooms, ages 48,46 & 18,18, (March 19th - 26th 2013). Rooms were spacious and cleaned every day to an excellent standard. Great views of Saudi Arabia and Jordan in the distance over the Gulf of Aqaba, especially at night when lit up. Due to the arched shape of the hotel, we did not get any sunshine on our balconys, (rooms 1314 & 1315), but having said that, the sun shone everyday with a daily average temp' of 28 - 32 degrees Celcius,dipping to 10 - 14 in the evening. This is certainly a place to chill out and relax, especially around the swimming pools, which get the full sun for most of the day. Salt water Lagoon looked inviting but never went in. Private beach is sandy and always found a lounger with parasol, very stoney at the waters edge (water shoes a good idea)!. All the staff work really hard to deliver a good service in a difficult environment,meaning (location)!. All inclusive food was ok but not brilliant (so-so), the same food served in different guises. You will not starve....there is a snack bar called El Mar which serves burgers, hotdogs, fries, pizza..etc, included with Thomson and next to the beach. Evening Entertainment was frankly awful, but of course this depends on taste,think Benidorm and your there....The majority seem to be tucked up by midnight, looking forward to the next day of sun and relaxation. A special mention goes to Ahmed in the lobby bar, Youssef (Entertainment Team, excellent chess player), and you Mr Chris Jung (GM), Thank you very much. Andy......

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naughtyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Hey Zoe!
Thank you very much for your review! Glad you have enjoyed your time with us. We shall be in close contact with our entertainment provider to further make changes to our evening program. Bear with us a little as it is never easy to cater for all tastes and nations at the same time. We shall however continue trying!
Hope to see you return soon,
Your InterContinental Taba Heights Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A handful of VERY VERY good staff made our holiday AGAIN.”

Our return for the 2nd time in 2 years to the Intercontinental was mostly brilliant. Upon arrival we were speedily checked in and given our preferred room 1510. The staff on front desk in general were excellent. No problems at all there aprt fron dodgy intermittent WIFI (not the hotel's fault methinks)

The entertainment in the evening was poor. One prime example was when a man who very closely resembled Omid Jialli the Iranian comedian started his singing with "I just called to say I love you". This "performance" degenerated into the most embarassingly excruciatingly painful thing (and the funniest) I have EVER seen. Myself and my partner were in hysterics when the Russians started getting up on to stage to do their "dancing" and miming (very poorly) to the words to various songs in at least 4 different languages. OK so, 10/10 for comedy value but I'm very sure it wasn't supposed to be a comedy show.

The food. NOT befitting a 4 or 5 star hotel. 3 star at the very best. Very samey. The beef Oyster was tough and not good at all. The scrum we encountered most evenings in the main restaurant was apalling. The main instigators being the rude, sour faced Russians and the ruder Palestinians with their out of control and very numerous offspring throwing food, clambering on tables, running riot around waiters carrying hot food or drinks. Dangerous, inconsiderate and impolite, downright obnoxious behaviour. The hotel management needs to look at the behaviour, quality of it's guests before trying to implement a long trouser dinner dress code policy to "suit the Intercontinetal Hotels Group "IMAGE". (I quote the hotel manager here). Surely the comfort of the hotel's guests is far more important than the hotel's so called "Image". To press home how poorly the hotel management treated us, I was confronted at my table in front of my young family and many other hotel guests by the Hotel Food & Bevarage Manager (a female) for wearing tailored linen shorts one night (it was a very very warm night where to wear long trousers would be tantamount to insanity).

Enough about the hotel management. Let's get on to the good bits...; - )

The pool Life Guards. Abdul Shahat, Mohammed (Elephant) and Mido. A more fantastic bunch of men you could not wish to meet. Lovely guys. Attentive and they were all brilliant with my little 4 years old son. He loved them and they quite obviously loved him. We'll miss you all guys and I hope the hotel management reward you grandly for your sterling work and your attitudes. True gentlemen to a man.

La Vacca entertainment company: Mody, Mido and the brilliant Dale. Well, nothing more to say apart from we love you guys. You and the pool boys and some of the waiters like Mahmoud, Barakat et al ARE THE reason we will come back to this hotel.

Location....Fantastic for views of the Red Sea and the Sinai. The beach is lovely although I think a Caterpillar Bulldozer (or similar) for raking the stones from the sand every day might be a good idea to keep the beach in tip top shape.

Our room....Lovely, large and very clean. The cleaner was rewarded accordingly for his care and good work although we hardly ever saw him.

All in all good. The hotel needs to do better with it's quality of guests as I have alluded to. I'm quite sure the Palestinians must get a much cheaper rate than us British or Western customers and it shows...

So, Dale, Mido, Mody, Barakat (waiter), Mahmoud (waiter), Mohammed (pool), Mido (pool), Abdul Shaahat (pool) a very very big thankyou......and we really do hope to see you all again.

I just hope the hotel management comes to it's senses with regards to it's inconsistent dinner dress code policies, it's subsequent poor treatment of guests like me and my family and it's choice of preferred guests (namely the Russians and the Palestinians).....If that's ever the case, you will see more polite, friendly British and Westerners coming back to see you. Far far better for the ICG Hotels group image methinks.
Stayed April 2013

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee_marks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Hi Lee,
thank you for your review and commitment to return to your favorite hotel in Taba Heights! We shall be keeping the highs and continue working on the lows to make it to a 5star rating on your next review! We shall also pass on your comments to the team members mentioned... We do cater for all nationalities and appreciate that sometimes customs might differ. Usually it is a very harmonic "together". An evening dresscode in the restaurant has been introduced and reinforced after strong demand from our European guests. General feedback is great and we hope to get the understanding from all our guests now and in the future and to help us a little on their well deserved vacation.
See you soon and with best regard from the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Main restaurant (all inclusive): The food was not varied enough for an all-inclusive in my experience. It very difficult to determine what was in the food and often food was not labelled especially salads. A complete nightmare for vegetarians. It was not an all-inclusive for food, only for drinks, and more of a full board option for food with ridged set meal times. Ice cream was only available for 1hr from 4-5pm. On a few occasions it was very difficult to find a table, this was emphasised by the fact that entire sections would be closed off. The dining chairs and carpets in the restaurant are absolutely filthy and heavily stained. Other than not fitting in with the appearance of a 5* establishment I hate to think how many germs are on there. The final point on the restaurant would be that 25% of the cutlery was not clean, this should never be the case in any restaurant let alone at 5* intercontinental hotel

Staff: The front desk staff and housekeeping staff are the only members of the staffing team that I would generally consider polite and helpful. In general with the staff, if you didn’t tip you got poor service. The restaurant staff they seemed extremely over worked and stressed therefore giving poor service most of the time. Most of the pool staff would only be helpful or friendly if you gave them a decent tip. We did not get offered any drinks at our sun loungers even though we see others at their loungers being offered drinks quite regularly throughout the day. We would also not get any help with our towels at the pool and often had to ask staff several times to open up the umbrellas. Very poor service indeed.

One thing that really spoilt my holiday was a continuous pestering by the beauty salon staff at the pool area, on the beach and also at the lake. They came over several times of day to ‘bully us’ into booking a treatment saying we ‘needed it’. When I eventually caved in and went for a manicure it was not as expected from a 5* hotel. I have to say the salon was like a backstreet shop, full of flies and not well decorated. All the staff were male and the equipment used was not sterilised prior to use, hence a health and safety hazard. I also had to ask for the hand massage, which was part of the manicure, as they ‘forgot’ about it. And to top all of this off the charges are similar to UK prices, £25-£70 which is a lot of money in Egypt for a very poor standard facility and service.

As for the spa the staff were unhelpful and unenthusiastic. The treatments on offer did look good, however when I asked to see the treatment rooms I discovered that the showers were in the communal areas or in the changing areas. So if a shower was required in between a treatment (such as a scrub) you would have to leave the treatment rooms to shower in the swimming pool area where both males and females would be using the facility. I was extremely uncomfortable with this set up and therefore could not book a treatment.

The children’s club was a very small circle of rooms which was very unappealing to my children and therefore not used. In addition to this the mini-golf facility was chargeable in US dollars per person.

Very poor wi-fi access throughout our stay. It was unavailable for most of our stay approx. 5 days

Overall, a very negative experience and this is also the view we got from other visitors at this resort. We would most definitely not be returning to this establishment.

Room Tip: The room in general were good. We had a pool/sea facing room which had a good view and the convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SCCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Good Day from Taba Heights!

You will have received this email from us this morning in reply to your feedback via other media and as an answer to a "concise" 3 page narrative similar to your TripAdvisor post, answering our inquiry for a 2/10 InterContinental survey.

It is indeed sad to see you leave as such an unhappy customer, we are however really happy that you at least were able to relocate your Earring in your room after thinking out loud about theft on the evening before the re-discovery...
Our apologies, but the internet outage was an Egyptian wide problem due to an attempted sabotage act off the Alexandria coast.

Unfortunately you omitted the positive feedback from our exchange as ...We arrived at 11pm so once we had checked in at about 11.20pm we were told that there were some sandwiches prepared, which was greatly appreciated... or ... I would like to particularly mention L.Hamdy on front desk and Mohammed from housekeeping. Both were extremely friendly and helpful... or ... We then decided to move to the sun loungers at the salt lake near the lagoon restaurant where the lifeguard was extremely helpful even without needing to tip. I must mention Sherrif at the pool bar who was always busy but still managed to give good service ... or ... I realise that this salon was an independent company which was not part of the intercontinental hotel...

Also the facilitation of the late checkout (the only one of all rooms as we appreciate you were travelling with small children) was taken out from your posting here.

We are certain that readers will be able to make a balanced judgement with 20 reviews from the same period, none of them below 4 or 5 points. The readers will surely also be able to distinguish between hotel responsibilities and others outside our control.

As stated ... thank you for your patience and for giving me the opportunity to not only investigate but also speak to the key members of the teams mentioned in your summary.

I have also spoken to our partners on Tour Operator side, who are responsible for the booking and communication of set-ups, the all-inclusive formula including service times, extras & else and to the Owner of the beauty salon, who is a concessionaire.
It goes without saying that we are "the face" of your vacation and are most interested in a great and seamless service experience in all areas of your experience... even if not directly responsible. I know them as very guest and service oriented partners and I am certain they will be taking your lines as serious as we are.

Our F&B team together with the Housekeeping team have been sharing your comments with their respective teams in order to provide great service to all guests. In regards to your vegetarian diet I can recommend to bring this to the Chefs attention. We are very happy to provide any sort of special arrangements from Gluten free to Vegan....
Areas in the restaurant were closed off as the carpet was being treated and I apologize for the inconvenience, however the difference in local eating culture makes those steps necessary from time to time.

I am sorry to learn that the Kids Club did not meet your children s taste. Let me know what you would desire as a valid feedback and input for our regular reviews of the facilities together with our team and the owning company. We want to move forward and guest feedback is essential to this.

In busy times late check outs might not be possible and are subject to availability. We will work on a better communication line to our guests to get their understanding that it might well be not possible to extend the room as new guests are already waiting for it. If this request if put forward by the guest however, you got my absolute agreement that we should be proactive in our information.

It goes without saying that tips are to reward good service, not to actually get it in the first place, but I am delighted to pass on your praise to the individual you had mentioned in the Bar, the Lagoon and in your room. I also like to thank you for the differentiated rating in your HeartBeat questionnaire. F&B is certainly in our focus.

With best wishes for the upcoming weekend and I sincerely hope that this experience has not been putting you of any other InterContinental Hotel you might consider...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

As we had such a brilliant time I will start with the many positives.
it is a lovely hotel - the rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable with huge, well soundproofed bathrooms!
The restaurant is fabulous - breakfasts are amazing and lunch and dinner almost as good - plenty of choice and very fresh and tasty. The restaurant staff - particularly on the terrace - are the best. So friendly and efficient. We were not as impressed by the El Mar restaurant for lunch but perhaps we hit a bad day!
The entertainment was fun and often very good and the enthusiasm of the team could not be faulted. The bars were friendly, well run and comfortable. The spa is lovely and useful for a shower etc before the bus picked us up.
The beach and pool area is fantastic. The pools are huge and clean with a good bar with plenty of choice of drinks. The lifeguard/towel staff were great - helped by the fact that we had met one when we were at the Hilton two years ago and he remembered us - hence brilliant loungers in the best position every day! There is a good house reef for snorkelling but occasionally it was a bit rough due to the high winds. But you cannot complain about swimming with a young turtle playing around you!
Our only complaints are based around the check in desk. When we arrived we were told to go and eat while they checked us in - good idea but would have been nice if someone had shown us where to go rather than leaving us to find the restaurant ourselves. After dinner we were told how to get to our rooms - not taken despite it being a fair walk. Our room was ok but did not have a sea view despite having upgraded, the TV didn't work, the safe was locked and the bulb had gone on our terrace. It took three days to get these fixed and two phone calls and over an hour and a half for our luggage to arrive. This was a bit disappointing, having been up since 5.30am and travelling all day, a shower and an early night would have been nice instead of waiting until 11.30 to unpack!
The next day we questioned our room and were told we couldn't change as there were no sea view rooms available. When our rep joined the argument we were then told we did have a sea view room (3110) despite the fact that you could only see the sea if you stood at the far end of the terrace, lent over the balcony and looked to the left! We were offered a further upgrade for £10 a night for a "shore view" which we declined. It was not just the problem with the room but also the attitude of one of the desk staff - the same one who had sent us off to dinner. Later in the week we enquired about keeping our room longer on our last day and kept being told to come back the next day - again by the same man. Eventually, two days later we discovered our friends had been able to book their's so we went back and he just said no - there was no availability. He didn't check anything on the computer and couldn't answer why our friends had been able to with no trouble at all.
All in all the only real problem we had was with one member of staff, the rest of the holiday was brilliant and we are already talking about returning next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topkat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hey Topkat,

thank you for your detailed review! The review sounds like a great reward for our team for making this a "mostly brilliant" holiday experience.

Just to come to the rescue in your front desk experience: 3105 is one of the popular rooms as it right by the Lagoon and most often our guests inquire about this type of room. We are sorry that it was not perfect for you. Late check outs on certain days with big departures and arrivals are limited in numbers. If your room is occupied by an arriving guest housekeeping has little time to clean it properly for this arrival. Hence the amount of rooms is monitored and once the quota is filled, no more late check outs can be given. This does not require any checking in the computer, but it is agreed that this should have been communicated to you in this very moment to explain the situation. We will further continue to work on those details.

Nevertheless it is great that the positive by far has outweighed the above and we would be delighted to see you back in the near future... latest next winter season!

With best regards,
Your InterContinental Taba Heights Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Our fourth visit to this hotel and yet again the team excelled themselves (well mostly!) Three wonderful visits to the Spa - thanks to Magda and Wael for the great treatments. The Birds Nest was just lovely with first class food and service. Disappointed by El Mar service which is such a shame because the lobster was amazing. Wael who looked after our room is very efficient and creative. Big thanks to the boys around the pool for their humour. Alaa, Alaa, Sherif and Ahmed on the pool bar are always welcoming when providing drinks. Lobby Bar with Ahmed, Ossama, Ramon, Abel and Ali was its usual great place to hang out. Congratulations Chris (GM) - you have a great team.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hi Suze,
Great to read that you have enjoyed your stay yet again! We are certainly proud to have such a team at the hotel. We will gladly pass on your praise to them!
Hope to see you back soon to make sure you will experience the true service delivery also in El Mar.
Until then we remain with kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing