We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience and does not worth visiting this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
East Jerusalem, null, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad experience and does not worth visiting this hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I regret staying at the Intercontinental Taba , for many reason :
-Front desk staff where very rude and un polite , imagine that the Front Desk Assistant Manager ( Amr) , wants to call Tourist police and take me to court , for only telling him , that he lies on me , when I asked him if possible to talk to the FB Manager Mr. Amaraa , he told me that he is not available , for he wants to his apartment outside the Hotel , then I told him you are lying for I know that the FB manager lives in the Hotel.
- WIFI is very week.
-Food is very poor and repeating itself.
-Service in the dining room need lot of improvements, slow, staff need motivation.
-Drinks , ONLY if you tip,you get cold drinks.
-Cleanness is very bad, chairs covers and very very dirty , table never cleaned , service ware are always dirty and unpolished. And many other issues, in general F&B is ZERO
-Pool Bar staff are not friendly and never had a cold drinks, no tips no cold water, not mentioning the hygiene issue.
-Rooms are OK but Funiture does not fit Inter Standard, linen is very very old.
-Pools staff and recreation department are the best and do worth the money.
I am really sorry to consider this place as my vacation option, never again. Doesn't worth the money I paid.

One last issue , for two days I was trying to meet the GM , but the FO Staff kept on telling me that his is busy , not available , where I knew he was around because I greet him on Saturday evening and he told me tomorrow , Sunday August 23, he be on duty at 8:00 am , but no luck to meet him. !!!

Room Tip: Look for other hotels in the area , this one is very bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hussam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Hussam M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    591
    229
    91
    74
See reviews for
543
1,089
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best places anyone can visit..
the staff is great.. service is awesome.. food is yummy.. Rooms are big and clean.. Animation Team is the heart of the hotel especially The Great ♡Eslam♡ and the awesome Gerard.. i had so much fun playing and Dancing with u guys..i hope to meet u again and again..
الجماعة دول عسولين♡

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dema E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear valued Guest.
Sincerely thank you for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to welcome you again in our paradise.
I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Our 4 days stay was amazing!
Everything was really good , the friendly staff , great food , clean and tidy rooms.
The service at the bay view needs some improvement but all in all they are good.
Exclusive thanks to the wonderful animation team especially Gerard and Eslam
Definitely worth coming to taba amd staying in this resort again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear valued Guest.
Sincerely thank you for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to welcome you again in our paradise.
I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this great hotel twice in the past and am trying to find an operator that still books all inclusive holidays here in the Uk! I previously went with Thompson but sadly they no longer offer taba as a destination! Anyone help? I can't seem to find another company that offers taba as an all inclusive either!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank d4rr8n69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest

Kindly accept our sincere apology for delay responding to your inquiry email, as the image was not clear regarding that matter.

I have contacted our sales office and i found that the following travel agent are selling our property, however all of it are O.B.T.A ( Online Booking Travel Agents) which is as follow:

YOUtravel.com, Hotelbeds& Hotel4U.com

I hope this mentioned agents will help you to find convenient holiday booking, hoping to count on your understanding the situation of our country with the travel agent who selling the properties in Taba Is a bit limited at the moment, but it will be much more than this very soon

Thank you very much for your inquiry hope to see you soon on the sunny paradise of
InterContinental Taba Heights Resort.

Your Truly

Wael Elsayed

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Service = amazing
Room = amazing
Staff = amazing
Food = amazing
Pool = amazing
Beach = amazing

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay here, I would highly recommend, so very clean and well looked after. Truly excellent in every way.

Room Tip: Top suite with sea view - glorious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireha_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear valued Guest.
Sincerely thank you for staying here at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort and for reviewing our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to welcome you again in our paradise.
I wish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world

Best Regards,
Martin O. Benker
General Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
TABA HEIGHTS RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My stay was qiute good but there were some problems. Main problem is service because they prefer arabian people. When you are in the line in lobby bar you have to wait sometimes even 20 minutes but when the arabian comes, he is served immediatelly. Service is quite slow and sometimes rude. You have to talk to them how they should work or behave. Rooms are good. They are big and clean. House keeping is also OK. Food is very good. But management should open all the bars, not only 2! The biggest plus is animatiors esp. Beth and Eslam. They are pretty nice and positive people. They love their job. You can talk to them and play with them all the time. Every evening shows organised by them are really interesing and marvellous. You can't wait to see it. They make your stay excellent and not boring. I wish I could spend my time with them more often.

Room Tip: all are good but I prefer rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norbert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear norbert k,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

I sincerely apologize for you did not find our level of service to your liking and truly sorry for the poor experience you had at the bar. We regret that these aspects have negatively impacted your overall experience with us. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the hotel's management and will be used to consider improvements where possible.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We all hope that you give us another chance so we can make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The plus of a hotel is animation team. They are really great people. They like to talk with you and are very friendly. They know how to invite you to participate in some activities. Especially I have to say thank You to Gerard, Eslam and Beth. They were great animators!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neivly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear neivly,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you found our animation team highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing