We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st xmas away had agreat time here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st xmas away had agreat time here!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2009

what can i say my husband booked this hotel for xmas and i didnt want to go! but bloody glad i did the hotel was lovely the staff were great and nothing was too much trouble, our room over looked the pool and beach the view was great, room big and very clean, on arrivel we were took to our room and befor my husband could put his hand in his pocket to give atip the lad was off down the hall, so off iwent to tip him you read all sorts befor you go but this was one of the best holidays we have had the people there were great and the staff loved the kids, xmas gala dinner was out of this world 10 out of 10 the management couldnt do enough for you we went on a few trips and had a ball we met some lovely people, hello angie, darren, & daniel we met them on trip to cario it was fun!! our rep kathleen was always happy to help even if it was her meal time and people went up to her it was no trouble she is a great rep so well done thomson she is a most helpful person that you could have for a rep, the other staff at the hotel were all as helpful from bar staff to the towel boys they are always smileing and as for the food if you cant find anything to eat there then id say stay at home!! my husband is afussy eater but loved it all and the kids can eat what we eat but also have there own corner in the dinning room with dvd and sauce, chips etc it is realy good i would take my grandsons there thanks for agreat time my 1st xmas away brill

  • Liked — clean, large , friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank grannyhartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    591
    229
    91
    74
See reviews for
543
1,089
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Oxon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

After reading other reviews on the Intercontinental at Taba Heights I was a little concerned about our holiday. I have to say we had a lovely two weeks holiday and we are hoping to re-book.
The hotel was great! clean, good facilities. The food was also very good lots to choose from and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We were there over Christmas and the hotel went to so much trouble to make sure everyone had a good time. Father Christmas was there, wonderful Christmas decorations and xmas eve was excellant. All I can say those people who have written bad reviews about the hotel not being a 5* must stay in the Ritz every year!!

  • Liked — Good Standard, Hotel was so clean
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CollinsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2008

We were a little concerned when we read previous reviews about this hotel but we can honestly say that our experience was fantastic, no negative comments at all.
The hotel is lovely, kept clean & tidy by all the staff. Our room was huge, it was a big advantage having a safe in the room plus fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The shower was enormous, plenty of hot water too.
The pool area is great, plenty of sun loungers, staff on hand to serve drinks as & when required & a life guard on duty too.
The food was lovely, plenty of choice and too be honest we ate far too much, not sure what other people could have complained about.
The location is great, right on the beach, which is kept spotless by the staff, it was lovely to be able to walk along to the other hotels on an evening.
Our rep from Thomson's, Kathleen was great, always happy & full of information.
All in all a fantasic holiday from which we returned feeling very relaxed.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2008

went here back in october with girlfriend and other friends was a lovely hotel,
pros:- lovely location with a great golf course just out side, played couple of games would recomend to all golf fans. food was good just think some ppl are too fusy.
cons:- staff were not as good as holidays i have been on in sharm but didnt have any real complaints about them. russians were annoying but nothing you can do about it. sea live was a bit of a let down but again think thats beacuse iv already been sharm el shiek which is renound for its sealife.
overal was a great get away, prob wont go again as was slightly too quite for my liking but would recomend to anyone who just wants to chill and play some golf.
any question just ask.

  • Liked — golf course next to hotel (location)
  • Disliked — staff, very hard to get surved.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenried, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2008

We spent a weeks holiday at the Intercon at Taba Heights. The hotel was absolutely superb.

The rooms are in 3 buildings (The Crescent overlooking the pool & Sea; The Atrium overlooking the Lagoon and Sea; The Pentagon overlooking the Golf Course) of which we stayed in the Atrium. The room was standard room which was more than a satisfactory size and was kept very clean by the staff. Being a Platinum Priority Club Member the Hotel Manager welcomed us specially to the hotel on our arrival and knew our names whenever he passed us during our stay. This was a pleasant touch.

The restaurant was All Inclusive and had a good variety of meals that changed each day, which also included Arabic Mezze as well. There was also a seafood restaurant by the beach and the lagoon bar which served tapas (although both of those were not part of AI, but did offer a substantial discount for hotel guests. The drinks were always well presented and professionally served (unlike some other hotels in Taba Heights) and the AI could be taken at most of the bars. There was not much restriction on the AI drinks, other than the obvious such as champagne etc. There was no wrist bands which was a plus, just everything charged to the room account and those things over and above AI was settled at the end (of which there were no prblems).

The level of service was excellent, the food superb and we had a very relaxing 7 days at the Intercon. We will definately be going back.

  • Liked — The fact that I couldn't fault it
  • Disliked — Our stay wasn't long enough
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fp2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2008

This was our second stay at the Intercontinental this year, our first being in July.
We could not fault a thing, the cleanleness was second to none, the food selection was very good and well prepared, the staff could not do enough for us and were the friendliest we have ever met. A special mention to our cleaner Ragab who did an excellent job.
We traveled with good friends we made in July and felt that we had never been away.
We have made some very good friends and will be returning next year.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank keefyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

I never wrote a review when i first got back from my two week holiday in egypt but after recently reading the bad reviews on it i thought it was necessary to do so now!

My experience of the intercontinental hotel was overall an exceptional one! and the best ive had so far....

Me and my partner came to the intercontinental in june this year and were absolutely amazed at everything about it!

The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, the staff were so friendly and really couldnt do enough for you, i never carried a plate or drink to my table, in the main restaurant, the reef bar the staff were so friendly and really made the effort to make conversation with you!

The hotel was very clean and very well maintained with beautiful gardens and beautiful pools :)plenty of sunloungers.

the room was very spacious with a fantastic shower! it was absolutely huge, rooms were very clean and well maintained. the tv was fine there was quite a variety of films and entertainment, people who have made comments in the reviews about there not being much to watch on tv obviously dont know what a holiday is about because mine certainly doesnt consist of watching tv! there is much more to keep you occupied!
The food and drinks were fine had no faults what so ever, alot of people complained about it being the same food each week but to be honest when im at home i find we eat the same thing week in week out....

The only thing i will say is that we booked some excursions and i found that we were ill on a couple of them and didnt manage to go and we didnt get any kind of refund... but that was down to thomson not the intercontinental!

Also the staff at the pool bar were quite rude, but to be honest the reef bar wasnt much further so we just went to that bar instead as the staff there were so friendly!

The lagoon bar was a lovely place to go and have a few quiet drinks after your meal and we spent most of our evenings there!

As a whole i thoroughly enjoyed my time at the IC hotel and will be returning in june 2009 with my partner and his family :) dont let the bad reviews put u off!

  • Liked — the shower!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nix101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing