We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here two nights on business. The rooms are old but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food was good (always drink bottled water on island) The best part was the beautiful view off of our deck. Stunning. Small resort town with nice amenities. Quite a few large resorts in this area of the island, but this hotel is an older version, although it was comfortable enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    49
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
35
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taveuni
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Recently we stayed at Hot Springs but we did it with trepidation after reading the reviews. But since we did not want the over the top resort experience.and just needed a place to sleep and after local recommendations we decided to try it.
We were pleasantly surprised with what this hotel offered at a budget price for less than 100 dollars USD for the rooms. For that you get a large lobby, restaurant, bar, swimming pool, air condition and you are walking distance to Savusavu town. The view of Savusavu Bay from your room is spectacular! The hotel is immaculately clean you could eat off the floor in the kitchen as well. I peeked in there. I did not see a single bug and how they manage that in the tropics is testimony in itself. This is how quiet it was, I listened really hard and could hear a cricket in the distance. For what their rates are it is hard to beat and even the beds were comfortable.
The service was great and two staff members really stood out for going above and beyond the call which were Grace and Maria. All the staff were genuinely friendly and efficient and the managers Lorna and Tim were so lovely.
Being sort of foodies we tried every recommended restaurant in Savusavu, sadly they all missed the mark and some of our dinners cost more than our room. On our last night we decided to try Hot Springs and for half the price we got a meal that was good. Usually hotel restaurants are over- priced and the food is not as good. That was not the case at Hot Springs. We also ordered a seafood salad that was absolutely amazing, the best thing we ate while in Savusavu. The flavors were perfectly balanced.
So if you are going to Savusavu on a budget I highly recommend Hot Springs Hotel. I have traveled extensively and stayed in all kinds of star ratings accommodations and for their rate, this was by far the best for a budget accommodation that I have experienced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BulaHula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAE01, Owner at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Vinaka Bula Hula ! Will show this to all our team (especially Grace and Maria) who will appreciate your review. Hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Well located close to town with stunning views from rooms across the bay.the staff were very helpful and charming.rooms very clean with balcony and air con with ceiling fans .food pleasant. With plenty of eating places within 10 mins walk.stayed for 6 nights April 2014.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAE01, Owner at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thanks for the great review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service again one day in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had the room with kitchenette as I like to buy Mudcrabs at the local market and cook them myself, a room with aircon is a must. No radio or TV, great views of the bay. Nice pool area. now for my rating on pillows and towels.... pillows 8/10 and towels 8/10. I got a better rate direct than offered on the hotel sites. Our room had a good sized fridge.Our room was very clean and tidy good sized shower very nice bathroom. This was our 2nd stay in 3 years well worth a couple of nights stay. Bar prices good, Harry had a great Chicken meal, I ordered shrimp and Avocado salad as I really felt like Avocado but they had no Avocado as a result I only got a shrimp salad!

Room Tip: choose the room with aircon even if you pay more you will sleep better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAE01, Owner at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for the nice review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Just a small point of interest to alleviate confusion, your special rate was an extended stay deal - didn't happen in the end but no worries. Look forward to seeing you both again when next you are in Fiji !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, UK
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We turned up without a reservation and were offered an FJD85 room on the ground floor or FJD95 on the first (the extra being for a supposed better view). We chose the FJD85 room as it actually had the better view.

The room was fine. No real luxuries but a lovely view, clean and good for the price. The hotel has a pool, which was nice but improbably cold and pool towels were not provided. The location was great, in town but quiet - although the walk up the drive was very steep for the old or unfit. There was no restaurant at the hotel but drinks (alcoholic and non) were available from reception. Wifi had to be paid for which is one of my pet hates but seems common in Fiji.

I liked Savusavu town. The quality of food was helped by the yacht crowd but there was plenty of local flavour - go to the bar diagonally opposite the yacht club to meet the very friendly locals!

I'd stay again if I go back to Savusavu.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willgo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAE01, Owner at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thankyou for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant renovations are complete and we are open 24/7 again specializing in Fijian/Asian Fusion cuisine !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi fiji
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The best value for money accomdation in Savusavu and Tim and Lorna are great hosts!! Try and get the higher up rooms that over look the beautiful Savusavu bay!! A must place to stay in Savusavu or if you are passing through!!

Room Tip: Get the rooms higher up for the best views,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Staff is generally really friendly. However they never passed us the messages that the dive shop left for us. When our room got broken into (when we were eating at the pool with some friends) the staff had the good sense to tell us we should have eaten in our room instead of by their pool.
Later on they even told stories of how we had all kinds of different people (locals) in the room, which is completely false.
When we moved to another room after the break in, the staff wanted us to pay the difference.
All in all the friendliness seems supericial at the best of times and turns into outright lies when I would have expected all cooperation to solve this crime.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TMMVeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savusavu hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
0.9 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
161 reviews
2.3 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Namale Resort & Spa
Namale Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Savusavu
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
69 reviews
3.7 mi away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Property: Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Address: Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel - perfectly situated in the heart of Savusavu Town, our facility offers one of the finest vista locations and affordable amenities in the South Pacific. Ideal for both leisure and business travelers of all budgets - Savusavu, is the soft adventure capital of Fiji. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing