We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Taveuni
Nearby Hotels
Garden Island Resort(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maravu Taveuni Lodge(Matei)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolphin Bay Divers Retreat(Taveuni Island)(Great Value!)
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sau Bay Fiji Retreat(Waiyevo)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$1,097
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$952
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taveuni Dive Resort(Taveuni Island)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aroha Taveuni(Taveuni Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bibi's Hideaway(Taveuni Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
396
52
14
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
52
14
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiji nightfoot massageallan and terrirainbow reefdive shopfishindian nightdive staffoutdoor showercourse dinnerdive boatbasket weavinglives up to its namekava ceremonynanny servicesoft coralspilot whales
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for one week, 2 couples, none of us divers. We have stayed in lots of places in Fiji and this is a good one.

Good stuff:

Lovely grounds and general appearance.
Roomy and comfortable bures - liked the Bali-style 2nd shower outside.
Staff are well trained and as always in Fiji they were a delight to interact with.
The food was of good quality and varied. Only downside was I ate too much
The activities we did were all good, and those who had massages were extremely complimentary.
I found plenty of good books in the book exchange which probably reflects the sort of people who stay here.

Other stuff:

If you have children they are well looked after which is good for parents and a slight disadvantage for old guys.
I think it could be described as being at the top of the midrange of resorts and as such is possibly a bit overpriced but other visitors thought it was a good deal, and if you want to go to this area of Taveuni there isn't much choice.
My vision of a paradise has a beach and here you have to dive off a small cliff to have a swim - there is a ladder out and there are plenty of tropical fish to see.

Overall this is lovely smallish resort where you will be very well looked after and meet nice other guests.

Room Tip: Do not accept the Frangipani bure as it at present has loud banging pipes and is near the kitchen and is a bit noisy in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisetaveuni, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Bula Vinaa!!

Thank you so much for your kind review of PARADISE Taveuni!
We really enjoyed meeting you and hope you enjoyed your Paradise Fiji experience.
Contact us in Paradise anytime for our Paradise Club Specials, giving you an opportunity to revisit Paradise sooner rather than later.

Next time you are on-line, check out our Paradise Facebook page and like your pic that we posted of you enjoying your time in Paradise. If you don't see any pics of you, please post some. We also ask you to share any of our posts with your friends and family and share your pics with us. FB is a great way to keep in touch!

Vinaa Va levu
Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Terri and Allan Gortan have built a Paradise within a paradise. Taveueuni is a beautiful island and the shinning smiles of all the staff are always there to see. Everyone will know your name within a day and by breakfast, Paradise will feel like your new tropical home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisetaveuni, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Bula Vinaa!!

Thank you so much for your kind review of PARADISE Taveuni!

We really enjoyed meeting you and hope you enjoyed your Paradise Fiji experience.
Contact us in Paradise anytime for our Paradise Club Specials, giving you an opportunity to revisit Paradise sooner rather than later.

Next time you are on-line,check out our Paradise Facebook page and like your pic that we posted of you enjoying your time in Paradise. If you don't see any pics of you, please post some. We also ask you to share any of our posts with your friends and family and share your pics with us. FB is a great way to keep in touch!

Vinaa Va levu
Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent a week with Paradise Taveuni to dive the Rainbow Reef, and we were not dissapointed. We had three tank dives each day to the reef (40 minutes away in good weather), with an hour or so picnic lunch on a secluded beach before the third dive. The reef is amazing. When we tried to see the Great White Wall "open" in the correct current, the staff woke up a few hours earlier to get us there in time, before the tide and current changed. All of the dive staff is exceptional and very helpful. While the diving is not as good at the Vuna Reef (on the Taveuni side), the house reef is fun and has a number of surprises of its own (e.g., blue ribbon eel, leaf fish, etc.). The Rainbow Reef is everything all of the magazines and blogs depict, and more. Truly the soft coral capital of the world.

The staff is amazing throughout the resort. Ownership has clearly instilled in each of them a need to make each and every guest feel important and a part of their family. You will be greeted by name from day one, and if available, all of your needs will be met. We thought the food was way above average; especially in light of the remoteness of the island and lack of provisions.

Stay at Paradise Taveuni, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 303Travelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisetaveuni, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Bula Vinaa!!

Thank you so much for your kind review of PARADISE Taveuni!

We really enjoyed meeting you and hope you enjoyed your Paradise Fiji experience.
Contact us anytime for our Paradise Club Specials, giving you an opportunity to revisit
sooner rather than later.

Next time you are on-line, check out our Paradise Facebook page and like your pic that we posted of you enjoying your time in Paradise. If you don't see any pics of you, please post some. We also ask you to share any of our posts with your friends and family and share your pics with us. FB is a great way to keep in touch!

Vinaa Va levu
Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here for one week; due to unforeseen circumstances I had to cut my trip early. If I had had the choice, I could have stayed here forever! Where to begin?

Taveuni itself is a gorgeous island, but Paradise builds on this 100x over. Everything is green, you walk through the property under banana trees, flowers, landscaped paths. The main area of the resort opens up to breathtaking views of the ocean and their house reef. It honestly feels as if you are walking around in awe the entire trip. I heard so much about walking five seconds away from your bure to go snorkeling and seeing an octopus!

The accommodation is first class. The staff does a wonderful job at keeping the area clean; every day I walked into my bure it had been tidied up and included turn down service where they drew the mosquito nets and lit a coil. The bathroom was just amazing; very modern and westernized. I was able to take a hot bath for the first time in months!!! There are also outdoor showers as well as an outdoor jacuzzi. The bed is huge and comfortable, and the living area is perfect for socializing or just reading a book alone.

The food. Oh my goodness. The food!!!! Allan is a chef by trade and that shows through the extensive menu at Paradise. There is everything you could ever dream of having! Such an array of fruits, delectable deserts, perfect portions. I could go on. Fiji night had some chicken, spinach, and stuffed eggplant that could make your mouth water for days. I had a cajun chicken salad for lunch one day and for starters, it was huge, and the chicken was cooked to absolute perfection! I am from the South and can vouch that a properly done cajun recipe is hard to come by. There is always a cocktail special here, which is ALWAYS delicious.

The staff are a dream. Sepo always has the best stories! They serenade you, they include you, they befriend you. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know them and be around them.

I could not recommend this place more!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful, you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisetaveuni, Manager at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Bula Vina'a!

Thank you so much for your comments! Glad to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you next time in paradise!!

Paradise Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently got married and decided to take my wife for a honeymoon to Paradise Taveuni. We stayed for 4 nights. And what a good decision I had made!!

Paradise Taveuni was beautiful from the outset and everyone is made to feel welcome and relaxed. The Bures are very comfortable and the beds are divine! There are many opportunities to do activities such as Bouma waterfalls trips, natural water slides, hiking or snorkeling trips (Rainbow reef was the highlight). The water is crystal clear with magnificently colored reef fish and soft corals.

The food is "Five Star" with a menu to suit any taste. Everything is freshly prepared from the daily baked breads to the local vegetables and fresh meats. You can also decide your own private dining location and there are many you can choose from.

But, as with any vacation spot, it is the staff who can really make or break a resort. From the managers to the night security walker to the driver, everyone never miss an opportunity to say hello or inquire as to how your trip is going and they never stop smiling! They love the fact that you are visiting and do utmost to help serve you.

This place is true value for money and exceeds the cost in so many ways. Thank you all for making our stay in Paradise a memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisetaveuni, Manager at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Bula Vina'a!

Thank you so much for your comments! Glad to hear your honeymoon experience was awesome! we look forward to seeing you next time in paradise...Honeymoon take 2!!

Paradise Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews