We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Luis Talpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

As a Passenger Services Manager, my company strongly recommends this airport to accommodate Air Crews with a very short stay, it is only 5 min away from the airport, providing quality rest time.
If you decide to go to the city it is only 35min away with the Hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinger1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannyH702, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you very much Mr. Stinger1111 for your nice review! We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Hotel with breakfast included and free shuttle service to the Airport from 5am until 11pm.
Such as our facilities we have a Restaurant, Bar, room service 24 hours, business center, pool, Jacuzzi and a family room.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, best wishes and kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had one night here on Nov. 24th. We were meeting a group at the airport the next day to travel on to San Miguel, so this was very convenient. Clean, spacious room with very nice grounds with swimming pool and landscaping. Breakfast was very nice and sufficient buffet. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had time to relax around the pool before heading to the airport about 5 minutes away. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannyH702, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you very much Ms. Irene R. for your nice review.
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport; we offer transportation from and to the Airport every 30 minutes as a complementary service and breakfast buffet, we are so happy to know that you had a great stay and experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, best wishes and kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times on my way home from El Salvador. It is worth it every time. Breakfast is included and the supper buffet is $12-13. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are vey comfortable. The outdoor pool is a great place to catch-up on reading or get a bit of exercise before sitting on a plane for a few hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannyH702, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comment Kem M., we are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport and 30 minutes from the city.
As complementary service we offer breakfast buffet and shuttle from the Airport from 5:00am until 11:00pm and it runs every 30 minutes back and forward, we also have a Restaurant, Bar, room service 24 hours, business center, pool and Jacuzzi.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good professional service, decent restaurant, clean modern rooms, airport bus on time. Wifi not free but didn't cost much for what I needed. Convenient to airport. Would recommend if you are coming in late or leaving early, or if you are with a group and have transportation in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannyH702, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you very much L S for your nice review about our property!
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away and we offer free shuttle service from and to the Airport every 30 minutes from 5am until 11pm, such as our facilities we have a Restaurant, room service 24 hours, Bar, gym, pool and Jacuzzi, business center, basketball and tennis court and a gift shop.
Such as a complementary service breakfast buffet is included in our room rate and the internet service has an extra charge for only $6.99 for 24 hours.
We look forward for you to stay with us, kind regards and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel with a relative and have to say that we really enjoyed staying there. It's located within 1 minute or two off the El Salvador Airport, they have an airport shuttle running like every half an hour or so, rooms are clean throughoutly, so are the bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is really good too, they even have a chef making custom ordered eggs and the likes. It has also a good bar, pool table, souvenir store and other good amenities. The only con is perhaps the lack of free wifi, as there isn't even free wifi at any public area, but other than that it's a good place overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmr9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannyH702, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you very much mmr9014 for your nice comment, we appreciate the time for you to post it!
We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport; we offer transportation from and to the Airport every 30 minutes as a complementary service and breakfast buffet, we are so happy to know that you had a great stay and experience with us.
About the internet service it has an extra charge for only $6.99 per 24 hours; it works in all our facilities such as rooms and lobby.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, best wishes and kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Pros: Very close to airport, free transport to and from airport, great buffet breakfast, nice gym and pool. Cons: no free wifi, not even in public areas, nothing to do in surrounding areas, beds are clean but not so comfy.
The employees are very nice and accommodating, overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Angie90262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannyH702, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much Angie90262 for your nice comment!
We are the only Hotel near The Airport, just 5 minutes away, as a complementary service breakfast buffet and shuttle service is also included.
Such as our facilities we offer: Restaurant, bar, room service 24 hours, pool, Jacuzzi, gym, business center, family room, and basketball and tennis court.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in El Salvador, have a nice day and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Arrived after a great day at Costa Del Sol. The hotel was booked for our group before our flight the next day. The hotel compound is gated and well manicured. The hotel courtyard pool is large with plenty of seating. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The rooms were very clean and a good size The restaurant buffet serves great local and western fare. The staff is very helpful and polite and quickly arranged for an extra shuttle to get us all to Comalapa Air port on time Overall I have to say this is the BEST Quality Inn I have stayed at!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room in two stays, some are further from ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freezer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannyH702, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comment Freezer_12!
We are so happy to know that you enjoy your stay with. We are the only Hotel just 5 minutes away from the Airport we offer transportation from and to the Airport every 30 minutes as a complementary service and breakfast buffet. Such as our facilities we have a Restaurant, Bar, room service 24 hours, pool and Jacuzzi, business center and a massage room.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in El Salvador, our best wishes and a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Luis Talpa
5.4 mi away
Rancho Estero y Mar
Rancho Estero y Mar
#2 of 2 in San Luis Talpa
228 reviews
20.4 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
755 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#3 of 3 in La Herradura
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Pacific Paradise
Hotel Pacific Paradise
#1 of 3 in La Herradura
77 reviews
20.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador
20.3 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Address: Km 40.5 Carretera al Aeropuerto Internacional El Salvador | Km 40.5 Carretera Al Aeropuerto de El Salvador, San Luis Talpa 1616, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > La Paz Department > San Luis Talpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Luis Talpa
Price Range: £102 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto the only Airport Hotel, a great place to stay for a next day flight. The Quality Hotel is conveniently located just 1.9 Miles away from El Salvador International Airport, 25 miles away from San Salvador city and 12 miles from Costa del Sol Beach. Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions, makes the Quality Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers, it's the ideal option for a safe next day flight. Our guest rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, cable television, high speed streaming Internet (100MB), mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, work desks, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. All guest rooms are tastefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. Our variety of room types include: Pool view, garden view, handicap and mini-suites; all of them non-smoking. Be sure to visit Los Balcones Restaurant where you can taste and enjoy an excellent choice of regional and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet from 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. We also offer a la carte menu and 24 hours’ room service. Hangar Bar offers a variety of cocktails, drinks and a special menu for casual dining; adjacent to the bar's terrace you will find a delightful pool area which is surrounded by tropical gardens. The Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto is the only Hotel in the area that offers meeting facilities to host up to 100 people, our meeting capacity is ideal for social and business events. The modular design allows the main ball room to be divided into three meeting rooms. Our ample garden is the perfect area for social event and team building activities. The Hotel also offers catering services with an array of options. Either for pleasure or leisure, we have the perfect place to relax and enjoy an unforgettable unique experience. Come and stay at the Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto El Salvador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing