We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
Nearby Hotels
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel(Rakiraki)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vatia Beach Eco Resort(Tavua)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Naigani Island Resort(Naigani Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
311
135
45
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
135
45
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling familydive shopra diversvoli volitropical breakfastdive tripdive sitesdive masterreef sharksviti levuwashing machinegreat divingspent a weekstudio bureraki rakipaddle boardingmellow yellow
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great views from the rooms. Reasonable prices and nice food. Restaurant service sometimes took the "fiji time" too much when servicing tables (this happened once out of 3 times so maybe it was just an anomaly).
Care and flexibility when catering to our needs what I would consider to be above and beyond what was expected was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Voytek199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, feedback is always very much appreciated and vital as we strive to always improve our product.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and while "Fiji Time" is part of the charm of our Island we do work on speeding the service lines up.

Once again thank you very much for your review and I hope to see you return at some stage.

Kind regards

Nick Darling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The remarkable group trip with Feejee Experience Tour brought us to Volivoli where we spent one night. The room was very simple and the shower, wich had to be shared with the room next door (fortunately not occupied), was a bit sloppy. But the food was tasty and we spent a wonderful evening drinking kava and telling stories.
At the arrival we had a overwhelming sight over the coastline. The resort is built in a slope. At the bottom you reach the beach with the perfect sight and relaxing hammocks. We're glad we've seen it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnyGammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you very much for your review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am pleases that you enjoyed your time with. It seems you were one of the last guests we had from Feejee Experience as they no longer visit Volivoli due to the fact we have no more budget accommodation, Even the lodge that you stayed in is no longer in use.

I hope that one day you are able to return and experience the new and improved Volivoli.

Kind regards

Nick Darling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Volivoli was lovely. The service was great. The rooms were delightful and the food was good. Great spot for divers or to just get away from it all. Night skies were breathtaking! Also very reasonable compared to many of the larger resorts in Fiji. They can also accommodate large groups.
Our only complaint was the horrible rutted gravel/dirt road that must be traveled to get there! It is 2 km or more and will rattle your teeth out. I recommend a jeep. We were in a Toyota sedan. Once you get there is is great, but next time I will come by boat!

Room Tip: It appears that all of the rooms come with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmbhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you very much for your review of Volivoli Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

I certainly hear what you are saying about the road which is improving as they work on building it up with the intention of one day sealing it. One thing is for sure...When you turn that last corner and start heading down the hill to the reception the views over the reef system are simply spectacular making the last 2km all worth it. Great advice to hire a jeep however simply to make the trip more enjoyable.

Thank you again and kind regards

Nick Darling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our Fiji itinerary had us arriving hours before our boat picked us up. We spent the time at VoliVoli beach resort.

This resort is way off the beaten path. It is very secluded and quiet.

The grounds are very scenic with lush trees and flowering bushes everywhere overlooking blue water. Quite a change from the -16F of Chicago the day before!

The desk clerk let us store our luggage in a secure room so we could enjoy the beach and pool.

Some people were snorkeling off the beach, but they said there wasn't much life right on the beach.

The pool was really nice and quite refreshing.

since I was only there for half a day, I didn't get to check out any of the guest rooms.

We ate lunch at the poolside restaurant. An interesting place with a great view. I had the local special hamburger which was really good.

The day at the hotel was included in our itinerary, so I can only rate the value based on the restaurant. I have no idea what it costs to stay there as a regular guest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you very much for your review of Volivoli Beach Resort, It is nice to get the perspective of a day tripper.

I trust you had a great stay on board the SY Fiji Siren and hope that you may be able to return soon and dive with us land based, There really is no better option than a combo with a week at Volivoli then boarding the SY Fiji Siren for a 7 or 10 night trip.

Thank you and Kind regards

Nick Darling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed at Volivoli on two occasions. Both times we found the staff and owners to be dedicated to providing the best service possible.
The food is wonderful and the alterations to the bar and pool have made a positive impact.
The accommodation is fantastic, we stayed in one of the Bure on the hill. What a view.
The rooms were wonderfully presented and very clean.
First trip we went fishing and had a fantastic time.
Beautiful beach and plenty of activities incl diving.
Thanks so much for the experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelspeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am pleased to hear your second visit was a good as your first, It is always great to welcome repeat customers to Volivoli.

I would also like to mention that now with our new reception open we hope that your check in was a more pleasant experience, Also with the completion of our new spa that you were able to treat yourselves to some much deserved pampering.

We are well underway with the construction of our new beachfront restaurant, bar and dive shop which will mean you have more options for day time food and beverage along with all the much needed beachside amenities and sundowner drinks.

Once again thank you and kind regards

Nick Darling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews