We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naveria Heights Lodge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The place is lovely. Great Views. The lovely local Fijian lady who works there was very sweet and hospitable.

However you cant get to Naveria Heights Lodge without scrambling up a 45 degree dirt road in 94% humidity at that time of year (Feb). Taxis cannot take the ascent. There is a vague arrangement with the neighbour who can drive you in his truck but he charges 20 fijian dollars? I since found this was supposed to be included in the price? We knew there was no air con, however we found it a killer in Fiji at this time. As we are from cold climates we could not continue our stay and wished to cancel our weeks holiday at this resort. We expected to pay at least 2 or 3 nights out of the 7. Sharon was not at the place the whole time we were there. We found her at the local shops in Savu Savu after her return from a holiday in Hawaii. We explained our predicament however Sharon advised that normally she has a 'no refund policy' but would let us off 2 nights. We in fact only stayed 1 night but paid for 5. I checked the fine print on Sharon's web site. There was no mention of a no refund policy. Unfortunately we had paid for the whole weeks stay up front. Seems to me Sharon decided this was a great chance to keep our money, which would have funded her trip to Hawaii. Not happy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naveria, Owner at Naveria Heights Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about Sarita and the Lodge.

I am terribly sorry you found it so hot at Naveria. Fiji can be hot during our Summer months.
I am also sorry that you had only 1 night at Naveria, before checking out on the next day, of which I had returned back.
Had I been given the chance to make your stay more comfortable, I would have up graded you to my larger room and given you an extra fan.
Like most establishments, if you cancel during your stay, you are rarely refunded at all. You had neglected to show up for the first night, stayed the second and checked out on the third. I had held the whole week for you without a deposit since Jan 2nd 2014. I could have resold your week twice over.
At Naveria Heights we try our hardest to make everyone's wishes on their holiday come true. Our Adventure Tours, which are offered to our guests, will show that we are dedicated to making sure everyone experience the best of this amazing Island.
Our spa menu offers many different and relaxing ways to unwind from your world to ours, to help you to slow down and breath.

We focus on helping the discerning traveler explore amazing jungle treks to waterfalls, experience village lifestyle and feel a part of the community.
We do not have air conditioning and you may have to walk up our hill at some point if you don't wish a 4 wheel taxi. But like most, who actually enjoy the exercise, you will be rewarded with one of the best views on the Island and a refreshing plunge pool to jump into at the top!
At Naveria Heights Lodge what we can promise our guests, is that we will try our hardest to ensure your holiday is the best that it can possibly be.
We are not a hotel, in fact we are just a small bed and breakfast offering a touch more than most.
Vinaka vaka Levu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Naveria Heights Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Sharon, Sarita, Salam.. Amazing view from the room and common living area.. Exactly what it says in the reviews, homely, wooden natural feel and best view of the bay possible.. The breakfast is amazing, fruits salad, home baked toast, home made lemonade

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlybegood21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The view and accommodations are outstanding!, but the personal attention that we received was unheard of by any hotels standard. Sharon and staff went out of the way to make every moment in Fiji memorable. The view is worth the trip by 4 wheel drive to the lodge.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Momof07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I just returned from our trip to Savusavu. We had an amazing stay! Naveria Heights is absolutely gorgeous! The views can't be beat. Breakfast is lovely. The rooms gorgeous. Sharon is a blast! Her tours were as fun as can be. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Best place to stay in Savusavu. The lodge is up on the hill, one can walk up 15 minutes or take a taxi. The view is amazing and worth the walk. Everything is very luxury and clean. Sharon assists in realizing your dreams regarding land and underwater excursions. Two dive shops can be reached by taxi and the dive sites there are amongst the best in the world. We liked the place, the staff and the private and relaxed atmosphere. Not to forget the natural and healthy breakfast on the terrace with the stunning view. M & H from Munich, Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My stay at Naveria was enjoyable but could have been better with just little improvements.
Pros :
- amazing views (probably the best of the island) but does mean you are on a very steep hill (hard to get down to town)
- very welcoming home with beautiful bedrooms and daily cleaning
- delicious home-made breakfast

Cons :
- internet is shut down at 8pm (what if you are a student/businessman and need to work?)
- suggested activities are very expensive for what they are even though enjoyable

In all I think this place is ideal for couples who just want to be by themselves and relax but maybe not for more active people on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed for a week wellness retreat and loved it. Both nourishing and active, the schedule was tailored to my requests. Facilities and people are lovely and the service was excellent. This is a small, quiet lodge that caters to a minimal number of guests, guaranteeing privacy. Each room is warm and inviting and has ensuite and private balcony. There's plenty to do, activities included hiking, river tubing, village visits, stand up paddle boarding and kayaking and dinners in local restaurants. I was looking for a week somewhere overseas but close to Australia where I could experience a new culture, have some fun, some private time and come home feeling healthy and rested. Naveria Heights Lodge delivered everything I needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
0.5 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
683 reviews
4.1 mi away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#10 of 12 in Savusavu
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Namale Resort & Spa
Namale Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Savusavu
369 reviews
6.3 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
#11 of 12 in Savusavu
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naveria Heights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naveria Heights Lodge

Address: Naveria, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
Price Range: £78 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naveria Heights Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique accommodation. Relax and unwind in stunning boutique resort with spectacular ocean views. Located close to Savusavu town, the lodge is set in lush tropical gardens, has a tree-top plunge pool, and amazing views. All rooms are en-suite and have private deck/balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Naveria Heights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naveria Heights Lodge Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing