We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PADI, give them a sixth star!”
Review of Taveuni Dive

Taveuni Dive
Certificate of Excellence
Ekaterinburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PADI, give them a sixth star!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were diving with Taveuni Dive for five days in May 2014.
Everything is perfectly organized. Friendly staff. Beautiful places to dive.
PADI, give them a sixth star!
Vitaly & Tamara

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraEkaterinburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taveunidive, Owner at Taveuni Dive, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Bula Vitaly & Tamara
Thank you so much for the great review. Come back and visit our wonderful staff with their knowledge and experience. Have a fantastic day, keep smiling and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous dives!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Paul and Jerry took us on some amazing dives, including the white wall! We'll never forget the beauty you shared with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and knowledge of the Vuna/rainbow reefs. We always felt safe and well taken care of, we'll be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taveunidive, Owner at Taveuni Dive, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Bula Michele
Thank you so much for the great review. Our guys are awesome on the boat! They are knowledgeable, experienced and very interesting people. Their concern is your enjoyment, sharing their knowledge and keeping you safe! Let us know when you come back. You are always welcome diving with us. Have a most fantastic day, keep smiling and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calif
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taveuni Dive”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We dove 3 times with Taveuni Dive. They were professional, friendly and easy to work with. They were able to accommodate my husband's use of a rebreather and my diving with nitrox. They came to our house to make some of the arrangements. They also picked us up and took us home each day after the diving. The non diving friends with us snorkeled and they provided a guide, which made their snorkeling much more enjoyable. The crew on the boat were very helpful about getting back on the boat, changing tanks and generally taking care of us. One of the boat entries one day was in rough water. The dive master took my weight pouches out for me and took my fins off while I was hanging onto the ladder. The diving itself was absolutely extraordinary. We have dove all over the world and this was by far the best. Each day on the surface intervals they gave us cookies and juice. We worked primarily with Mila and she was wonderful. I would highly recommend this dive operation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sallybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taveunidive, Owner at Taveuni Dive, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Bula Sally & Robert
Thank you so much for review. We do appreciate the feedback and glad that you had successful diving and a wonderful time. Mila and our crew are phenomenal and do what they can to assist our divers in having a safe experience and a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you in Taveuni again. What a wonderful place. Enjoy your day, keep smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumsden, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“These folks really take care of you.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great professional operation that keeps things simple and fun. Nitrox no problem. Boat crew were friendly and efficiant and inspired confidence. Dive masters are great u/w guides.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taveunidive, Owner at Taveuni Dive, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Bula
Thank you for your great response. We appreciate your feedback. Taveuni Dive's goals are safety and a great experience. We look forward to your next visit to Fiji. Have a most fantastic day, keep smiling and enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Taveuni Diving/Rainbow Reef”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We recently went on holiday to Taveuni Fiji. One of the reasons we have been here 5 times is the diving. The warm water, clarity, extraordinary corals both in type and color and of course the myriad of fish complete the experience. This was our first time diving with Taveuni Dive. Lynn and Jenna came to our resort (Aroha) and met with us to introduce themselves, to check our credentials and to assess our needs. Carl also stopped by. The next day the boat pulled up to the beach in front of our bure and we loaded up. It had been a couple of years since our last dive and we requested a refresher dive. They took us to the little island Kora Levu and we had a wonderful refresher dive. Snacks on the beach of the pristine island was a treat! All of our dives went well, we saw some great things including turtles, white tip reef sharks, tiger shark, hammerhead and a ray. Oh and dolphins, we saw a lot of dolphins one day on our way to a dive site and a large shark at the surface. Very exciting! They even made sure my husband was able to dive the Great White Wall on his big 6-0 birthday. That was a gift of a life time!!! Since we were there close to Christmas, we were also invited to their Holiday party. We attended and had a lovely time meeting the owners, their son, daughter-in-law, granddaughter and all their staff. Lovely day! We particularly enjoyed Jerry our boat driver and Paulo our dive master. They were awesome!! We also had time with James, Lynn and Jenna, all were lovely as well. The boat was on time each morning at the shore, equipment was well cared for (we left ours with them), when our equipment failed they had a replacement so we could keep diving, they returned us to our resort at the end of each dive day, great experience! It was also great to hear the owner talk about the behind the scenes procedures that go on to make sure guests, employees and everyone is safe and secure. The employees seem happy and well cared for and happy with the operation, that is a great testament all in itself! We had four days of diving and enjoyed every moment. Thank you! Happy 2014.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taveunidive, Owner at Taveuni Dive, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Bula Dora
It was fun having you enjoy the Christmas Party for the Staff even if it was raining. Seeing behind the scenes can be a lot of fun! We enjoyed having you dive with us and certainly appreciate your very kind comments. Look forward to you coming back and diving with us again. Have a great day, enjoy and keep smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taveuni Dive also viewed

 
Taveuni Island, Fiji
Taveuni Island, Fiji
 

Been to Taveuni Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing