We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, lovely people -- can't wait to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Spacious cottage nestled in cool Fijian forest! Dining room with forest & ocean views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Spacious cottage nestled in cool Fijian forest!
Dining room with forest & ocean views!
Private, spacious bedroom with forest views.
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Relax on your large covered veranda
Your private island awaits you!
Unlimited use of our Double Sea Kayak
Great fishing adventures!
A bamboo raft & a coconut, relax Fiji style
Anyone for a swim?
Visit our local Fijian village!
Sunset swim at Sekawa Beach
Pineapple flower from our organic garden
Snorkel in the clear warm waters of Fiji
Everybody can join in the fun!
Our Friendly Dolphin Escort!
The Nasekawa River
Sekawa Coastline as Sunset
Fijian Dance Show
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Terry B
Cerritos
2 reviews
“Lovely place, lovely people -- can't wait to return!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful time! Definitely a great place for R&R! The location and accommodations were better than expected. A clean, comfortable, beautiful place with a great views,scents, and sounds (birds). The bed out on the deck was a plus...waking up to birds chirping, the scents of honeysuckle, and the view of all the stars at night. The kitchen was well stocked with all you need for cooking. Wifi worked well.

The hosts were great, they were welcoming, helpful, and accommodating. They referred great locals who really made the stay even better, from cooking, to massages, to taxis, and even someone to guide us around. Roy and Lisa are the best!
The town is about 20 minutes away, both taxis and bus are accessible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjbour
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place is a little piece of paradise amid tropical trees, flowers and birds. The House clean, nice and well built. The beautiful black sand beach is at 10 minutes Walk. And above all, Lisa and Roy are perfect hosts, attentive and kind. We will keep fond memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Beautiful location close to the beach”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Set in tropical gardens and surrounded by jungle, this is a clean and well maintained one bedroom cottage in the grounds of the owner's house. Lisa and Roy are incredibly friendly and hospitable and went out of their way to make our holiday wonderful. The picture perfect beach is about a 5 minute walk away - black sand edged by palm trees with the mountains in the background. It is rare to see anyone else on the beach but the people we met were all welcoming and friendly. Savusavu Harbour is also stunning and if you rent a car it's a short drive from the harbour to some lovely snorkelling spots.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerenza M
1 review
“A hidden paradise”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying at this guest house was the perfect getaway, nestled in the beautiful tropical landscape, it really felt like an amazing treat. Both Roy & Lisa welcomed us and the homely atmosphere was so warm and comfortable for us. As two young girls travelling alone we felt incredibly safe in this secluded hideaway, it really is one of the nicest places we've stayed in Fiji. The short walk to the beach was so peaceful and the views over the bay were just amazing. It was a very special treat staying here and we would highly recommend this for a wonderful trip in Savusavu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“perfect quite relaxing place”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After so many holidays at the same place it´s like coming home to our second home here in FIJI. We always enjoy our stay in your admirable lovely bungalow. We would say thank you for meet us with such a kind and warm hearted reception. We will come for sure next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily2551...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“All the comforts of home, with a much better view”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This holiday rental is is situated in a very quiet, sparsely populated area, a short walk from a private, black sand beach, and overlooks lush tropical greenery. It is great for bird watching from the wrap-around verandah, and the house itself is well-appointed, light and airy. The comfortable king size bed, quiet, and the absence of street lights meant we slept very well. The owners are welcoming and hospitable, and seem to have anticipated anything their guests could want for their stay. Travel to and from Savusavu is easy enough, but we opted to stay home as much as possible -- it was that relaxing! We are hoping to return as soon as we can.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin M
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you can't relax here, you can't relax!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

For two weeks my wife and I awoke to cheerful birds singing the songs of a new day, but in a place this wonderful, the serenade lasts all day. With no other sounds except for gentle breezes and the odd rain drops, relaxation is inevitable. As a fisherman I especially enjoyed being down at the beach early popping for GT's in search of their morning meal. I had hook ups on most days with GT's, Barracuda or Mangrove Snapper but even when the fish weren't biting there was always other sites to enjoy. While many postcard picture moments only come available a few times a year I managed to see them every morning at the beach. The mornings were always calm with just the slow swells washing up on the beach off of Savusavu Bay, behind the swells there are loads of baitfish splashing around (sometimes getting destroyed by GT's...AWESOME SIGHT) and turtles just poking along. This became my daily ritual which was followed by coffee and breakfast while listening to the birds on the veranda.
Roy and Lisa are amazing hosts and are loaded with all the information you could ever ask of them (trust me, I'm very inquisitive but they always found my answers even if they required some research). They helped us with all the inquiries we had prior to our travel, this made planning for packing and what to expect on arrival so much easier than going in blind. We can't thank them enough for the wonderful time that we experienced. We also enjoyed a Lovo with them on our last day and that meal will be a memory that stays with us forever.
The Fijian people are incredibly friendly and welcoming, you cannot walk past anyone without them giving you a friendly "Bula" with a smile. At no point did we ever feel the slightest bit unsafe and unlike many countries around the world we never had or saw anyone ask for anything or try to sell us anything. Even shopping in the produce/fish markets were wonderful experiences, amazingly fresh and cheap fruits and veggies (10 x Starfruits for $1, are you kidding me?). Even when a name of some weird fruit needed to be translated to English they would happily find someone to help them translate for us. We enjoyed fresh fruit, veggies and fish (which I caught for the most part) for most of our meals. We joked that this was easily the most healthy we have ever eaten on a holiday.
The cottage itself was exceptionally clean and outfitted with everything you could possibly need, even surround sound for movies, never had that before in a rental. The kitchen is equipped with everything, literally, we even had a coconut scraper and were taught by Roy how to make our own coconut cream.
Everything we experienced was wonderful. The sights, the sounds, the people, the food, the weather..........If you want to experience Fiji and relax while doing so, this is the place. You'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing