We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort - Can't wait to go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Resort - Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I meant to do this sooner to be fair but forgot. My husband and I visited this hotel back in January, we are now looking to return around about June ish next year. Upon arrival, we were greeted by extremely pleasant staff, with a refreshing drink, flannels to freshen up our faces and a complimentary 5 minute massage whilst awaiting our room key. We were then shown to our room which was big, clean and had a lovely view of the Sinai mountains and the little golf course. When we arrived in our room there was fresh fruit and a complimentary cake awaiting us as this was our second honeymoon (problematic first honeymoon, elsewhere) and also a gift voucher entitling us to a massage at the spa. Having got to the resort at night, we decided to have a relaxing evening in the bar area (lobby) where we were served by Ahmed, who remembered which drinks we had ordered and each time he noticed the glasses getting empty, he would bring over another one, so we were never without. The hotel grounds are kept very clean and tidy and always seem to have somebody cleaning or doing something to maintain the area.

The food selection available was plentiful, tasty and varied. The service in the main restaurant was excellent, with Amaar and co reserving our same seats each day and ensuring we were fully topped up with drinks. the waiters and the cooks were all very polite, courteous and willing to go the extra mile for their customers.

The entertainment staff seemed to do a grand job in keeping young children occupied and appeared to have worked very hard on constructing their shows. There was plenty of on site shops in which the people working in there were so friendly and accommodating. The concierge staff were also very accommodating, arranging our cab to take us to the border, so that we could then cross over in to Israel (a must do if you want to scuba or snorkel with dolphins).

The beach that surrounded the hotel was very well kept with plenty of snorkelling opportunities and only a 10 - 15 minute walk to the dive centre. The beach also offered plenty of personal space, nobody was tripping over anyone else to get seats and you get the lovely view of Saudi, Israel and Jordan from the beach in Taba Heights.

Also, only a short ride away was the little town which you get lovely views from driving to and from, and also when you're there.

So overall, this is definitely a hotel worth going to and once you've been, you'll more than likely want to go back. Loved this place. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieMc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias K, Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear RosieMc88,

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. And thank you for taking the time to write your informative review. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Your InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    593
    230
    92
    74
See reviews for
561
1,089
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bridgwater
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

get to the hotel a bit late due to delays to discover that the Inter laid on some food for us which was very welcome even though restaurant was closed, easy check in no problems, booked a sea view and hoped for the best as arrived at night! imagine our delight to pull back the curtains in the morning to discover probably one of the best rooms surely! had views of the salt water lagoon, beach and indeed our sea view, perfect! all meals were buffet style, there is enough choice at each meal but little surprised to find that my fiance had to wear long trousers at dinner time, no big deal though.
we went for relaxing time together and thats what we got, beautiful weather, not a cloud all week. Several bars to go in, we found all staff friendly and fun. have a drink in the crossroad bar and have sea and pool views whilst you are waited on for your drinks. One evening we tried the bbq at Lagoon, WELL worth the extra, 4-5 courses for approx £16 each. definitely suggest you get some swimming shoes and take a dip out in the red sea. Tropical fish surround you as you stroll out into the lovely calm warm waters.

lucky with our room we booked with First choice and paid extra £28 for seaview, do it, worth it for definite.

all in all we thorough enjoyed our time and are considering booking for next year too!

Room Tip: seaview rooms worth the extra £28 (with frist choice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias K, Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Nicki P

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for the great feedback. Best wishes from the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel 6 years ago but decided to return for 1st wedding anniversary this year.
I cannot fault this hotel at all, and we have stayed in many beautiful hotels in the world but this will always be our favourite.
The staff are friendly and made our holiday to be honest!!!
The waiters are so accommodating and if u stick to the same, kinda side of the restaurant they will remember you and already have your drink ready. Amar from the restaurant is an amazing person who made each day bright and fun :) he even invited my husband to play football with him one Sunday evening with other staff and guest, and he did. It was a fab evening.
A guy called Everyday who worked on the shishas and arches bar became a great friend, always helpful and a good laugh my husband adored him ;)
The entertainment is quite low key, not big shows like u would find in other European hotels or across the pond, but it was enough for us, the entertainment team are lovely, including mody who did fab fun energetic water arobics every morning ;) he spoke great English and always had one huge smile everyday.
Osiris the lady from entertainment team was sweet and kind, and performed beautifully every evening doing belly dancing and other dance genres, I liked her beach stretching class too ;)
The food was yummy, the drinks were strong, the views were amazing and there's always always a sun lounger in the morning ;)
I couldn't complain about anything, our Thomas cook girl carloline was lovely too and not at all pushy.
The hotel was my fav amongst the group along the beach, the Sofitel looks nice but the staff are just not as nice or as friendly. I'm going back to the
intercon again without a doubt,
There is as much as there is as little to do!
I must also give a shout out to the scuba guys at the hotel as they were also so patient and friendly, my hubby loved the free scuba in the pool he had just had one regret, that was not going scuba diving in the sea on the boat trip... Maybe next year ;))))) yahhhhhh a reason to go back ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CuroL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias K, Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Hi CuroLl!
Great feedback for the team and the hotel overall! We are glad you had a great time with us and look forward to many happy returns. Best wishes from the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just wanted to say that this a great hotel, no it's not a UK 5 star but for Egypt it's very good, food great, service good. The rooms are nice size and great AC! The animation team (especially Mayo and Osiris) work very hard. They are always on the move and interact with all holidaymakers. They are in fact two of the best entertainment team employees I have ever experienced - they should be prised for their efforts.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Hi Justin!
Txs for the praise! Will pass this on to our entertainment team and hope to see you again!
Best regards from the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uttoxeter england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We are having another great time at the Intercontinental. This time we feel that the entertainment team have improved fantastically since our last visits and helped to make our holiday even greater. The shows in the evening are superb Friday nights are the best in our opinion Mayo is particularly professional and entertaining and friendly Osiris is also fabulous always very friendly and helpful to all of the people staying here,nothing is too much trouble or inconvenient Ray and Lynne Marchant 1512
.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marchant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Lynne and Ray,
with great pleasure we are reading that you have once again enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you a 6th, 7th, 8th.... time... surely let the Animation Team know your great feedback!
Best wishes and until soon from the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Before going on this holiday, I had always said I'd never go back anywhere twice... Just don't really get it when there is so much to see and so many places still on the list. However, after spending a week in Taba Heights, I can understand why people seem to go back there time and time again. I spoke to a few fellow guests who had had a number of visits, and the reason they return is really simple... Guaranteed sun, fantastic accommodation and really good food!

I had never been to an all-inclusive resort before and had some reservations beforehand. However I was very pleasantly surprised! The buffet meals were genuinely great and very varied. Even the Egyptian beer was very impressive. Also, the service at evening meals was superb and the guys serving us were fantastic and truly friendly!

I do have one gripe.. Minor though it is, but the service at two of the bars was not the best. The swim up bar may as well not have been there, because on more than one occasion I had to get out of the pool to get served despite an empty bar and several looks from the bar staff.. It was annoying, as I was really looking forward to the swim up bar! The other bar with a few examples of "attitude" was the main bar near reception, where it did sometimes feel like it was a bit of a chore to get us a drink!

The one gripe aside however n the hotel was fantastic! Whilst I still don't think I'd plan to go back (purely because of my rule), if I saw a deal to the same place and fancied a week in the sun I would have no hesitations! Quite simply a perfect getaway in gorgeous sunshine

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_Hayes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Hi Will,
"Quite simply a perfect getaway in gorgeous sunshine" sounds good to us! As you know... rules are made for the sake of changing them... so we will be seeing you soonest?
All the best from Taba Heights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We returned after 2 years and I'm happy to report that everything is still wonderful. A special thanks to the wonderful staff both in the restaurant (Amaar and Barakat) and the cleaning staff. Also, thanks to the animation team... particularly, to Osiris for the belly dancing and to all the other guys and girls for their chat and enthusiasm

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aylenation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Aylenation!
This is a great assessment for us! Thank you for sharing with us and others and make sure that you do not wait 2 years until your return.
Your team of the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
65 reviews
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
916 reviews
15.7 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing