We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Family mini-vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avon by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic View Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Family mini-vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Somehow we hadn't been back to the Atlantic View Inn in many years. We had a delightful long weekend. Breakfast out on the front porch was outstanding. Chris (the owner) makes an excellent french toast! We couldn't have asked for anything more from our hosts. Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    22
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
129
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Atlantic View Inn last weekend. Chris met us at the door and immediately made us feel at home. The porch was delightful to relax on...especially to watch the foot traffic to the beach, which is about 100 yards away. Our room was clean, comfortable and decorated beautifully. We've stayed in a number of Bed and Breakfasts...this one was the best. Chris cooked a delicious breakfast too! We look forward to staying there again soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mullas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWP of Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I discovered the Atlantic View Inn five years ago, and since then we have stayed there numerous times. Over the years we have been to many of the Jersey Shore towns and have stayed at various B & B's and hotels. While they were all nice, the Atlantic View Inn is the only one we keep going back to. We now think of it as our own beach house and consider Chris and Deb an extension of our family. They are delightful hosts, the house is beautiful, well maintained and very comfortable, and the beach is only 50 yards away. What more could you want? Oh yes, breakfast. They are excellent, always different and enjoying them while sitting on the front porch gazing at the ocean is quite an experience. We highly recommend the Atlantic View Inn. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Barb_Ready2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Husband & I desperately needed a mini vaca. Sadly, trying to find a room at the Jersey Shore during the summer for just one night, is almost an impossibility. Left my name and number at just about every Inn from Long Branch to Seaside in the hopes that something might turn up. Lucky me, The Atlantic View Inn managed to offer up the one night Saturday stay I was hoping for. It's a beautifully maintained, impeccably clean inn, with the most wonderful owners & staff. Truly lovely and accommodating folks. The room was absolutely perfect in every way. Snacks & water are offered to the guests during the day, beach badges (a $9.00 pp charge) were provided free, and beach chairs, umbrellas & bikes are also available.. Another wonderful perk is onsite parking. Location is also terrific as they are just across Ocean Ave, from the beach. We had a delicious breakfast despite the fact that we arrived for it 30 minutes late, much to my ignorance, and were treated as though we were perfecty on time. Should you have the opportunity, stay for 2 nights, you certainly won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have never had a Bed and Breakfast experience before, and I was hesistant due to concerns of privacy. Nevertheless, I had a vision of a beautifully quaint beach town when we booked, and I was so not disappointed. The home is well kept- clean, comfortable, and serene. The beach is right across the street, and the hosts were lovely. Chris and Debbie were very welcoming and Chris even made reservations for us at a nearby eatery. Even though we became overly excited and lost our beach tags as we forgot to remove them from my guy's pockets before jumping into the ocean, our one day trip of beach, breakfast, and one-on-one time was well worth it! This Texas girl is in love with the Jersey Shore thanks to Atlantic View Inn. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I normally do not choose to stay at a Bed and Breakfast, but I am so glad I had the opportunity to stay at the Atlantic View Inn. It was very comfortable and clean. The owners are awesome and work extremely hard to make sure everything is perfect, which it was! The breakfasts on the front porch are amazing and everyone is extremely attentive and is always doing everything possible to make the customers happy! The location is perfect and parking is provided....Everything one could ask for.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a room with an attached bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay in this lovely B&B. Despite 100-degree days, our #8 Montauk room on the top floor was blessedly comfortable, with an air conditioner and two ceiling fans, plus two TVs for checking the weather forcast. The owners supplied all the comforts of home, a reserved parking space, and everything needed for the beach, along with fine refreshments and breakfast. A gem! And the Columns restaurant next door was fine for lunch and a nightcap.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon by the Sea
2.3 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
1.8 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avon Manor Inn
Avon Manor Inn
#3 of 5 in Avon by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#2 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Inn

Property: Atlantic View Inn
Address: 20 Woodland Ave, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Avon by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avon by the Sea
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic View Inn is located in beautiful Avon By The Sea, NJ. Enjoy classic seashore charm and comfort right on the beachfront! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Avon By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing