We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, great hosts, very clean home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Abiquiu Vacation Rental - The Casita del Lago located on 22 acres on Abiquiu Lake.  Views!  Beauty!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abiquiu Vacation Rental - The Casita del Lago located on 22 acres on Abiquiu Lake.  Views!  Beauty!
Abiquiu Lake. The Casita del Lago is a lakefront property on Abiquiu Lake.  Spectacular Views! Your Abiquiu Lake vacation home, The Casita del Lago. 'Best place we've ever stayed' - John S, 10/17
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Abiquiu Vacation Rental - The Casita del Lago located on 22 acres on Abiquiu Lake.  Views!  Beauty!
Abiquiu Lake. The Casita del Lago is a lakefront property on Abiquiu Lake.  Spectacular Views!
Your Abiquiu Lake vacation home, The Casita del Lago. 'Best place we've ever stayed' - John S, 10/17
Enter paradise right from the front door!
Open concept living area with fireplace, TV, desk, and dining area.
'This VRBO comes highly recommended and will be on our favorites list from now on.'  Denise, 2/18
'The amenities and the location were exactly what I  was seeking for serenity, solitude' - Susan, CA
Eating area seats eight.
A bright and airy floor plan.
The perfect place to relax.
Viga ceilings add to the authentic New Mexico charm.
Authentic hand carved doors, arched doorways, lit nichos - beautifully constructed home.
Pantry stocked with items you just might find you forgot.
You bring the food, drink and specialty items - we supply the rest!
Dining with a view.
Views!
Working 'from home'.
Books, games, puzzles, reference materials - all to help you enjoy every second.
Master bedroom with en suite bath, TV, views, king-sized bed with luxurious linens.
Master bedroom has an en suite private bath.
Master bedroom.
En suite master bathroom, granite counter tops, tiled shower, separate toilet room.
Sunrise Suite second bedroom with queen-sized bed, twin bunk beds and views!
Second full bath.
New front loading washing machine and dryer.
The hot tub overlooks the lake and is nestled into the rocks.  It is the best seat in the house!
The best happy hour location in Abiquiu.
'I cannot imagine that there is a more perfect place to experience New Mexico' Sharon K, 2017
The Chama River.
Cove Below Casita
Things to do and see around The Casita.  Conveniently located near major attractions and hiking.
Bring your canoes or kayaks and enjoy the lake.
Enjoy a day on the lake.
Great locations for horseback riding.
Abiquiu Lake - the best swimming spot.
There are many things to do in Abiquiu.  Fish from the shore of the home.
Take a horseback ride trip through Ghost Ranch.
Experience the Native American culture.
Abiquiu Lake has some of the best fishing in New Mexico.  Fish from the shore below the home.
Explore Bandelier National Monument.
Abiquiu Lake, surrounded by red rock formations, just below the home.
Amazing Views of Lake, Red Rocks, Ghostranch
Abiquiu Lake
Lake with Pedernal in Background
Beautiful Views
Abiquiu Lake
The Casita is surrounded by lake and mountain views.
Colorful mountains - amazing vistas.
Cerro Pedernal - Old Flat Top - stands guard over the lake.
Abiquiu Lake shoreline below The Casita del Lago.
Visit and hike Plaza Blanca.
Ancient petroglyphs nearby.
There are great vistas for photography everywhere you look.
Sunset over Abiquiu lake.
The rainbow lighting up the lake.
Beautiful vistas everywhere.
Plaza Blanca - a wonderful place to hike.
(Politics aside...) George W Bush visits to paint the vistas.  Pedernal Mountain in the background.
Hike Ghost Ranch.
Abiquiu Lake from a higher mesa top.
View of the home from the lake.
Winter is beautiful in Abiquiu.  The warm sun makes winter bright.
Proud to be the only Abiquiu area vacation home to win the Certificate of Excellence.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Abiquiu, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning views, great hosts, very clean home!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

ABIQUIU LAKE MESA was an amazing place to stay. The views are stunning! The hosts are very quick to reply and made us feel very welcome. The house is super clean and well stocked. We will be back again! Thank you for a great week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnxstoc...
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third Visit - Each Time is More Amazing”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Love this house. It is our 'home away from home' when we visit Abiquiu. The perfect vacation home in the perfect location. Love walking down to the lake. Love the quiet and peace. Love how thoughtfulness the owners have put into this home. And if you ever have a question, Carolyn responds immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thank you, John, for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you visited again - we love our repeat guests who come back year after year. Thanks again and we will see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“Perfect house!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our second time staying in this neighborhood, overlooking the lake. This house was the perfect size, and a great place for our elopement! The hot tub was ideal, and the views were perfect. It was nice to have a slice of the lake in the cove, even if it was too cold to get in.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Hi Jen, we are so happy for you two! Thanks for choosing The Casita del Lago for your home base for your wedding - we are honored that you chose our home for your big day! Come back again when it's warmer so you can actually get in the lake! Wishing you guys a lifetime of joy and happiness.
Best,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaire H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beauty on Lake Abiquiu”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband has always talked about experiencing Lake Abiquiu and the surrounding areas, so for his 50th birthday I booked Casa Del Lago. We arrived after sunset, so waking up the views of the lake and landscape was fantastic! The house is positioned above the lake and the views are spectacular. The house is a 2 Bedroom/2 Bath home that is fully equipped for making everything from basic lunch to a gourmet meal. The beds are so comfortable and the views from the bedrooms, den, kitchen and hot tub are incredible. We loved the weekend...we cooked, hiked, relaxed in the hot tub. We spent an afternoon riding horses at Ghost Ranch, read and listed to music. We will definitely be back and will extend our stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Hi Blaire,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Casita del Lago! Tom and I are so glad you had the perfect birthday weekend! You are so right about the views - amazing and always changing! Please do come stay with us again - we would love to welcome you back!
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyjohn...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in Abiquiu”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a wonderful home and it is hard to believe it is a vacation rental - this is a high end home with wonderful furnishings, art, appliances, linens, etc. You will feel peace and serenity the minute you arrive. Gone is traffic, noises, light, people - you will hear birds, wind and the lake. At night, you will only see stars. The views from the home and its patio are incredible. Bring a bottle of wine, sit back, and relax. Time goes by quickly! PS: we did a lot of research before booking this home, and I will just say that we made the right decision: Ghost Ranch is very rustic in a youth hostel type of way, Abiquiu Inn is under construction and is full of tourists, homes in the village are in need of some love, and other homes are attached to the owners home. So -- for us, this home is the place to stay and we can't wait to come back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Hi Mandy,
Tom and I thank you for choosing our home for your Abiquiu get-away. It's always good to do research and be well-informed! Time does go quickly - glad you were able to enjoy every moment! Hope to have you back again soon.
Best,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnxstoc...
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place we've ever stayed”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Staying here was the best part of our vacation. My wife and I have wanted to visit Abiquiu for some time. We weren't interested in staying at the Inn because of the crowds and construction going on downtown Abiquiu. So we booked this house on the lake. Wow. It is so beautiful and quiet. The stars at night are amazing. We loved watching sun rises, sun sets, the lake. It is quiet and peaceful. A perfect get-away. The house is great - high end furnishings, hand carved doors, a full new kitchen, comfortable beds, beautifully tiled showers. They had all the seasonings you would want for cooking and even supplied BBQ supplies. Internet worked great. House is centrally located for the things we wanted to see - Ghost Ranch, hiking, plaza blanca, pedernal, lake, monastery. A perfect vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hi John,
Thanks for your kind words! We often hear that staying at The Casita is a highlight of people's time in Abiquiu and we are glad you felt the same way. Sounds like you did a lot of exploring - there is so much to do in the area. Please come back and see us again!
Best,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacobsjsj
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Stunningly beautiful”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A stunningly beautiful home with majestic views that change by the hour. Silence. Stars. Privacy. Near Ghost Ranch hiking. Carol is a wonderful host and has thought of every detail to make it a truly relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for choosing our home, loving the location, and taking the time to leave us a review. Your 5 star review is the best compliment you can give us - and we appreciate it! Come back and visit again soon!
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing