We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place with exceptionally stunning views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a View
Stylish, High End Kitchen Massage on Your Terrace- The Good Life
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool with a View
Stylish, High End Kitchen
Massage on Your Terrace- The Good Life
Gym
Living Room
Master Suite
View
Outdoor Shower by Pool
Bathroom with Laundry
Terrace
Bathroom
Private, Outdoor Shower- Tropical Delight
Modern Bathroom
Second Airconditioned Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebelKava
Suva, Fiji
1 review
“Excellent place with exceptionally stunning views!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Truly a hidden paradise. Full points to everything, from initial booking to check out. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexdyke
Sigatoka, Fiji
1 review
“Beautiful Ocean View Apartments”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time in our Dreamview Villa. The house had everything that we needed. The bedrooms were a great size and our villa had three bathrooms, which was good for a large group. The kitchen was well equipped, and when we needed more cutlery and crockery the staff were very accommodating. Lots of outside space too, sea facing balcony upstairs and patio area downstairs. Shared infinity pool meant wonderful views and photos to make those back home nice and jealous. Nice resort down the road to organise boat trips, snorkelling and diving with. A nice restaurant too.
The only negatives: there wasn't always hot water (but cold showers were actually quite nice given the heat), the dishwasher didn't work, no wifi, and the drive up the hill is a bit rough. But these were all small niggles and the apartment was a lovely place to stay. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible views
Liked least: The drive!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Dishwasher is fixed, wifi is available but you have to ask the manager for it. Road is being fixed as we speak. For hot water you have to switch on the electric booster during rainy days as explained in the Info Kit sent to you. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin P
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Client servicing!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Hi, my husband and I were to travel to Fiji on 27th July from Australia for 1 week. My husband is a citizen of Australia & I'm a permant Resident of Australia.Prior to our travel date I contacted the Fiji High commission in Canberra and enquired the visa procedure to travel to Fiji. I was told by an officer that since I'm a permanent resident of Australia,I don't require a visa to travel to Fiji.Going by theese instructions provided by the High Com, we planned our trip to Fiji.

Dreamview villas was highly recommended to us by 1 of our friends who had stayed at Dreamview villas before. When I made an enquiry online reg Dreamview villas prices and inclusions, the owner of the hotel Sada Reddy was very quick in responding to my email. He was absolutely clear in his information and the turn around time was very quick. We were very impressed from the start and went ahead and booked a villa for 2 nights from 30th July to 1st August.

After planning our entire trip to Fiji, we left Australia on Monday 27th July. The airline checking counters at the airport & the Australian immigration sent me through without any questions on my visa & subsequently we arrived in Nadi. But upon our arrival, the Fiji immigration at Nadi airport stopped me for questioning my visa and we were informed that I do not hold a valid visa to enter Fiji. Even after we explained that I was told by the high commission that being a permanent resident I don't need a Visitor visa to travel to Fiji, the immigration officers were adamant and refused to even listen to anything we were saying. Eventually I was detained at the airport and decided to send me back to Australia in the next flight back. Although my husband is an Australian citizen and had a valid visa to stay and travel in Fiji until the date of departure, they forcefully made him leave the country as well since we traveled together and were on 1 booking.

This is when we touched base with Sada Reddy of Dreamview villas & explained to him the unfortunate incident requested to cancel our booking. He was very sympathetic. When I requested if he could refund the total amount paid to Dreamview villas , despite their 'non refundable policy on any cancellation 30 days prior to arrival', Sada was absolutely kind enough to refund the full amount we paid to Dreamview villa.This was a such a kind gesture and we truly appreciate it.Such great client servicing! My husband and I recommend Dreamview villas to anyone without any hesitation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: Absolute great client servicing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
It was a pleasure to help out given the unusual situation faced by you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just above average.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stay at self-contained frequently because of their advantages of space, the ability to look after your own meals, laundry, and not have to march to resort drum. Self -contained allows all of the things you enjoy having at home, whilst on holidays. We would agree with much that has been said already regarding the cleanliness. The maid service is fair, but not overly thorough. The black mould still persists in the outside bathroom grouting.
Utensils in the units were spare, and of poor condition. They were strangely oversized for the single sink. Salene, the concierge was very helpful and got what we needed, but we felt that these should have been in place from the beginning. Brand appliance, without instructions for use proved a difficulty. Again maintenance was a problem— thermostat in the oven was gone and the dishwasher never got things clean. The concept of needing rinse-aide seemed unknown.
The plumbing was poor. Our unit came with a plumber’s friend for clearing blocked drains, which was very handy in the bathroom as well as the kitchen. The slight odour of mould could be picked up in a couple of the bathrooms, which was doubtless a result of this. The weather, when we were there, was not great, which meant hot water, which was solar, was not available, even with the boosters in use.
As the villas are very large— easily accommodating 3 couples/ families— one weekend of our fortnight stay, attracted what we, in Australia, call “bogan families,” who drank and sang loudly and badly until 4.30 in the morning. Our asking them to put an end to it at that time was met with mute disregard. At 5.30 they literally staggered off to bed. Granted the owners can not vet all clientele, but our information, next day, was that the Security Guard did ask them to moderate their behaviour, which they also ignored. Difficult situation, indeed, but what is the point of having security if they can’t maintain the reasonable behaviour the villas have posted on the wall as conditions of tenancy?
You really need transport at Dreamview. The views are stunning and the pool is a very good one, if, like much of the place, in need of maintenance. But the villas are up on a bluff, with any other facility, well below, involving a steep walk both ways on roughly graveled roads. If you want to go to the Wanavu Resort, way down below, which is of a fair standard, for an older venue, or to get to the snorkeling jetty at the rear of the villas, it requires a long, steep walk.
If all you want to do is laze by the pool and idle about your villa, looking after yourself in seclusion, Dreamview is fine, if not great value. But make sure you stock up on supplies. Rakiraki is the nearest town, which does have pretty fair supermarkets, and a good local produce market. But this was a $FJ40 round trip (reasonable given that it is a long distance.) Anything out of the ordinary in regards to supplies, best bring with you.
Pick your time. No fault of the villas, but they call June-July the, “kite surfing season.” The winds can be very strong. The maxim of “with a view comes a wind,” applies to the degree that some days, given the lofty location of the villas, it is unpleasant outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and seclusion
Liked least: Average maintenance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Every effort is being made to make sure the villas are cleaned properly. Please see comments from other guests above who found the villas clean. We make every effort to improve on our service based on feedback from guests but it is not easy to keep all the guests happy all the time. Thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn E
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand views; friendly staff; magnificient snorkelling with Annel; and a Fijian-Indian meal to finish it all of”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stay for a week and make the most of Rakiraki and surrounds. Hire a car in Nadi. The market has fantastic fruit and vegetables. Cream buns Fiji-wide kept the kids happy. Annel took us snorkelling at Oneone beach - far side of the island - his boat skills meant we did have to worry about the wind or waves getting out there and the snorkelling was wonderful at low tide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind review Carolyn. Look fwd to welcoming you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for this kind review. Very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. Really look fwd to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paradise...
Suva City, Central, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is the best rest and relaxation, laid back environment to stay with magestic views”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Dreamview villas offers a clean, well-maintained and very spacious and comfortable accommodation in a hidden paradise. The views are breathtaking from your lounge, kitchen and bedroom with air-cond facilities, Sky TV, hot water and a gorgeous outdoor shower.

There are nice long treks for walks and a nearby hotel if you feel like more company. I could live there forever!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious villas
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you for this kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing