We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconut sauce, local fish”
Review of Captain's Cafe

Captain's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
almost heaven
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coconut sauce, local fish”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Fiji Special fish dinner came in tin foil (Hershey Kiss style) smothered in a coconut sauce and veges. Try adding the HOT peppers which come on the side as they add the SPICE!
This was an excellent meal for about $8 USD.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aquadocdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    117
    35
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flat whites on the waterfront”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Captain's Cafe offers no frills simple meals (pizza, quesadillas, eggs breakfast etc) at a great waterside venue (part of the Copra Shed marina). We particularly recommend the pancakes with syrup and a side order of icecream (you're on holiday after all!). The coffees weren't too bad - even for espresso snobs like ourselves...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_andyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinner with friends [dosti group]”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What a perfect time I had with my friends! The staff was excellent! The sunset gorgeous! The food and drinks flowing! Everyone had a wonderful time! It was a wonderful dinner with great service and delicious food. Please thank our servers, chefs, our host Tasty, and the culinary staff for making it very special. We will be back in July, and for years to come.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vinay n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“enjoyed the time out there and the food”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The food is excellent and well worth waiting for; the service is a bit slow. Lovely ambiance with relaxing water view

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ameeta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice cafe with a stunning view”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had lunch here with two children - ages 7 and 11.

The food was nice, the staff friendly and the atmosphere pleasant. The only complaint I have is that our dishes did not come out at the same time. In fact, my son's pizza took so long that my daughter and I had finished our meal before it arrived.

Aside from that, we really enjoyed our meal at the Captain's Café.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing