We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only choice in Lautoka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Reviewed 10 February 2012

First time visitor to this hotel and was pleasantly surprised with everthing on offer - hassle free check in, friendliness of staff, facilities, quality of the room and cleanliness. We had a ground floor room in the new executive wing overlooking the pool with two double beds for mum, dad and two children. We arrived at around 2 p.m. when the sun was blazing and it felt so nice to go into a pre-cooled room, from the cauldron like corridor. Room was modern, fully tiled and had all facilities required for a short stay. Resort pool is big but did get crowded on occassions. Good restaurant and bar but a bit on the pricey side for Fiji's standards. Will definitely be back not only because there are not any other viable option in Lautoka but our stay was so pleasant that we do not have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hash2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Bula Hash,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, I was delighted to read how you enjoyed the hotel, particularity the service and facilities.Its great to know the efforts made are noticed.

I thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji on your next trip.

Vinaka and Regards,
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have stayed at Tanoa Waterfront, Lautoka, 5 times now over the last 2 years (Dec 09, Mar 10, Sept 10, FEB/MAR 11, DEC 11/JAN 12).
Every time I have stayed there it always makes my holiday to be the most relaxing and stress free.
I find that the service is fantastic, all the people who work there are very friendly and will go out of their way to assit you with whatever it is you need.
I have stayed in both the Executive and Standard rooms and both types of rooms are always in immaculate condition, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are big, the air-con is on 24/7, lots of room to move around in, on rainy days the TV always has something entertaining to offer.
The housekeeping is great, they clean the rooms everyday.
We went to the restaurant at the hotel numerous times and the food and service is great!
The pool they have is so nice and refreshing after walking around in the hot weather all day or even just after 5 minutes... I love reading by the pool whilst soaking in some sun-rays.
They also have internet at the hotel (at a small cost) and if you have your laptop, you can connect to their WI-FI.
The Day Spa is amazing!!! I had the BEST massage ever, i always reccommend to friends whom go there to get a massage.
The hotel is actually only a 5 minute walk (or if its raining 2 min taxi trip) from the main streets of Lautoka, you are close to food shopping or even just to look at all the shops.
I know ill be going back there in the near future for more relaxing and fun times :)

Room Tip: I have stayed in all 3 blocks of the hotel and all of them are double story, i prefer to be on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateRSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Bula Sinclair,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, I was delighted to read how you enjoyed the hotel. I have shared your comments with my team, its great to know the efforts made are noticed.

I thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here for 9 days while visiting the West of Fiji. We travelled up and down the coast and out to the Yasawa islands.
Breakfast was a very decent continental buffet and each of our evening meals were competently presented and true to their menu descriptions.
The staff are very friendly and helpful adding to the experience of our stay. Two pools were ideal for a cooling dip.
Unfortunately heavy rain disrupted our stay but all the services of the hotel continued smoothly.
Rooms are reasonably basic but I enjoyed a good nights sleep each night!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Bula,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review,we are delighted to know you appreciated the service priovided by the Hotel.

I thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji.

Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here while attending my cousins wedding. The staff were friendly and very helpful. My room was downstair and was facing the swimming pool. It was good to have an AC unit that worked well. Good hotel for a short stay or a stopover.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Bula Nix

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, its always a pleasure to receive positive feed backs. I was delighted to read how you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again.

Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed here just for one night on a stopover in Fiji. The hotel is situated in downtown but near the water; my room (310) had a partial view of the ocean. Service was generally good; they had a mixup with my reservation but made up for the 10 minute delay with an upgraded room. Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Wireless internet worked well but was not cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Bula Mr Wombatter
I have taken your comments and shared them with the team, I appreciate also the constructive feed back you provided. Thank you very much, your overall comments about the property are pleasing.
We hope to see you again.

Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I was here in November of this year for a short business trip and my my, the service of the staff were exceptionally good. I was glad to be greeted by name upon check in. All the staff were really nice and friendly and had great knowledge of the services they provide, especial thanks to Roni (am not so sure of the name, but he is the night manager).The guy helped me alot with my internet issues, my ac and also with my tv.He is a genius. They had just switched on to the new wifi and i was facing some problems with it when roni helped me out.
The room is tidy and clean and the best is room 309 where i was.It has great view of the ocean from the balcony.
If you want a great room with best customer service then i would highly recommend you of Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, where you feel home away from home even in the middle of the night.
Take the rooms upstairs in the 300 block if you are a fan of ocean view.

Thank you so much Waterfront.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the 300 block (upstairs) for great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Bula Jacob,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, its always a pleasure to receive positive feed backs. I have shared your comments with the team and we are delighted to know how much you appreciated the service priovided. Its great to know the efforts made are noticed.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again.

Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I have just returned from a work trip to Lautoka where I stayed at the Waterrfront for 6 nights. I booked online & got a fantastic deal, the executive rooms are lovely, it was very peaceful & quiet, great location looking out to sea, and the service was very good. Have seen some negative reviews on trip advisor for the Waterfront & I just can't understand it, as I had a great stay. Suggest asking for rooms in the back wing if noise is a concern, as those on the ground floor near to reception have the disadvantage of all guests passing them on the way to their rooms, so in this way get all the passing foot traffic. Thank you to the lovely staff for my very comfortable stay, I will certainly stay again when next in Lautoka next.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfhmanager32, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Bula Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, its always a pleasure to receive positive feed back. We are delighted to know how much you appreciated the Hotel Location and service provided. Its great to know the efforts made are noticed.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
4.7 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
115 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
11.2 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Fun World Plaza Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lautoka
1 reviews
60.8 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,030 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Address: Marine Dr | PO Box 4653, Lautoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb waterfront location with sensational sunsets…Welcome to the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, Fiji - the preferred Fiji hotel accommodation for the business traveller, conference delegate and holiday maker. This is an excellent stopover point for connections to and from the Mamanuca and Yasawa islands. Lautoka is the second largest city of Fiji and is the second port of entry in Fiji, after Suva. Lying in the heart of Fiji’s sugar cane growing regions, it is known as the Sugar City. It houses the Lautoka Sugar Mill which is the city’s biggest employer by far. From its superb Lautoka waterfront location you can witness sensational sunsets whilst enjoying a refreshing drink or an early dinner in Fins Restaurant. At the Fins Restaurant,we offer a wide range of both local and international fare between 6.30am and 11.30pm. We have 92 well-appointed guest accommodation rooms, each with individually controlled air conditioning for your comfort, and equipped with all guest amenities to suit both the busy executive and discerning leisure traveler. The rooms open out on to their own balcony or self contained patio which engenders the feeling of a cool relaxing space – ideal on ‘sticky’ tropical days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tanoa Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel Fiji/Lautoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing