We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”
Review of Atlantic View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avon by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic View Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Atlantic View Inn and had a great experience. We stayed in the Newport Room which we found very comfortable with plenty of space. Chris and his staff were very friendly and were always available with anything we needed. Breakfast out on the front porch was very good with a beautiful view of the beach. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    22
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
134
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Plainfield, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I went to The Atlantic View Inn on Feb.22-24 and what a great place.
We were looking for total relaxation and that is what we got....
I was excited to find that the owner also catered to my gluten free diet for breakfast. It is not often that we run into such nice hospitality...

Oh... lets us not forget the amazing bed... King size and so comfortable..!!!!!

What a pleasure.. I have already recommended this Inn to clients.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are cute...and the most have a sea view...We loved #8
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I loved staying at the Atlantic View Inn. We didn't want to drive far, so we picked a place close to home. I did a lot of research on the local B & B's at the shore before reserving our room, and I feel I made a great choice. Chris was a thoughtful, friendly host. We enjoyed the breakfast as well as the ambiance of the Inn, which was warm and cozy. The AVI met our needs for some much needed R & R perfectly!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We were greeted at the front door by our host, Chris. Walking inside felt like stepping into your favorite relative's home-very warm, charming and cozy. Our room was beautiful and the bed felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. The early coffee was a treat and breakfast was delicious. We are definatley going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were nice. We want room #1 next time (balcony, large bathroom).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genie2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed two night at the Atlantic View Inn, off-season, and just loved it. Chris is a fantastic host, very attentive and professional, friendly and helpful at all times. We'd go stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Suite No. 1 on the Second floor with the balcony is what we would choose next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikefolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Atlantic View Inn is exactly that. One half block from the Atlantic in beautiful, charming Avon by the Sea, it provides multiple views of the ocean, as well as very easy access to the large, well-maintained beach. During our September get away, we enjoyed many hours on the expansive porch of the Inn while watching sailboats on the ocean. The best of that time on the porch was while being served a wonderful, freshly made breakfast prepared by owner/chef Chris. The linen and china added to the ambiance. Chris and Debbie are very pleasant and accommodating innkeepers and they create a very relaxed atmosphere without constraining limitations. You really do feel like guests in their home. Our third floor room was very comfortable with a sitting area and nicely sized bath. This is a winner!

Room Tip: The web site does a very good job in showing and describing the rooms. Room # 1 has as beautiful oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Recent stay at Atlantic View Inn for our 25 wedding anniversary. Have never stayed in B&B before. House has a fantastic location, seconds to a beautiful beach. Also a great bar is right next door. Stayed in room #3. Nice room, very comfortable bed but shower was the smallest I/we have ever seen. It was cool at night so we turned off ceiling fan. Unfortunately fan hadn't been clean in awhile, blades were dirty.

Deb couldn't have been a nicer. A warm friendly host. A very relaxing stay. We are not big breakfast people, didn't think it was anything special. Would I recommend, absolutely. When we plan our next stay would request a different room because of shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XLU461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
striper43, Manager at Atlantic View Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Sorry for the late response to your review! Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad to read you had a great anniversary (25 years -- congrats!) and a relaxing stay at our B&B. Our beach view is definitely a guest favorite -- and we can’t lie, we love it, too!

Sorry to hear the shower was not the size you would’ve preferred. Luckily, we have twelve rooms, so I’m sure we can find one that better suits your needs next time! We’re also sorry about the dusty fan; what a disappointment when all you want are open windows and a cool breeze from the fan. We must’ve missed the fan blades -- they’re usually very clean! Just so you know, we’re always available, so please don’t ever feel funny asking us to clean anything.

At any rate, we appreciate all of your feedback, and we’re honored to be your first B&B experience!

Hope to see you again!
Chris and Debbie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon by the Sea
2.3 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
303 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avon Manor Inn
Avon Manor Inn
#3 of 5 in Avon by the Sea
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Inn

Property: Atlantic View Inn
Address: 20 Woodland Ave, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Avon by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avon by the Sea
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic View Inn is located in beautiful Avon By The Sea, NJ. Enjoy classic seashore charm and comfort right on the beachfront! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Avon By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing