We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naveria Heights Lodge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Having looked at previous TripAdvisor reviews for Naveria, I decided it was the place for me to tag a few days vacation onto the end of a business trip. Sharon was very patient in helping me to organise my stay and she also organised my 5 days of diving with Koro Sun Diving.
On arrival, one is awed by the view - truly spectacular across Savusavu Bay and constantly changing the whole time I was there. No matter the weather, the view is enchanting.
The rooms are of a good standard and very clean. Everything works. Breakfast on the deck is lovely and a good variety is offered.
I really felt a part of the family. Sharon and her lovely, polite sons Brandon and Dylan included me in watching movies of a night and even dinner out.
NO hesitation in recommending Naveria Heights as a place to stay. I just need to work out when I can get back again and bring my wife along.
Vinaka vaka levu to Sharon and the whole team at Naveria Heights.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Pool Side room, do it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drummison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    20
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
87
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
YYT
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

After a thrilling jeep ride up a short winding road you arrive at Naveria Heights Lodge and you know for certain that life has taken a moment to offer you a gift. The facility is immaculate. Peace and serenity surround you..... and that view! The view is amazing. It is nature in all it's grandeur and I found myself constantly in awe over it. You might think it doesn't get any better than this but then something begins to stand out and shine brightly and that is the true sense of family that is the essence of this amazing place. You may be on your own adventure but with family all around you you know for this moment you are sharing in something very special.

Sharon Wild is the owner and she is a very caring person. What I learned about Sharon, and she will probably not mention this but Sharon contributes to the community in perhaps the most meaningful way possible by reaching out where it truly matters and helping in the support of an orphaned child. Simply amazing. And once you get to know the helpers Sarita and Mari you soon realize how truly happy they are. They see themselves as part of Sharon's extended family and this in turn enhances the experience the guests have at Naveria Heights Lodge.

Sharon is also an adventurous woman who will take you on exciting excursions that include waterfall hikes, sea kayaking, snorkeling and much more. I did not have time for these adventure tours on my short stay but I will certainly try to return with a group of friends for a week long vacation. What I did get to enjoy was the hikes up to and down from the lodge. I loved it for the exercise and Sarita walks it every day. It is steep near the top but you can take a very nice path with winding stairs to avoid the steepest part.

If I could give a place 6 stars for it's closeness to nature, breathtaking view, peace and serenity, the sense of being with family and all the adventure you can handle Naveria Heights Lodge earns them all. Well done Sharon. Well done Sarita and Mari. And of course I was so pleased to have met Brendon and Dylan and I hope they excel in their school work. Whether you are seeking an adventure on your own or with friends, or perhaps a romantic getaway with your loved one, Naveria Heights Lodge delivers in style and grace. I found this wonderful place purely by chance and I am very grateful for the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great view, friendly staff, clean, good matresses and we had some great snorkling. We also had a massage on the balcony of a woman from Fiji. The road up to the place is very steap, but the owner pickes us up, and also drove us to the airport for free. To bad we only could stay for one night.

Room Tip: Be quick, since it is only 2 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I was staying at Naveria Heights for a week with my husband 2 years ago during our honeymoon, we absolute adored it! Delicious banana smoothie as welcome drink + cozy room + huge balcony + spectacular view + healthy breakfast + the WORLD FAMOUS Clyde (He is truly something apecial!) Almost too good to be true!

The lovely couple Sharon & Scott who created this little gem was in Hong Kong during our stay but we were lucky to catch them at the last night of our stay. Thanks again for making us such memorable beginning of our honeymoon x

Savusavu is a magical bay that we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SumKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here, ate here and played here! What a great all encompassing offering. The lodge is immaculate, as well as warm and comforting. The beautiful views are amazing and they rivaled the meals. Our food was fresh as well as nutrious and delicious! Last but certainly not least, we had the best fun on our adventures. We hiked to little known waterfalls, where we played in the pools. We kayaked across Nakama (?) bay where we watched the pearl farm team harvest pearls. We learned to paddle board (well my husband did...I limped along ;). Of course everyone knows the snorkeling is crazy great, but the local flavor s for food and fun is just as good! One of many memories is us playing in the water by the Coral Sea while baby black tip sharks swam by! If you are looking for spectacular lodging, from food to rooms Naveria Lodge fits the bill, then if you want to kick it up a notch...there are SO many things to do, we've decided we need to come back!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I only was able to stay 2 nights at Naveria Heights Lodge before setting off to Taveuni Island. i really wish i could have been able to stay more. The lodge is set very high on a mountain surrounded by beautiful gardens. When you arrive you are greeted at the front door by the fabulous owner Sharon who exudes health & happines. when you walk into her stunning home/lodge and look towards the large balcony...all you see is blue sky. once you have walked out onto the balcony, you have this amazing vista of Savasuva Bay. It does take your breath away. Your room is decorated beautifully and is extremely comfortable has a lovely balcony with the same amazing view. The staff are beautiful, always smiling and helpful but never intrude on your privacy.

Sharon is a wonderful host, so congenial...nothing is trouble, definately the best host. I was extremely lucky to spend sometime in Sharon's company like taking me thru the local market to buy vegs and fruit and meeting local people. she will advise you about all the activities, restaurants and places to visit. Sharon also runs an adventure tour which can be for the lay back traveller or someone who wants a challenge. Nothing is a problem.
Sharon thank you for organising an evening for me on New Years Eve. It was fun.
I definately recommend it to all my family & friends. I will definately go back to Naveria and spend at least a week there. Julia

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jules9116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Sylvie and I got engaged in Savusavu on March 26th during our week-long stay at Naveria Heights Lodge and I must say our holiday was awesome, the best ever, in the best spot on top of the hill overlooking Savusavu bay! We chose this spot for our special holiday and were not disappointed! I was living in Port Douglas so flew from Cairns to Brisbane, then to Nadi and another small plane to Savusavu, whilst Sylvie took the ferry from Suva where she lived and we reunited for a week of TLC and pampering, good food, exploring, shopping, pearl fishing and diving! Sharon and Sarita looked after us from the very moment we arrived, picking us up and feeding us with excellent nutritious and healthy fruity food, (and cocktails) and soon after introduced us to Koro Sun Dive, the local diving company to go for, with excellent Janine and Colin and their local dive masters. We stayed in both the King size bedroom and the Queen, as other guests arrived and had us move, but it wasn't a problem at all we're pretty cruisy and it made us discover the whole place, basically! The pool is chilled and has to be tried whilst drinking a cold Vonu or Fiji God (especially after the hike up the hill), the view is to die for and Sharon is an awesome guide and adviser for anything you want to do whilst there. She'll happily give you a lift down or up the hill depending on her timetable, and there is a 4WD taxi you can use. We got the idea of the place right away, and as courageous travelers we discovered Savusavu by ourselves, walking up and down the hill, wandering around meeting locals and also exploring and trying out different food options, dining mainly at Captain's cafe (our favourite) and Decked out cafe, but also Surf'n'Turf and Daku which are pretty good too. We really enjoyed being there and chilling out watching the rugby with Sharon's lovely boys Brandon and Dylan. The pearl guided tour is pretty cool too. The snorkel guide at Daku will take you too a good spot...We hope to return one day for a catch-up! xxx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
0.5 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
663 reviews
1.9 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
19 reviews
3.4 mi away
Namale Resort & Spa
Namale Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Savusavu
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
197 reviews
38.2 mi away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
6.3 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naveria Heights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naveria Heights Lodge

Property: Naveria Heights Lodge
Address: Naveria, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naveria Heights Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique accommodation. Relax and unwind in stunning boutique resort with spectacular ocean views. Located close to Savusavu town, the lodge is set in lush tropical gardens, has a tree-top plunge pool, and amazing views. All rooms are en-suite and have private deck/balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Naveria Heights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naveria Heights Lodge Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing