We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It's your basic hotel, no phone, clock, or TV in our room. But the views from the deck (and from your room if you get a high enough floor) are great! Our shower was newly renovated, so it was pretty awesome. The sheets are starched and are a little stiff, but everything was clean and tidy. I would recommend it if you don't want to spend an arm and a leg at any of those big resorts. It's within walking distances of the actual hot springs AND to the planters club and the yacht club (home of the Captains Cafe and the Captains Table).

Room Tip: Get a high floor for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hibiscus_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    49
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
35
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We came from the koro sun ( very dirty and over priced) and as soon as we arrived we were happy. The place was clean and basic. No suprises and the bathroom was much nicer than koro sun. The staff are lovely and the pool was always clean

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan85nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is placed with room balconies overlooking the harbor. The rooms are clean but could use a renovation. The water in the showers is not always hot which is a bit ironic given the name of the hotel. Breakfast is nice but dinner is limited to one dish as the hotel finishes renovations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickHobgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Savusavu is a unique area in Fiji. The down town area has a lot to offer and is vibrant and active. We stayed at the Hot Springs Hotel at a time that is not fair to the owner Lorna, who is a delightful and charming person. The hotel is under renovations so there was no restaurant or bar, but they did give us vouchers to eat at a couple of places in town (all within walking distance). The resort is more of a European feel, not Fijian. It looks a lot like an old Travelodge here in the states. But, the rooms are very nice, clean, air con. They have a big pool but was needing some service, cloudy. The staff was very friendly, but that goes without saying, I have not met a mean person in Fiji! But the staff was very nice. This would be a great place to stay if you are on a very low budget as the diving in the area is really quite nice. I did not dive with the local dive operator they suggested (another review ) but instead we did dive with L'Aventure Divers at Jean-Michel Coustea's. Combined with the hotel and the diving there is some great benefits.

Room Tip: Eat at the Yacht Club right down the street, best pizza in Fiji!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel has the best location and view since it is located on top of the town of Savusavu. It is just amazing with the hotel facing the sea. Its a must visited place in Fiji. You will just love everything about this hotel, the town and the people.

Room Tip: "Higher rooms have a good view of the ocean"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rova W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, during our Fiji Holiday. We loved Savusavu. It is a beautiful place and the Hot Springs Hotel has great views of the Harbour.

Unfortunately, the restaurant & bar were still undergoing renovations, so were closed, but it was a good excuse to go walking around town and trying the many restaurants that are available.

The pool is lovely and we spent a lot of our spare time there, relaxing.

The hot water is a bit "hit & miss" in the rooms, but otherwise no complaints about the Hotel.

All the Fijian Staff there are friendly and helpful.

We recommend visiting the Medical Centre over the road, which has hot mineral baths, which you can soak in for as long as you like for $15FJD each!

Room Tip: Get an upper level room, if you want to get the best views.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

As a party of 8 (3 adults, 5 teenagers), we booked 3 adjoining deluxe rooms, one of which was self-contained. The rooms have a magnificent view of Savusavu Bay. The hotel restaurant and bar were closed for renovations so I am unable to comment about them. I had stayed at the same hotel some 8 - 10 years ago at which time it was 'very tired'. I was delighted to see that the management have re-furbished it tastefully. The rooms were simple, basic, clean, with modern bathrooms. The air conditioning and fans worked well and were not unduly noisy. The staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times. The hotel is a short walk to the township and nearby restaurants (you need to visit the Captains Table at the Copra Shed for a meal - lovely setting, good meal), as well as the pearl farm (a very worthwhile visit). The only potential problem for anyone with difficulty walking is that the hotel has a fairly steep driveway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sotutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
0.9 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
663 reviews
2.3 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Namale Resort & Spa
Namale Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Savusavu
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
69 reviews
3.7 mi away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Property: Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Address: Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel - perfectly situated in the heart of Savusavu Town, our facility offers one of the finest vista locations and affordable amenities in the South Pacific. Ideal for both leisure and business travelers of all budgets - Savusavu, is the soft adventure capital of Fiji. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing