We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with fantastic view of Savusavu...”
view from inside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from inside
covered terrace living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
view from inside
covered terrace
living room
open kitchen and dining
terrace
pool
stunning view on ocean and sunset
surrounded from a beautiful garden.. .
....sleep like in heaven
....with rain shower
...explore the Svuasavu Bay with our kayak and find amazing places for swiming and snorkeling
...go fishing and make a great catch
...visit the dolphins
..go snorkeling
..go by kayak to a beautiful island with white sandy beach
...visit a waterfall
...see amazing sunsets
...or have a romantic dinners on your terrace
..climbing for a fresh coconut drink
...see the cruisers coming in...
..ride the banana
...ride the tube
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

482PaulS4...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with fantastic view of Savusavu bay”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for two weeks in July 2012 at Villa Blue Banana. The villa is located on a hillside set in two acres of beautifully maintained tropical gardens, lots of coconut palms, fresh coconuts, breadfruit and other exotic species. There is a small swimming pool ideal for chilling out and soaking up the ambience.
The villa has a contemporary feel, teak flooring double doors that fold open to a large deck, with impressive views. The bed was very comfortable, something my wife was very grateful for as she cant stand a hard mattress. The kitchen was fully functional, there was a tv and wireless internet too. Hot water was always on hand.
The owners, Mario and his wonderful wife Tatyana were very helpful, we dined with them a few times, enjoying intelligent and humorous conversation. We also found their integrity to equal that of the local Fijian people who are considered to be the most friendly people on the planet. They showed us around Savusavu, and went with us on a couple of snorkeling trips showing us the location of the famous split rock, a thirty foot tower of coral known as a bomme. There were hundreds if not thousands of fish, some species I had not encountered on previous snorkel adventures. Also, they were very helpful in regard to my wife and I securing a 4x4 vehicle for a pleasantly discounted sum, which enriched our experience of the island of Vanua Levu.
The villa and our laundry was cleaned about every third day by Use, pronounced usey a local Fijian lady who worked very hard and had the heart and soul of an angel.
We miss the sounds of the jungle, the serenity, the views, the clarity of the southern hemisphere night sky, the warm ocean water, excellent snorkeling, and most of all the people we met.
We intend to return in a couple of years.
p.s. The grog ceremony on the deck of Villa Blue Banana was a real surprise. Bula Savu and to your family!
Thankyou, Mario and Tatyana.
Paul & Susan

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There are a lot of good features.
Liked least: Saying goodbye.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiji
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidelbo...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PEACE FULL, PANORAMIC VIEWS”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Had a very enjoyable week at this villa, needed some quality time with my nearest and dearest and this place is somewhere i chose correctly.

You are surrounded by this lushness on a mountain side and from your balcony you have a world class view of savusavu bay.

It is very quiet,too quiet for a musician :) but i wouldnt swap it for the world...it was uniquely peaceful.

I would definetly go again someday,.....just know that you have to handwash your laundry as we did, and the cleaner comes only once a week,so we had to tidy up from the ants frequently.

mario and his wife are both amazing people and i look forward to them taking me fishing in savusavu bay next time!!!

Beautiful place overall.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony View!
Liked least: Ants and no washing machine.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2012
David is a very nice guy and stayed with his two children for 5 days in our self catering Villa Blue Banana. When he came the house was clean. The housegirl comes every third day to clean up so she could come only once in 5 days! The laundry is central for two co-located villas but there is a bag in the bathroom for dirty clothes in each villa. The bag was empty what means for the housegirl no clothes to clean....
Never mind we see this as a constructive critic and will in future better inform our guests and pay more attention to this detail.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.