We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view is brilliant, with room for improvements”
Review of Dreamview Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rakiraki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dreamview Villas
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“The view is brilliant, with room for improvements”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked 5 nights here. We ended up staying for only 3 nights due to a change in plans. The owner actually re-funded the money, which we didn't ask for, but very much appreciated. The views are phenomenal, and having a nice infinity pool is a major plus.

The views are absolutely stunning. The sunsets are wonderful, as are the sunrises. The middle of the day is picturesque. The pictures, themselves simply do not do justice to the actual sights.

We did go to both the voli voli and wannanavu resorts. We weren't allowed to use the pool at wannanavu, but the beach was kind of cool with lots of little crabs running around. The voli voli had a nice pool, but the beach was really non-existant, and smelled of sewage. It was really just mangroves. The food at wannanavu was a little bit more upscale.

Getting here was not easy. However the Fijian people are very helpful with their directions, so we found it. The hill, up to the resort, as some have stated, is a sight to behold, and very rocky.

Dreamview is extremely spacious. If the standards of cleaning and repair were a little bit higher, this would be a 5 start resort, with no dispute.

Room Tip: Bring your own food
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the dream view villas resort and would recommend this to anyone looking for some quality peaceful holiday . The view is magical. We just loved it.
I was born in raki raki and attended Penang Sangam School and ever since I heard about this resort I always wanted to visit this place and I am glad I got the opportunity to visit this beautiful place. I am so proud to call Raki raki my birth place and I can say that this resort is the best .
The staff are all great and very friendly . They offered to cook for us but since we went as a family and all are good cooks so we did not take their offer.
You need a good car and also take enough food . The cooking facilities are good . Does not have an oven.
I loved the outside bathroom !
Weather was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Recently we had a family get togather at dreamview villas. It was just fantastic. Highlight for me was the walk to the jetty but must say the walk back up was a physical challenge but a dive in the stunning pool with magical views of the blue ocean took all the pain away. Nothing was too much an ask as staff went out of their way to anything possible. A must "go to place" for anyone wanting that heavenly paradise.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My partner and I recently stayed here for 5 night in the beginning of August.
If you are staying here you need to know it's a self contained place so you need to get food before you get there if you don't have a car. You can also dine at Wananavu Resort down the bottom but if they are all booked out you can't get in.
We arrived after a 2 and a half hour drive from Nadi. The Villas are absolutely huge! We stayed in Villa 2 and I think it had one of the better views. No 1 and 2 are probably the best. The main bed is huge and really comfy and there is also an outdoor shower which is pretty cool. It would be nice to have a TV in the main bedroom upstairs though. The balcony upstairs is lovely to sit on a read a book or eat breaky while looking at the stunning views.
The pool is amazing, it overlooks the ocean. Some sun beds would be great so that you can lie and sunbake around the pool.
There is a gym however it's quite disgusting as there is mould ever where in the room and I think you would get sick if you used it. This needs to be rectified.
Overall it was a lovely stay and I would definitely stay here again but I would recommend hiring a car so you can get around and actually go see things.

Room Tip: Get Villa 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We recently stayed at dreamview for a week to celebrate our friends' wedding which was held at Wananavu. As we have 4children, they couldn't accommodate us at Wananavu. The villa was plenty big enough, and the owner Mr Reddy accommodated my requests to get a cot and high chair which we really appreciated. We were very unlucky with the weather, constant torrential rain and gale force winds which made our stay difficult with 4 children, as even getting out the door in that weather was crazy. Unfortunately the wind blew the satellite off the roof so there was no sky tv for the rest of our stay. However, these were just unlucky things. What we were disappointed about, was that the keys to our villa, which we left on the bench in the kitchen, disappeared on the 2nd day we were there. Then, a few days later, a gold & diamond necklace disappeared from the master bedroom. The manager Ashna was very helpful and said she would ask all the staff, but we were just so Disappointed that this could happen in such a quite location where we were very trusting. Also, I have to agree with the previous post about the cleaning, it just never felt very clean, with mould in the bathrooms. The upstairs bathroom flooded every day with all the rain, as it the windows leaked, so all the towels were constantly soaked, and they don't give you extra towels for the pool so the towels get a little tired after a few days and just smelt. I understand how hard it must be in that climate with the mould etc, but there are cleaning products available to combat that. I didn't stress at the time as we were on holiday, but the day after we left, 2 of my children broke out with impetigo, 1 with hand foot and mouth disease and 1 with tinea! I just couldn't believe it, and I'm a nurse so very particular about hygiene. It just wasn't cleaned properly.
Also, the airconditioner in the master bedroom didn't work, and we had no hot water on the first day. the manager then told us you need to turn on the hot water switch upstairs for an hour before showering to get hot water, as there had been so much rain, there was no hot water. I realize its a poor country, but it just made a holiday with 4 small children difficult. We spent a lot of time down at Wananavu which was great, as all our friends were staying there for the wedding, and Jay from sunshine tours was very helpful with all our transfers. It's just a steep rocky road up and down to Wananavu ESP in the rain with a pram!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiowa3039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My family of two adults and five children have just returned from Dreamview where we stayed for 5 nights. Booking and payment was easy and the "welcome" document emailed before arrival has loads of great information about the Villas and the area. Our children are aged 7- 15 - and they all loved their time here. Firstly the view is magnificent - every direction has a wonderful view. Our Villa (number 2) was close enough to the pool to keep an eye on the kids, but we had an uninterrupted sea view. We were greeted by Arti - the onsite manager. The owner, Mr Reddy, was away. However, Arti was just wonderful. Mr Reddy - if you are reading this - Arti is an absolute treasure. She is absolutely brilliant at managing your business. The Villa is well appointed - two big bedrooms upstairs with two very modern bathrooms. A huge balcony comes off the master bedroom - making it a great place to sit for a cocktail, reading a book while watching the kids in pool. The Villas look exactly as promised on the website. A few tips: make sure you shop at the supermarket in Nadi before you dive to Rakiraki. The Villa doesn't provide basics like salt/pepper/oil/alfoil (which would be nice), so remember these as well. If you are planning on having a few cocktails, buy ice from the Rakiraki hotel (10 mins before you get to Dreamview) a $4 bag lasted us 5 days. Any additional supplies can be picked up at Rakiraki - but selection is limited. I high recommend Arti cooking for you one evening, she will also take you to the open air market in Rakiraki to buy all the fresh ingredients. The kids loved doing this and then watched/helped her cook 5 different Indian inspired dishes eg pork, chicken, vegetable, samosa, roti etc. It was magnificent. Also worth doing is going to the best local Indian restaurant in Rakiraki - don't expect anything glitzy - but the food in great - lots of classic Indian dishes as well as few Fijian plates to choose from. Cheap and you will never go hungry. Arti can tell you the name (just ask for the best restaurant in Rakiraki). Each day we did something different -, including spending a lot of time at Wananavu resort 5 mins walk down the hill. They have a lovely restaurant, great spa at reasonable prices and happy hour! Free use of kayaks and snorkelling gear as well. Volivoli resport 15 mins drive is also worth a visit for lunch and a swim. The Narara Village and waterslide fall is awesome - we had fantastic guides and had a real laugh with all of them. Our family did a private tour - which was $100 FJD - which was great value. You also do a Kava ceremony and meet a lot of the locals. Pancakes and juice after the hike was great. Suncoast Taxi service drove us around (including transfers) and organised a boat for a day $250FJD - the owner is Jay and he can take you anywhere and arrange tours at a reasonable price. Arti has all the details for Jay (or the contacts are in your welcome document). It was great to head out for the day and come back to the luxury of the Villas for a swim in the pool and a cocktail

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We took a group of friends up to Dreamview, just after Cyclone Evan had passed nearby. Even though there were interruptions to power and water supply, the owner did everything possible to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
The villas are beautiful and airy, with amazing views. Our friends were all first time visitors to Fiji and the time at Dreamview was one of the highlights of their stay.
Nananu-i-Ra island is just a short boat ride away with great snorkeling. There are also good eating options in Wananavu Beach Resort or Volivoli Beach Resort nearby. The Rakiraki Hotel (now rebranded the Tanoa) is just up the road and the make an excellent curry, well worth a visit.
All told, Dreamview Villas are a great, out of the way place to escape for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheehy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakiraki
2.1 mi away
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
4.1 mi away
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
#3 of 4 in Rakiraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
62.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wananavu Beach Resort
Wananavu Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Rakiraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
30.6 mi away
Vatia Beach Eco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamview Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamview Villas

Property: Dreamview Villas
Address: Wananavu Beach Resort, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rakiraki
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamview Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Dreamview Villas Hotel Rakiraki
Dreamview Villas Fiji/Rakiraki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing