We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved diving with the Ra Divers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ra Divers

Ra Divers
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“loved diving with the Ra Divers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

A really friendly team. We loved the diving and the staff made us comfortable.
There was so much to see and it was always really relaxing.
We loved Mellow Yellow and Black Magic Mountain.
Bob was our favourite team member, he took us on a night dive and that was really cool.
All in all, we would highly recommend the Ra divers to anyone who wants to see the best of Fiji Diving.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aeriana_and_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some of my best diving ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Ra Divers took me to Black Magic Mountain, Mary's May Tag, Instant Replay, Breathtaker and one other site. I must confess that Black Magic Mountain may be my favorite dive of all time even after visiting Truk and a liveaboard on the Great Barrier Reef. Ra were professional and attentive to our every need.

If you are looking for flat water and no current then you might be a little surprised at some of these dive sites. It's the current that brings the nutrients and variety of life. Don't let the current put you off from seeing the great marine life and soft coral.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canuck_In_Auz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Diving Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great Crew - Best soft coral I've seen in Fiji. So many fish!! Was very happy with the diving crew. Could not of asked for a better experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The best diving so far. The water is clear, the fish plentiful and the best soft coral i have seen in a long time. The staff is excellent, attentive and in general very professional. Well done guys ;)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luca4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Pleasant dives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Had the boat to myself and dived with Bob, the captain. Was very pleased that although I was the only dive customer, they willingly took me out. Excellent time, nice dives and very relaxing, diving through some holes and saw a little soft coral, although I was disappointed to learn that a lot of the soft coral had been destroyed with the recent cyclone. Had some hot chocolate and cookies between dives: very nice. Water is warm enough to dive without a wet suit, first time!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Badbushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ra Divers also viewed

Rakiraki, Viti Levu
Rakiraki, Viti Levu
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Ra Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing