We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is the best place I've ever stayed, bar none. Food? Outstanding. The owners have developed a perfect little hideaway. You live like royalty yet will leave grounded and mellowed. Truly incredible.

Room Tip: Stay long enough to let the rhythms of the island was over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
19
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

La Dolce Vita is truly an exemplary resort. Everything from the comfortable amenities, the courteous staff, Michelle's delicious cooking, and the hospitality of Margaret and Luigi made the stay in Savusavu wonderful. Dolphin calling in the beatufiul Natewa Bay is a must do for any trip to Savusavu and La Dolce Vita happily made it happen. Enjoy the "sweet life" and enjoy your Fijian vacation here.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

La Dolce Vita is not only a beautiful resort with comfortable accommodations, but also has an incredible staff to make your trip absolutely perfect. The food is excellent and the location is unbeatable. If you want to make your trip to paradise an 11/10, go to La Dolce Vita.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesweetlifeSavusavu, Owner at La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
11 out of 10! Now that warms our hearts! So pleased you had such a great time staying with us at La Dolce Vita! It was a true pleasure having you as our guest. looking forward to seeing you again, we've got the Fiji Bitter on ice waiting for you!

Grazier & Vinaka

Luigi & Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you're searching for a place to stay in Savusavu, look no further. La Dolce Vita is a resort without compare and will treat you like family from day 1. Margaret and Luigi are welcoming and hospitable, and the authentic atmosphere they've created truly brings out the feeling of paradise in Fiji. Through exclusive dolphin trips in Natawa Bay, the private golf course, and new massage stations, an overwhelming relaxation is possible, to escape the busyness of life and experience "Fiji Time". Not only are activities endless, but the expert cuisines that come from the kitchen are delicious. Michel puts an extra pinch of love into each homemade dish, and the service at meals and around the rooms caters to your every need. Margaret's graciousness as a host will definitely draw us back for another visit as soon as possible! Vinaka vaka levu!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The boutique resort feels like home from the moment you arrive to the traditional Fijian goodbye. Hosts Margaret and Luigi bring the sweet life to you in their attention to detail. The bures each have individually unique amenities some with bath tubs, all with sitting areas, kitchens decks and amazing views of Fiji's colorful coastline. The international cuisine by Chef Michelle is delightful.
The staff fulfills every need before you can ask without you even noticing. And then there is Luigi's playground.........a salt water beach pond complete with small boats, kayaks and a slide and you can swim and feed the fish if you want. The back hosts a perfect sized Fijian golf course leading to views stretching all the way to Taveuni.
The hosts arrange boat tours of Natewa Bay where dolphins are called from the open sea by a your Fijian boat driver and dozens come to play in the water with you. Also a sacred walk to witness the sacred red prawns dance at chant of the Fijian villagers of Dromuninuku followed by a lovo and bilibili at their beach brings you into the Fijian family. Oh and did I mention the massage at the point so you can listen to the waves and wind? The most rewarding relaxing holiday yet. I am going back with my family and hopefully a lover just not at the same time!
Truly unbelievable!

Room Tip: All the bures are private with beautiful views but my favorite is the closest to the point!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesweetlifeSavusavu, Owner at La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
What a joy it was to see you enjoying so fully "Luigi's" playground, and being able to facilitate your hearts desire with some of the delights Fiji has to offer the adventurous! Our door is always open Lori, and the Dolphins are swimming circles in the bay!

Thank you for such wonderful words. It's lovely to know our efforts helped to make a truly memorable getaway for you!

Grazie & Vinaka

Luigi & Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currie, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was wonderful to return to this little piece of paradise. thank you again Margaret and Luigi for your wonderful hospitality and Michel, your culinary delights continue to be amazing. We will be back! 5 days are just not long enough!

Room Tip: All the bures have an excellent outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesweetlifeSavusavu, Owner at La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
As always your company is a pleasure Ros, and your delightful husband Charles, too ! The singing and music you shared with the local children is still being talked of! We all look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for such a lovely review

Vinaka
Margaret & Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We didn't stay here, just had a very good dinner. It's a somewhat amazing place, manicured and beautifully designed, but since we were there off-season we were the only 4 people on the property, which made the experience slightly surreal (but not unpleasant by any means). We were very well taken care of enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Michel prepared a fantastic meal, and Margaret was a gracious hostess.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flathead42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesweetlifeSavusavu, Owner at La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Bula Andrew & Briar

The La Dolce Vita family is very glad that we were able to contribute to what seems to be an enjoyable Savusavu holiday. Michel is especially gratified to hear you enjoyed your Teppanyaki dinner.
We're especially pleased you took the time to write a review on your experience.

Grazie, vina'a va'levu
Luigi and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
17.1 mi away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
15.0 mi away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
17.7 mi away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
8.7 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas

Property: La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas
Address: Naqere Estate, Hibisbcus Highway | Naweni, Cakaudrove, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 42-acre beachfront haven. A combination of elegant Italian style with legendary Fijian hospitality, gourmet quality food and absolute relaxation. Activities can include bouncing around on the trampoline or jumping off the slide in the aqua fun park, snorkeling, fishing, golf, village tours, therapeutic massage, dolphin sighting, scuba diving, bush walks. Alternatively, do absolutely nothing! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Holiday Villas Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing