We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, lovely rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anchorage Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ive just finished a weeks holiday, "Girls Trip" we stayed by the pool and bar area. Which was lovely. Very spacious rooms which are re-freshed every day and lovely flowers left on bed, in bathrooms and table. Lovely touch. The massges are very good and a gret price! Drinks and teh bar are very responable and dinner menu great. We had a great nighs entertainment with fire dancers, lots of un and laughter had by everyone! The resort is very handy to Vuda Marina and First Landing resort, so you can visit for various things to do to mix up your experience. I would visit and stay again. Thank you to all the wonderful staff!!

Room Tip: As there was four of us we had two rooms types - 202 and 302 both at the bottom of hill bar and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Bula Vanessa,
Thanks for the great review! It is great to hear that you had a good time and we do hope to see you again.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I just returned yesterday from a four night package stay at anchorage.. It is a budget resort but it offers all that you need.. A beautiful pool.. Very spacious rooms, great food and awesome people. Clive is just the best.. Coming to breakfast each morning hearing his beautiful cheerful voice is what the real Fijian experience is about.. The nightly entertainment is great especially the fire dancers and the two beautiful singers that entertain some evenings. You come to fiji to experience the Fijian culture! And I would love to see more if that. Thankyou for our stay .. Also is like to say a big thankyou to the guys that are doing the hard labour outside maintaining the resort. You guys don't seem to get a mention and really should.. The small amount of money you all get paid itsnt fair but you go above and beyond to help and make the visitors feel welcome!! Thankyou\
Oh and for those whinging about the train that come through.. OMG shut up.. It's a part of the Fijian culture and it's awesome . You can't even hear it when you are in your rooms!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossman_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Bula Rossman,
Thank you for posting your review. The appreciation shown towards the groundsmen is great and indeed that do a demanding job in the sun all day.
As a Senior reviewer your feedback serves as good guidance for potential guests and yes the cane train is a novelty that is liked by the majority.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

On our 3 rd trip back to this beautiful resort... The most lovely place with truely beautiful staff.. we just love this laid back place . The rooms, the resturant, the staff cannot do enough for you... today my partner left his wallet at the pool , and after half an hour of him realising this, we had turned our room upside down 3 times and thought ok its gone! A staff member had found the wallet and returned it to reception. We were so ecstatic ! Such honest, beautiful people , we will be back next year...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Bula
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of the Anchorage Beach Resort.
We are very happy that you keep returning to the Anchorage and that your wallet was safely found.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at resort from 2nd to 6th October,2013.with other friends and a team of 13 year olds.congratulations to all the staff for looking after us.great time at resort.beachcomber island.giant zip ride and mud bath,reccommend do not miss them.no complaints about the rooms,service,food.very enjoyable stay.returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool great,if elderly suggest these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8,839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Bula 8839,
It was our pleasure having you and your group here and thank you for posting your review.
Yes, the Anchorage is ideally positioned to offer a wide range of day trips in the surrounding area whether it is Island Day Trips or land based experiences such as the Zipline.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Thank u to all the staff (especially, buna,mere & sai) to Bob of Splash water sports thank u, nox the skipper of our fishing adventure VINAKA! u made our sons 21st bday, it was a home away from home, only critical thing was the kitchen not makng enough fish dishes when we caught 2 mahimahi...other than that it was an enjoyable experience...i would reccommend the Anchorage to everyone... hope to see you some sunny day!

Cheers

H

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Bula Horace,
Thank you for posting your review and recommendation. We are very happy to hear that your son had a fantastic 21st. Splash offers some great options for guests whether it be fishing or other water sports. We hope to see you again in the future.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Magic experience, I am so lucky we choose to stay at Anchorage Resort. Absolutely views to die for, excellent facilities, awesome food and wonderful staff. A must to do while staying at Anchorage, is beachcomber resort, so well organised & staff were wonderful. We had an awesome day para sailing, jet skiing, snorkeling, fish feeding, banana boat rides & doing the limbo at beachcomber resort. Could not have asked for anything more, we were spoilt. I cannot wait to book my next trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in a beach front villa, which was very roomy, how ever other family & friends stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Bula Belinda
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of the Anchorage Beach Resort.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the views, food, facilities and staff and indeed the Beachcomber day trip is something that everyone that comes to Fiji should experience.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just home from anchorage after an enjoyable 8 nite stay. We found everything to be alot better than some of the reviews I had read!! my kids loved the train, pool is awesome, restaurant and entertainment great. Special thanks to Apa and Sai. Wonderful friendly staff. Of course being an older resort there is a bit of maintenance to be done. A little bit more attention on activities specially for the kids ie:: playground down near pool and I reckon this resort would be a place that would appeal to more and more families. Our room was cleaned beautifully daily which was very much appreciated!!
All in all a great time was had and I wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to "down to earth people" like us!! Whingers stay away ☺. Vinaka

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna100170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Bula Donna,
Thank you for a wonderful review of the Anchorage. It is great to hear positive and balanced feedback from guests that have thoroughly enjoyed their stay. By all means we like to hear where there is room for improvement and we will look into what can be done to make the property more family friendly in terms of activities for children.
Again, thank you for your review and we do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Vinaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
6.4 mi away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
258 reviews
5.9 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
5.9 mi away
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing