We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Jordan, Philippines
1 review
“This hotel is beautiful”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I spent 4 days in this hotel. The hotel was clean and had nice food. Most of all which made my stay most enjoyable was the animation team. Big thankyou to Beth and Eslam who were alot of fun, always polite and friendly! I'd definatley want to come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to get away and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boss_sharaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear boss_sharaf
Many thanks for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the animation Team and our employees are also very happy that you have honored them by name. We all hope to welcome you again in our paradise.

I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    591
    229
    91
    74
See reviews for
543
1,089
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 5 nights to have some relaxing time away from children.
The hotel looked really nice and clean, rooms were spacious and cleaned every day, pool also clean and very nice.
The other part of hotel was closed were the salt lake should be I think is down to the floods that they had earlier this year.
We had a nice massage in the spa area and enjoyed jacuzzi and sauna, steam room didn't work.

Bad thing in the evening is very boring nothing to do as entertainment is non existing, just making few silly things out of hotel guests like quiz night to guess 5-8 songs and that's it, or miss hotel, or dancing competition all finish by 10-10.30pm and that's it end up sitting there with nothing to do, just drink maybe, however I am not sure if it's just me but alcoholics drinks are very strange. You can have 1 beer or 10 beers, 1 glass of wine or 10 glasses it makes no difference as you don't even get tipsy, not a slightest bit, one lady suggested to drink vodka as it's strong, I tried few cocktails but left it as I am not a huge fan if it. They got so called night club but didn't spot anything there similar to the night club.
Many guests went to Sofitel hotel near by in the evening for entertainment and day time for snorkelling as they got a bridge over there, in here just beach no corals , and no snorkelling.
Wii Fii super slow hardly can open any website and only in the lobby, wire internet in rooms, our friends tried to connect it but it didn't work and staff said it's not their problem.
My husband tried to make phone call abroad, phone line also didn't work they said that it will be fixed tomorrow.
Food is very average.
So if you looking just to get away from everything somewhere quite in the middle of nowhere then it's for you , if you like a bit of action and things to do then look somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vida l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Vida.
Many thanks for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed our nice and spacious rooms and our Housekeeping is very happy that you talk so positive regarding the cleanliness.

The animation Team was surprised, as most of our guests are happy with the shows and the entertainment, and they promised to make an extra show only for you during your next stay with us.
As you already mentioned, the flood in May are still causing some challenges, one is the Internet connection, the line to Taba is since that day very limited, but we are working on this and we will fix this issue soon.
Again Thank you for the detailed review and my Team and me are hoping to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my wife and her family. We were 5 families in total. We booked sea view rooms from Jordan and when we arrived they gave us desert view. After objecting we waited for 2 to 3 hours until we could get what we paid for. So we missed the pool as it was already sunset and we were late. Another accident was when i asked for someone to fix the safe box and i was praying with my wife and when the employee came he knoked twice then he opened the room with a key he had without permission. I finished my prayer and showed my frustration to this act. The second day we were having dinner and my 3 years old daughter broke a plastic object which holds the number of the table. The employee in the restaurant was angry and he told me that this is unacceptable and i replied that i am ready to pay for the damaged object. He said that it is a matter of money and that i should learn how to educate my daughter!!!!
I told him that apparently you did not get an appropriate customer service training. I also called the supervisor and showed my frustration of this type of behavior.
Overall the hotel has nothing to do with the well known intercontinental level of service. The quality of food was far below expectation and the hotel was dirty in some parts.
I do not recommend anyone to visit this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback following your experience at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort. I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay, neither with our service quality nor with your arrival experience.

First of all I sincerely apologize for the service you received which does not comply with our standards. For this reason we would like to contact you personally to clarify the challenges you had to face. Hence we do not have any contact details please do not hesitate to contact us directly via Mail: reservation.ictaba@ihg.com
Regarding privacy in the hotel, we are recommending for an undisturbed privacy to do always the do not disturb sign outside to the door.

I would be very glad if you will contact me and we will get the chance to restore your confidence with the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort.

Best regards

Martin O. Benker
General Manager
InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me and my family spent there a week and it was just amazing everything is brilliant the staff of the hotel is very kind and loveable i remembet two of the names were micheal and ahmed. The rooms and the pool are wide and always clean the food is very good and overall we really enjoyed our vacation and the animation staff has done a good job, i highly recommend this hotel.and we're deffinetly coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Narmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Narmens.

Many thanks for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the animation Team and our employees are also very happy that you have honored the service and we all hope to welcome you again in our paradise.

I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful holiday and great service at your hotel. My family and I have a special thanks dedicated to your amazing animation team. who made our stay extra wonderful,fun and joyful. bethany, gerard, eslam, and chini we love you all :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayą T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear AyaT.
Sincerely thank you for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed the animation Team and we all hope to welcome you again in our paradise.
I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've been at this hotel 2 times, in November and February. The Intercontinental has very friendly and helpful staff, neat and clean facilities how they have to be, the pools are always very clean and the hotel has a beautiful Spa center and good food in the restaurant. The Intercontinental is the best hotel in Taba.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear valued Guest.
Sincerely thank you for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel. I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We bookes sofitel in taba heights but we didnt like the hotel which was filled with spiders. So the agent moved us to intercontinental and we were really happy. Very clean . Good food. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear valued Guest.
Sincerely thank you for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel. I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing