We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrific Snorkeling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KoroSun Dive

KoroSun Dive
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bula Re! We're a family owned & operated dive store operating out of Savusavu for over 12 years now and our rates include all quality gear, transport & taxes - no hidden surprises in our hidden paradise when diving with us! New diver or pro, we offer you truly safe, professional & friendly scuba diving adventures with some of the best diving in Fiji,and most certainly Savusavu. Variety is the spice of life & as you take the plunge under water you'll wonder why you waited so long to come & dive with us! About 15 minutes from our marina at Savasi Island to our local dive sites we have many varied sites to explore which offer some of the best scuba diving in Fiji. Scalloped hammerheads, pelagics, soft corals, swim thrus & caverns & we also dive the world premiere dive sites of Namena Marine Reserve, Rainbow Reef & White Wall in the Somosomo Strait when weather and numbers allow. Combine the fantastic underwater seascapes with our well earned reputation for safety & service & you'll have yourself a dive experience that won't disappoint. When you're not blowing bubbles down under, the local landscape, climate & people will rival the underwater thrills. When it's time to leave we're pretty sure you won't want to!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

What terrific snorkeling we had with Korosun Dive. I have been to other places in the past where snorkelers are made to feel like second class people and only the divers 'rate', but this is far from the case at Korosun Dive. Right from the initial booking phone call with Janine through the whole experience we were made really welcome. The snorkeling at "Turtle Alley" was fabulous and apart from all the beautiful fish and coral we saw a reef shark and two graceful turtles. We really wished we could have had a second trip but unfortunately the weather went right 'off' for the last few days. Thank you Janine for your good advice on where to eat in Savusavu as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank patsypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeejeeJ9, Owner at KoroSun Dive, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Bula Re!
We are so happy to have had you come with us for such a great snorkelling experience. Sorry we could not offer more days, but we cannot control the weather! You were a fun couple, very snorkel experienced and knowledgeable about marine life. More next time!!!
Vinaka for your time with us followed up by a great review which also acknowledged our advice regarding eateries. We are always happy to offer local advice for accommodation, food and activities. No charge for our opinions!! Ask away...
All the best the KoroSun Dive Team, with best wishes J-9, Skipper Skipper & Sir Stevo .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    8
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sausalito, California, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what a great outfit to get certified, awesome diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

myself and 2 of my kids, aged 10 & 13 got certified with Colin and the Koro Sun Dive team. Colin was excellent with the kids and patient. We got it all done quickly and got into the ocean for our first dive checkout after only 2 days. The team there is very low key and easy, Fiji style which was very welcome. The diving only a 5 minute ride from the dive shop is incredible. I would highly recommend getting certiifed here at Koro Sun Dive. We did a dive with Cousteau and the equipment at Koro Dive was much better. Highly recommend Koro Sun Dive and Colin!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank zappaosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeejeeJ9, Owner at KoroSun Dive, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Bula Vinaka Family!

Let the adventures begin! You are almost all now dive certified so there are plenty of fun times ahead for both snorkellers and divers alike. Was nice the snorkellers could come and snorkel with you while you were getting dive certified.

Glad we could dive certify you in a relaxed but safe and professional manner and that you enjoyed the whole process. Colin enjoys teaching children and adults alike. Diving is his passion!!

We may not have an internationally renowned name as another dive operator does in Savusavu, but we deliver in terms of price, sites, gear and fun! Glad we could in your opinion rank right up there.

Vinaka from the KoroSun Dive Family for your review and we wish you and the kids many years of safe and enjoyable diving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Scuba Diving KoroSun Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went scuba Diving with the owners Colin & Janine and their staff who were fantastic, willing to help and very obliging. The water was lovely, and we got to see so much, even sharks.
Special thanks to Colin who took me down on my first dive as i was anxious having not dived for awhile.
Thanks for a wonderful scuba diving holiday.
The McEwen Family - Sydney.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bev362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeejeeJ9, Owner at KoroSun Dive, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Bula Vinaka McEwen Family!

We very much enjoyed your company both above and below water. A very confident and capable dive family who came away with great Fiji memories!

Was great to help Mum get back into the water after so long to enjoy what our local dive sites have to offer with the rest of the family. Happy to have helped you make the most of what we have on our back door step.

All the best for your future dive adventures Family...:-) the KSD Dive Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great diving and great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

As part of our three week wedding/honeymoon trip of a lifetime we were fortunate enough to dive with Colin and Janine for two days. We were even luckier to travel with them to Namena and dive Grand Central Station and Chimmneys. Two dives that I will never forget. Amazing marine life and underwater features. The next day we searched for hammerheads at Dreamhouse (didn't see them so now we have another reason to come back) and looked for turtles at Turtle Alley. Both of them took the time to treat us like family. I tend to use up my air faster than most and Colin adjusted the dive profile and served as a private guide to make sure I saw everything on my last dive. That was incredible. I had been communicating over email with Janine a couple months before our trip to work out some logistics and she is awesome! I felt like we knew her before we even arrived. A very professional operation and Steven and Lai made the whole trip even better. We even got to spend some time with them in town the day before our flight home. Highly recommended and we can't wait to come back!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeejeeJ9, Owner at KoroSun Dive, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Bula Vinaka Lovely Newly Married Couple!

Yes I agree, after so many emails it felt like we were family already, and it was so great to have some fun at The Planters' Club after diving and to have had such great experiences both above and below water. You are especially lucky to have dived Namena and seen it at its best. But yes, a return visit required to catch those hammerheads!!!

Extra pleased that you mentioned that you appreciated Colin;s personalised service to enhance your dive. Once we know diver's needs it is our pleasure to tailor the diving to make for the best experience possible.

It's also great to keep hearing such wonderful comments about our boyz. We know we are very lucky to have them and are proud to have such capable staff as a part of the team, I will surely pass on your comments!

So looking forward to keeping in touch and diving with you again after many years of wedded bliss! Hammerhead hunting in Savusavu to be put back on the bucket list!

Loloma levu to you both and vinaka for posting such a review as you did. x The KSD Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“A Top Notch Dive Outfit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Colin and Jeanine, owners/operators of KoroSun Dive, proved themselves equal to their stunning surroundings. Seldom do dive sites live up to the hype in the glossy tourist brochures but the Savusavu reef proved itself to be the exception. Colin's intimate knowledge of the dive sites (Dream House, Dungeons and Dragons, and Purple Garden in my case) really added to the experience. His briefings not only included all the safety points you'd expect from a top notch professional diving outfit they included very accurate and useful descriptions of the dive itself. So when you're in 20m of water and your dive master points to something you know what kind of fish it is and why it's special.

From the more practical end, booking was a snap, pick up timely, equipment really top notch, service warm and friendly, dive boat in excellent condition, and all the staff, especially the Dive Masters were really knowledgeable and extraordinarily competent.

I'd recommend diving with KoroSun to anyone who has high standards.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeejeeJ9, Owner at KoroSun Dive, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Bula Re Sam!

Aw, shucks!! You're so nice! Glad we could meet your needs and show you a good time as a team to meet your expectations! We remember you both fondly and are glad you appreciated such detailed dive guiding and the fun we try to pride ourselves on both above and below water.
Best of luck in the future, and do let us know if you're planning on coming back so we can get some deals in place for you!

Huggies from us all at KSD. feejee. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KoroSun Dive also viewed

 

Been to KoroSun Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing