We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walters from Tamborine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wananavu Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rakiraki
Certificate of Excellence
Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Walters from Tamborine”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have just come back from Wananavu Resort, What an amazing place, this was our 4th trip and will go again next year. The view from the restaurant is beautiful and the food great. The service by all the staff is wonderful. We have a bure on the beach beautiful plenty of room and the bath room is huge, shower overlooking a garden. We would like to thank Allen and all the staff they make you feel like you are home. Ma has the most wicked laugh, Osea, Keline, Grace, every one make our holiday the best.

Room Tip: we always have a bure on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltersrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    139
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
107
305
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The service at this resort is what sets it apart from all the others. It is truly an warm place where you feel like part of the family. Our son doesn't stop talking about the real Fiji Wananavu. We have been twice and can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEisenhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marburg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What an amazing destination for our honeymoon. We cannot thank the staff at Wananavu enough, for making our honeymoon so perfect! We had our own private plunge pool looking with a descent sized deck over the many coral reefs, we had a big comfy bed, air conditioning, very private bure which feels like you are the only one their, and it was a clean and fairly large bure. The food was amazing (we ate & drank everything and didn't get sick one bit) & it was lovely to have the Band boys playing . There was an array of activities to choose from, we went on a horse ride & tour of Narara Village, snorkelled the many untouched beautiful reefs(seen seahorses, lots of fish and even sharks!), had multiple massages at the spa, had a private island picnic for the day and went trawling and caught BIG GT's.

It gives the real experience with a 2 hour drive from the airport through villages. You get to see what FIJI is all about. It was great and an eye opener at that.

We will be back within a year. LOVED IT, and wont be trying anywhere else!

The staff were so lovely, miss their smiles and cheeriness.

Room Tip: We stayed in bure 23.. was amazing! had a fantastic view and our own private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Wananavu Beach Resort is the most wonderful Fiji destination wedding venue! We married at Wananavu in late October and it was the most charismatic and fabulous event. Keleni and I were in contact for approx 12 months leading up to our wedding, she was amazingly tolerant of my 1001 questions! Our wedding group consisted of 50 guests and all were blown away by Wananavu. The 5 days for our wedding was full of laughter, fun, sun, cocktails and amazing service. The sunset bar makes amazing cocktails and the hot sweet chili coconut at happy hour is delish. The chefs are able to create dishes to suit all sorts of dietary requirements, with no fuss. Keleni assisted us organize very fun Hen's and Buck's days, barefoot bowls for the guys and pampering, cocktails & dancing for the girls. Our wedding day went off without a single glitch. Keleni and the Wananavu Team made sure that everyone was having a great time. The beach was set up beautifully and the reception area on the sand at the marina was magical. We really recommend having the fire dancers, adds a whole extra level of wow! All bures and great and private but the honeymoon bures are so divine. All staff are very friendly and the personalized service that Wananavu provides exceeds expectations. The resort is a fair drive away from Nadi (2+ hours) but totally worth once you are there, relaxing in the remote 'real Fiji' location with the resort full of your family and friends was pure bliss. A big Thank You to all staff at Wananavu for the time of our lives. We cannot wait to come back to Wananavu Beach Resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy22Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Arrived in December from Sydney, first impression small piece of paradise. The dive operation run by Vicky and Chris was great they knew exactly how to sort things out arranging everything from start to finish. The rooms were beginning to look a bit dated and I was a bit disappointed with the grounds, thought there could be more colour. The food was pleasant although a bit more variety would help, did not like the cat that seemed to appear at times in the restaurant, cat allergy. Never once saw or met the general manager and only found out when I was departing who he actually was. Could not fault the bar or restaurant staff but felt they lacked guidance from above. This spot could be amazing with a bit of help.

Room Tip: Higher rooms mean less of a steep climb to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Wananavu before and after a dive cruise on the Fiji Siren. It was a great way to unwind before the trip started. The room was lovely and very private. All the staff were very attentive, particularly in the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Slade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We could not have asked for a better experience. Beautiful surroundings, amazing staff and just so relaxing. The food is tasty and creative, and the cocktails pack a punch! Even though we don't dive, we found the snorkeling to be incredible, and the beach picnic is a must. Highly recommend this gorgeous spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brig_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakiraki
2.0 mi away
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
69.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,539 reviews
62.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
73.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
63.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
69.7 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wananavu Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wananavu Beach Resort

Property: Wananavu Beach Resort
Address: Volvoli Rd, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rakiraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wananavu Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The real Fiji! Perfect for romance; fabulous for diving excellent for culture. 34 deluxe bures nestled along the beach and amongst tropical gardens. A real island experience with mainland convenience. Located 85 scenic coastline miles from Nadi International Airport. Great food, fantastic staff, unparalleled views, world class diving & snorkeling; amazing village tours and a perfect wedding venue. This is a true Fijian experience and is, as the name suggests, Wananavu, translated loosely as Awesome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wananavu Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wananavu Beach Hotel Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Resort Fiji/Rakiraki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing