We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
1,298
616
250
100
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
616
250
100
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt lake taba heights bay view pool bar other hotels fish golf course relaxing holiday animation team beauty salon main restaurant hotel management all inclusive package lunch and dinner food was fine lagoon waiters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Honestly, I love almost everything about this hotel except the attitude of the restaurant staffs. I love the architecture, interiors, and the view. The room attendants also very nice and helpful. Plenty of options for dinner. Some of people in my tour group had some problems with their rooms and the staffs came within minutes to help fixing it. When checked in, my room hasn’t cleaned yet but the staffs were rushing to clean it after I told the issue to them.

Unfortunately, I was truly disappointed with the rudeness of the restaurant staff. We were told by the staff in the reception that dinner would be served on 7 PM. My group came early at 6.45 PM and we sat at the patio near Bayview Restaurant. The heat was unbearable so we went inside the restaurant with a hope that they would let us stay inside. The restaurant staff came and scolded us that we were not allowed to wait inside the room even if it is only 15 minutes until the restaurant open. We exited and sat on the couches near the restaurant. The man startled us by SLAMMING the glass door of the restaurant and dragging the menu stand to block the entry. As a hotel guest, I do understand that there is rules about opening hours. However, this kind of behavior is not expected to be done by a hotel staff. I believe that the restaurant staff could tell us nicely. We would understand and wouldn’t force to barge in anymore. I hope there will be an improvement in terms of attitude of the hotel staff. It is kind of sad to see guests treated badly in such a beautiful 5 stars hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank chelchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The place was very nice, may be the bad thing was some guests attitude. food buffet was not excellent but very good so far with acceptable variety. internal transfer was available most of time and rooms were very good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie R, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you Muhammad S for your review

We are sorry to see that you have encountered some issues.

We look forward to seeing you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is part of Taba heights and is huge and scenic. It is blessed with great views and access to the Redsea.
Food is great and the service does match expectations.
Rooms are spacious with balcony opening into lush green garden.
However, not everything was tidy and the reception is a bit slow and inadequate in responding to your needs.
Overall great value for money

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank DrMuhammedThameem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie R, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you DrMuhammedThameem for your review

We were honored to have you with us

We look forward to seeing you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What we liked about the hotel:
1) Good location and close to the border. (From the Eilat area).
2) Very reasonable food.
3) Desserts are most flavorful.
4) The beach is very close to the hotel.
5) Very large rooms.
6) Comfortable bed.
7) Beautiful and amazing landscape.

What we did not like:
1) There are not many activities at the hotel.
2) A non-clean room, especially a bathroom.
3) The children and babies area was not active at all.
4) Many problems opening the door with magnetic cards.
5) Not a beautiful beach for swimming. (There is no passage along the beach for swimming).
6) There are no parties on the beach and there are parties on Fridays / Saturdays but in another hotel.
7) Very dark at night.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank omar z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie R, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Omar Z for your time to review us

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us & we are sorry to hear that there are things that did not meet your expectations, But we will surely look into all these points mentioned & try to offer our best for the future

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great hotel, large room with beautiful view from the balcony. Very good service, all very friendly and helpful. Everything is very clean and tidy. The food is very tasty and a great choice. Especially delicious in the restaurant Blue Lagoon. Very fun animators- Yasser and Olga make you feel special. It's a real joy to do they job.
Everyone feels special . The only minus-wifi is only in lobby bar. I can not wait to go again to Strand Beach & Golf Resort Taba!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie R, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you Endy01 for your comments

We look forward to seeing you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews