We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tavoro Waterfalls

Tavoro Waterfalls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pack a lunch and head over to see these three waterfalls, each on a different altitude level.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

so lovely swimming up to the waterfall and swimming underneath it. My partner and son really enjoyed the water slide on the side

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    22
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Refreshing waters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Lovely walk to the fall, we only did the first one f as we didn't have that much time, but there were lots of frogs and fish around. Must do when on the island!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sannepanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

April 2013 had only two or three wet days - on one of them we took hike to waterfalls. Cost 15F$ per head. First waterfall is easy - 10 mins from office. You can swim here or have picnic. Number two hike is harder - about 45 mins - very narrow , vet and slippery tack through rainforest. Bit messy with signs, we missed exit to number two and went 20 mins to #3.
Second waterfall after overnight rain was dumping lot of water, fantastic!!!
If you are courageous - try to swim but not alone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuba28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lush rain forest hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I only hiked to the lower falls which was very much worth it. I cannot speak to the two upper falls, which I am told are gorgeous.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wjurewitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great walk in the rainforest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We explored the first and second waterfalls, but not the third. Most reviews seem to over exaggerate the difficulty of the hike up to the second falls. It was well worth the 15 minute walk up hill to see and swim there!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavoro Waterfalls also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Castaway Island (Qalito), Mamanuca Islands
 

Been to Tavoro Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing