We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Have just returned from another great holiday in this Hotel. This time because there are no direct flights to Taba form the UK we booked privately from our local airport to Sharm and got in touch with the hotel for a price. We were given a good price including transfer from Sharm to Taba and we found this to be excellent. If anyone is thinking about going to this Hotel I would recommend this method.

The hotel as usual was excellent and we had no problems whatsoever. The food in the Bayview restaurant was if anything the best we have had and there was plenty of choice. The staff in the restaurant at Tables 7 to 9 were absolutely brilliant and are a credit to the management.

We also found the staff in Arches Bar and the Crossroads Bar to be again exceptionally friendly and efficient.

All in all we had a wonderful 2 weeks in this Hotel and I hope that we will return next year to sample this excellent Hotel

Our room on the 4th floor of the crescent was as always spotlessly clean and we were well looked after by Said

I congratulate the management on their excellent staff who were always friendly and willing to help.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same standard but the best view is from the Crescent building
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Braveheart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Taba Heights
Saturday , November 23,2013

Dear our valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, it was great to have you with us again and we’re happy to know you enjoy what our resort has to offer! .

Thanks for praising our staff who really deserve it , they are our great asset and I will make sure I share all those wonderful comments with them.

Vacations are all about fun and excitement and we look forward to being your paradise getaway for many years to come.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker, General Manager of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
There are newer reviews for Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were " BACK HOME" for two weeks in early October this year. Once again we were not disappointed with our room or the staff from several Management members all the way to the cleaners.
Every member of staff will always go above and beyond to assist you in every way. The food is usually plentiful and should there not be anything to suit your taste, simply ask the Maitre de Abdulla and he will always try to accommodate your requirements. The same premise applies everywhere within the hotel. The cleaniness to your room is exeptional and carried out on a daily basis. The beach is also cleaned on a daily basis and is well attended by the Beach Bar staff if you cannot be bothered to leave your sunbed to get service at the Beach Bar.
The entertainment is usually good fun and the Animation Team spend at least 12 hours a day with invitations to many activities. Also try to make the time to speak with Adam from the Beauty Salon as he is extremely knowledgable and caring.
We have never been disappointed with any aspect this hotel or their wonderful staff however, whilst having been present for many Eids and always thoroughly enjoyed the mixture of cultures & meeting different people we would suggest that you may wish to avoid the biggest Eid which comes 70 days after Ramadan as the hotels ( all of them in this wonderful location ) become extremely busy and the resort is not the usual tranquil place it is.
Please trust us you will not be dissapointed if you visit the Intercontinental which is the reason we keep returning.
At this present moment in time there are no direct flights to Taba airport but, we are hoping this will change when we next visit in March as it did 2 years ago. Even if Thomson, Longwoods or any of the other tour operators decide not to fly to Taba we will get there by hook or by crook.

Room Tip: If you wish a Sea View room you should book with your Tour Operator although most rooms have a wonde...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186349George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Taba Heights,

Saturday , November 23, 2013

Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for completing a short and fair good Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday as usual . I will surely forward all your nice appreciation to all our staff who will appreciate it so much as they deserve it , in the meantime I am glad to receive such positive comments from one of our repeat and loyal guests

It was again a pleasure for us having you staying with us at your second home.

Keep in touch and see you soon

Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker, General Manager of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

of course,,,will be back with my frinds cuz the Human needs, comfort and convenience and I found all forms of comfort
And I want to thank Mr. Ahmed (Assistant front office manager)
And the night maneger from front office
From f&b i wont to thank the manager of main restaurant and mr.hassan

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Yousef A
Thank you very much for your kind review.
I am pleased to share your comments with my team - this always gives them an extra motivation to go the extra mile.
I hope to see you in the near future to welcome you again.

With best regards
​Martin O. Benker

General Manager

INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at all inclusive basis at 31th of October.The resort is magnificent and well designed.There are 4 swimming pools(2 large pools one of them heated and 2 small heated pools for kids).The beach is wonderful and cleaned but unfortunately there is no jetty.The room is large and always cleaned (Thanks Mr. Sayed ).The lagoon restaurant is very romantic and sharmy and the service was more than perfect.The road connecting the hotels to each other (at beach) is very romantic especially at night.The receptionists are very polite and professional although they disappointed me when I asked for free room upgrade especially I know that the capacity of the hotel is very low at that time but receptionist politely told us we had to pay for upgrade and I paid the difference to upgrade to sea view.The true disappointment came when i asked for dinning around option and i was told that i can not for several reasons (although I finally got the voucher as exception but i was disappointed because I don't need an exception to take what others normally given).In the last day ,when I asked to do late check out, Mr. shoukry told me that i can check out late freely as complementary.
Overall I was very happy to visit Taba (the magical city) and this magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

our trip has lasted for 3 nights began at 30th of October at all inclusive basis. The place is gorgeous. we had a very good welcome & the resort including its rooms, facilities, swimming pools and beach area is very clean and well organized. The level of care given to it by the staff is remarkably high.we generally noticed that the design of the hotel was considerable to every category of guests for example there were both sliding runways and stairs to every part of the resort so we could walk with the stroller easily .The weather was magnificent not hot and not cold, we didn't need to open the air conditioner at all.The natural views are another story the mountains, the sea, the wonderful view of the sunrise and the sunset. Food is generally good and diverse. The best cuisine was the barbecue served in the oriental (Egyptian) night however in the other days(international cuisine) wasn't as we imagined it but it was good.The rooms large, comfortable& the furniture was elegant and designed to give the best use of every thing in it.The bathroom and the toilet were very clean however strangely most of the towels were not clean & were torn out. Also we faced a very bothering situation when we asked about the dining around advantage which was present in the soft all inclusive package (which means that guests staying at all inclusive basis can dine in any of the surrounding hotels) we were told that it excludes Egyptians & Mr.Mohamed the receptionist was very polite and smart as he tried to make a reservation to us at Sofitel hotel but they refused when they knew that we were Egyptians although he told us that intercontinental accepts dining around from other hotels!!! he finally succeeded to reserve at Marriott in the next day as an exception for us. he explained that the policy is applied only on reservations made by companies not individuals we tod him that we reserved through a company which he told me that they don't deal with it that much so the policy isn't applied on it. we didn't find those information in the brochure given to us or in the website.As guests we felt that we are not receiving the same service as other guests & as Egyptians we felt that the hotel administration doesn't respect us to the degree that it was inflicted on an international brand name hotel. The road to the hotel was good except for a part of the road from Taba airport(2 km) which was very bad, bumpy &unpaved but we were told as we arrived that repairs are done to refine the road.
Overall except for the part that matters for Egyptians the resort is a pleasant place to stay if you are looking for a place to relax and relieve stress.

Room Tip: sea view rooms in the central building are very awesome.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I are frequent visitors to the Intercontinental, our last visit was in April. We were planning to visit for Christmas and the New Year but our tour company Thomson have cancelled all flights to Taba for the winter.We have had to go to Sharm but could not go to Egypt without visiting our friends, so are spending a couple of days with them. We have always been made welcome ,the hotel is always clean and the staff always ready to help in whatever way they can. The trick is not to go when there is a festival, but please remember this is a Muslim country and they celebrate different things.

Room Tip: upgrade to a junior suite on the top floor where you a good view and a large balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanann1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My second stay at this hotel (22/10 - 29/10), I wondered how the recent troubles would affect the hotel operation. As expected the hotel had a low occupancy level, 20% ish.
- Staff were plentiful and very attentive, nothing was too much trouble
- Food was varied and plentiful
- The local entertainment (animation) team were very impressive and seemed to work throughout the day and yet still performed each night with enthusiasm, talent and dedication.
- Rooms were large and cleaned, and tidied each day to a high standard.

We took the last flight out of Taba with Thompsons, I just hope that the Brits continue to come, as the staff deserve their support. As expected there was no security concerns, don't be put off by ill informed comments by others. This is a fabulous location for a holiday.

Great hotel / staff and location, I will be returning next year

Only negatve comment. How do you get into the coffee sachets in the room without a struggle !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Slade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Taba Heights

Saturday 02nd of November 2013.

Dear Mr.Richard,

Thank you for your review of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and thank you for being one of our repeat and loyal guests .

I'm so happy to hear that the services offered were able to live up to your expectations and thanks for your praise on our team who really deserve it , and I will happily share those positive comments with them.

We hope that you will have many more memorable experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Taba.

Keep in touch and looking forward to seeing you back.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Benker, General Manager of InterContinental Taba Heights Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
66 reviews
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £44 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing