We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Comfortable”
Review of Atlantic View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avon by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic View Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Atlantic View Inn recently . We we came mid-week and as it was off-season, were the only guests. We felt welcomed and pampered. Chris is helpful with recommendations, attentive with service, but most importantly a loving, gentle man. Deb is a kind person as well. All of the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed riding the bicycles up and down the boardwalk and coffee/breakfast on the front porch. The Inn is clean and well maintained. We were blessed with good weather, but the Inn would be a nice escape in rain and relaxing time could be spent on the covered porch. Breakfasts were outstanding and fresh baked cookies in the afternoons were a nice touch. The beach has been replenished and is gorgeous. Gracie, the resident puppy, was a joy to have around. We highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandkmechanicsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our second stay, this time in winter with snow, but still beautiful. The host and hostess are accommodating and so friendly. Everything is spotless, breakfast is delicious and the beds were so very comfortable.

Nearby restaurants are very good and being close to so many things to do.

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. What is also nice is they respect your privacy and you are not forced to breakfast with other guests like some place.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fannyfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
striper43, Manager at Atlantic View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks so much for the fabulous review! It’s always nice to visit different vacation spots in the “off” season to get a fresh new perspective. We hope you enjoyed our little beach town in the winter -- there’s really something magical about the beach in wintertime (especially with snow, what a perfect bonus!). We like to keep our B&B clean, cozy, and private, so we’re glad to see we’ve lived up to those expectations!

Hope to see you again soon,
Chris and Debbie
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great place to stay on the Jersey shore. Our hosts were very gracious and even upgraded our room at no extra cost when we stayed off season. Breakfast on the front porch was excellent, even in late October of 2013. I would definitely (and plan on) stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binarysmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
striper43, Manager at Atlantic View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks for the feedback! We try to do what we can to make your stay for enjoyable. The off-season is such a great time to visit Avon -- it's quiet, the crowds are gone, and the water is still very warm. it's hard not to relax! Hope you'll join us again soon.

See you next time,
Chris and Debbie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This B&B was an unexpected gem. Everything was superb from the hot, scrumptious breakfast provided every morning to the overall experience. We loved the seaside location and being able to drink our morning coffee on the beach. The 3-story house had a lot of old-world character yet was remarkably clean. The mattress and room were so darn comfortable, we never wanted to get out of bed. The husband (Chris) and wife (Debbie) owners were very kind, considerate and unobtrusive. Before we arrived, they made special arrangements for us to sleep in a down-free room when I told them that I was highly allergic to down comforters and pillows. They even switched out the sofa chairs to accommodate us. Our 2-days stay was worth a week of rest and relaxation!

Room Tip: All room are good but room # 1 is the best if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRadls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Atlantic View Inn is our favorite place to go for a getaway. My husband loves the Jersey Shore for fishing and Chris (owner) is always ready with advice on the best spots to try. The Inn is beautifully decorated and very comfortable and close to the boardwalk. Breakfasts are always wonderful. This is by far the best B&B we've been to and is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyweekender5772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I spent a Friday night at the Atlantic View (Room #1) with private bath/balcony. Beautifully decorated, bed comfortable, clean/great ocean view.

Greeted by the perfect host and owner, Chris, who was more than happy to provide info on restaurants, etc.
Spent a great/relaxing evening and then met Debbie - also owner, at breakfast in the morning. Couldn't be more sweet. Breakfast delicious and homemade!

Perfect quick getaway for us (we won this at an auction, but would gladly come back and spend more time here). September after labor day is great, most of summer rush is over, but any time at the Atlantic View promises to be a great decision!

Thanks Chris & Debbie....

Room Tip: We loved room #1 - balcony view/private bath/fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forforthought14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is our second time staying at the inn. We had a great time last year. This year was even better. The Girls are always very polite and helpful. Breakfast is always fresh and will hold you for the day. The rooms are nice size, bright and clean. The rooms are made up after breakfast so you can, eat go out or to the beach, and when you come back everything is nice and clean and ready to go. Private parking is a big plus on the weekends. We already spoke to Chris about coming back next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon by the Sea
3.4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
674 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avon Manor Inn
Avon Manor Inn
#3 of 5 in Avon by the Sea
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Inn

Address: 20 Woodland Ave, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Avon by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avon by the Sea
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic View Inn is located in beautiful Avon By The Sea, NJ. Enjoy classic seashore charm and comfort right on the beachfront! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Avon By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing