We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice ,,, the workers more wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice ,,, the workers more wonderful”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

of course,,,will be back with my frinds cuz the Human needs, comfort and convenience and I found all forms of comfort
And I want to thank Mr. Ahmed (Assistant front office manager)
And the night maneger from front office
From f&b i wont to thank the manager of main restaurant and mr.hassan

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Yousef A
Thank you very much for your kind review.
I am pleased to share your comments with my team - this always gives them an extra motivation to go the extra mile.
I hope to see you in the near future to welcome you again.

With best regards
​Martin O. Benker

General Manager

INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    591
    229
    91
    74
See reviews for
543
1,089
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at all inclusive basis at 31th of October.The resort is magnificent and well designed.There are 4 swimming pools(2 large pools one of them heated and 2 small heated pools for kids).The beach is wonderful and cleaned but unfortunately there is no jetty.The room is large and always cleaned (Thanks Mr. Sayed ).The lagoon restaurant is very romantic and sharmy and the service was more than perfect.The road connecting the hotels to each other (at beach) is very romantic especially at night.The receptionists are very polite and professional although they disappointed me when I asked for free room upgrade especially I know that the capacity of the hotel is very low at that time but receptionist politely told us we had to pay for upgrade and I paid the difference to upgrade to sea view.The true disappointment came when i asked for dinning around option and i was told that i can not for several reasons (although I finally got the voucher as exception but i was disappointed because I don't need an exception to take what others normally given).In the last day ,when I asked to do late check out, Mr. shoukry told me that i can check out late freely as complementary.
Overall I was very happy to visit Taba (the magical city) and this magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

our trip has lasted for 3 nights began at 30th of October at all inclusive basis. The place is gorgeous. we had a very good welcome & the resort including its rooms, facilities, swimming pools and beach area is very clean and well organized. The level of care given to it by the staff is remarkably high.we generally noticed that the design of the hotel was considerable to every category of guests for example there were both sliding runways and stairs to every part of the resort so we could walk with the stroller easily .The weather was magnificent not hot and not cold, we didn't need to open the air conditioner at all.The natural views are another story the mountains, the sea, the wonderful view of the sunrise and the sunset. Food is generally good and diverse. The best cuisine was the barbecue served in the oriental (Egyptian) night however in the other days(international cuisine) wasn't as we imagined it but it was good.The rooms large, comfortable& the furniture was elegant and designed to give the best use of every thing in it.The bathroom and the toilet were very clean however strangely most of the towels were not clean & were torn out. Also we faced a very bothering situation when we asked about the dining around advantage which was present in the soft all inclusive package (which means that guests staying at all inclusive basis can dine in any of the surrounding hotels) we were told that it excludes Egyptians & Mr.Mohamed the receptionist was very polite and smart as he tried to make a reservation to us at Sofitel hotel but they refused when they knew that we were Egyptians although he told us that intercontinental accepts dining around from other hotels!!! he finally succeeded to reserve at Marriott in the next day as an exception for us. he explained that the policy is applied only on reservations made by companies not individuals we tod him that we reserved through a company which he told me that they don't deal with it that much so the policy isn't applied on it. we didn't find those information in the brochure given to us or in the website.As guests we felt that we are not receiving the same service as other guests & as Egyptians we felt that the hotel administration doesn't respect us to the degree that it was inflicted on an international brand name hotel. The road to the hotel was good except for a part of the road from Taba airport(2 km) which was very bad, bumpy &unpaved but we were told as we arrived that repairs are done to refine the road.
Overall except for the part that matters for Egyptians the resort is a pleasant place to stay if you are looking for a place to relax and relieve stress.

Room Tip: sea view rooms in the central building are very awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I are frequent visitors to the Intercontinental, our last visit was in April. We were planning to visit for Christmas and the New Year but our tour company Thomson have cancelled all flights to Taba for the winter.We have had to go to Sharm but could not go to Egypt without visiting our friends, so are spending a couple of days with them. We have always been made welcome ,the hotel is always clean and the staff always ready to help in whatever way they can. The trick is not to go when there is a festival, but please remember this is a Muslim country and they celebrate different things.

Room Tip: upgrade to a junior suite on the top floor where you a good view and a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanann1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My second stay at this hotel (22/10 - 29/10), I wondered how the recent troubles would affect the hotel operation. As expected the hotel had a low occupancy level, 20% ish.
- Staff were plentiful and very attentive, nothing was too much trouble
- Food was varied and plentiful
- The local entertainment (animation) team were very impressive and seemed to work throughout the day and yet still performed each night with enthusiasm, talent and dedication.
- Rooms were large and cleaned, and tidied each day to a high standard.

We took the last flight out of Taba with Thompsons, I just hope that the Brits continue to come, as the staff deserve their support. As expected there was no security concerns, don't be put off by ill informed comments by others. This is a fabulous location for a holiday.

Great hotel / staff and location, I will be returning next year

Only negatve comment. How do you get into the coffee sachets in the room without a struggle !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Slade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Taba Heights

Saturday 02nd of November 2013.

Dear Mr.Richard,

Thank you for your review of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and thank you for being one of our repeat and loyal guests .

I'm so happy to hear that the services offered were able to live up to your expectations and thanks for your praise on our team who really deserve it , and I will happily share those positive comments with them.

We hope that you will have many more memorable experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Taba.

Keep in touch and looking forward to seeing you back.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker, General Manager of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Return from our second holiday to Intercon this year and had a great time. Can reconmmend this hotel except when there is an Arabic holiday then they really cannot cope. Hotel full to bursting. The hotel did their best to cater for their european guests but we would really have prefered not to be there at that time, will reserch local holidays in future.
Most of the staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make sure your holiday if the best. Rooms a good size, and mostly clean, but would be a good idea if they gave the cleaners a mop because the floors are far from clean.
Food a good veriety but unfortunately never hot, accept the eggs at breakfast.

It's a shame there are no flights from the UK to Taba from November, because a 2+ hour bus ride from Sharm is not for me, so will not be able to return until flights to Taba are available.

Room Tip: If you can afford pay extra for sea view and 4 or 5th floor then you can leave balcony door open and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wurley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Taba Heights
Saturday , November 02, 1013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for being loyal to our hotel and for returning to the InterContinental Taba Heights, it is always a pleasure for us.

Thank you also for your appreciation of the efforts done to make your holiday more enjoyable during your stay with us in the last festive period and I understand that you liked the hotel more when it not on its full capacity meanwhile as you might have noticed that we have done extra options for the dinning experience as well as we have assigned a relaxation area on the beach.

I will share your comments with the concerned departments as only through the feedback and guest comments we can improve our services meanwhile I do apologize for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and should you wish to book the hotel, you can always get in touch with us directly when we will be more than happy to assist you with ways on how to come to your second home.

Until we see you back, we send you our best regards,

Martin Benker, General Manager of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I recently returned from Taba staying at the intercontinental! This was supposed to be a quiet winter break in the sun away from children. However, to our dismay the week we chose happened to be the holy week of Eid and the hotel was full to the brim with people from Israel, Palestine, and one or two other countries in the arab world. There is no issue with them enjoying a religious festival, but it would have been preferable not on our "quiet" week!
We realise this was not the fault of the Intercontinental, but of our travel agent, Longwood, who failed to let us know about this particular week. This is a warning to others who want to go away at this time to check with your agent first, we have learnt the hard way!
Fortunately to salve the pain a little, the management of the hotel cordoned off a part of the beach away from the noise, for us brits and a few other europeans who were staying there. This proved to be a calm oasis thankfully! The management also arranged for us to eat in the A La Carte restaurants which were also calm and quiet, rather than the main dining room which I can only describe as a bun fight some days!
It was impossible to enjoy the pools due to both being overrun by adults and children, On the Sunday which was when the hotel was back to normal, we finally enjoyed sometime at the pool area, although we didn't swim as the water was far too cold, one of the pools is supposed to be heated! We thought we might be able to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, but that was also cold, we were told they couldn't heat the pool and the jacuzzi and steam room!

We enjoyed our meal at the Birds Nest, but the rest of the food we can only describe as mediocre, and it was never hot! This I believe caused our stomach upsets which started three days in to our holiday!

The rooms are nice and large as are the bathrooms we had a sea view room on the third floor overlooking the lagoon, which was fairly quiet! However, the rooms could do with extra cleaning as could the balconies, which had a considerable amount of bird excrement stains on the walls and floor! The air-con wasn't wonderful and it was noisy!

In defence of the staff, they are amongst the most polite and helpful we have come across on our many travels around the world, they kept apologising for the situation. We felt sorry for tham as they were really under duress that week and must have been as relieved as we were when the crowds left. Even the main dining room had been changed we even had table cloths and comfortable chairs. If only the whole week had been like that!

I am an unhappy IHG member!

Room Tip: Sea facing over the lagoon on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gower08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Taba Heights
1st of November 2013

Dear Gower,

First of all, I wish to thank you very much for being one of our loyal guests being an IHG Reward Club Member.

I have discussed all of your comments with the concerned departments and I wish you could have the chance to speak to one of our senior management to report directly any issues you have encountered i.e. the air-con and room cleaning. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you might have encountered.

Please rest assured that we will take all of it so positively to try to improve our services when and where available and sorry for not meeting your expectations this time in the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back where we can show you or real standard.

Also I will pass all your nice and kind comments to all of our team members who will appreciate it so much and it will be such a great encouragement for them in the same time, thanks for appreciating the efforts done for our valued guests to get the maximum enjoyment of their holiday during this festival season and I hope you get benefit of the other options we created for our guests in this period.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our lovely paradise on the red sea.

With our best regards from sunny Taba

Martin Benker,General Manager of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing