We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Nearby Hotels
Relais Fenua(Punaauia)(Great Value!)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,665)
Filter reviews
1,665 results
Traveller rating
465
790
285
85
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
790
285
85
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden suitebora borafrench polynesiaswim up barblue bananasmall kitchenshort staystandard roomseparate toiletgreat poolfull kitchenour honeymoonhotel restaurantother islandslagoon viewone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,665 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed for 3 nights july 9th-12th after a 3 week holiday around the other islands of French Polynesia. We chose this hotel as the rooms had a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge and we were travelling with our 12yr old son. At first I was not impressed with the hotel but it grew on me. It looks a little tired and the rooms are laid out weirdly but the people there are great, the pool is really fun and the pool bar is always lively. The pool area plays tunes and people congregate to watch the sun go down. All the staff are happy and helpful. It is in a great location as downtown Papette is nothing special. Manava is 15mins south and closer to great resturants like the Blue Banana and the White House at the Marina (both recommended). We had a car so no problem for us. Also has a great view of Moorea and the lagoon. Tip - get one of the rooms at the front with a view as the others look pretty grim. Overall a good choice on an island with not too many choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bikinisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Manava from June 21st till June 28th , 2014 The room and staff were excellent, and the Internet worked at a good speed for facebook and other applications. We cannot say enough to tell you how great the maid staff and the front desk. They cared for us everyday we were there. The Bellmen also were very kind and held umbrellas when it rained a small portion of one day. My only request is that it would be nice for the hotel to offer CNN and maybe ESPN in English since a number of their clients come from the US, Austrailia, and New Zealand to keep up on world events. Every other channel is in French as is expected. There is a nice walking distance market if you turn right walking out of the hotel. There are also a couple resturants that open around 7PM or so. We tended to eat in our room to cut costs a little. The beach was nice and open 24/7 . We would go out and watch satellites and meteors at nice. The Infinity Pool was great, and there was a little island you could walk to that had lounge chairs too. Although we did not get anything from the water bar, a lot of people did and seemed to enjoy it. Water exercise classes were held at various times during the day and early evening. .Also if you are staying almost anyway in the area you will hear roosters at all times of the day and eveving. Apparently they have not figured out when to be quiet, but the sound is part of being in the French Polynesia.
Also not to be missed is the reception desk, and the travel desk who also provided excellent service. Robert & Ayla

Room Tip: There are some room that look towards Moorea in the back. Not all rooms can see the island and water due to trees in the back
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at the Manava Suite Resort for several days prior to boarding the Aranui 3. Overall, the hotel is spacious and well-kept, with good, helpful staff service. The restaurant tended to be expensive, but food trucks were available across the street in the evening. The concierge was very efficient in arranging excursions around Tahiti and Mo'orea, though her hours were limited and the front desk occasionally lacked accurate information regarding hotel services. Otherwise, I was very pleased with both the attractiveness and view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This supposes to be 4 star hotel. The staff seems to be all trainees under 20 crowd. They need to be trained to be more professional. I don't think customer service is their thing. When we needed to contact a company because of a late pickup, we were told that we have to call ourselves. Yes, there was a transit/hospitality room, however the a/c doesn't work. The transportation in Papeete is very poor. The public bus is a joke. If you want to get a shuttle bus into town, it was cost you a pretty penny. I would stay at the Tahiti Nui hotel or Radison hotel. Perhaps, they have better services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dimsumgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Unfortunately we didn't get to experience all aspects of the resort because both times (pre and post Moorea) we left early and came late. The food in the restaurant was very good!!! The pool and grounds looked great! Unfortunately we had a room over the car park which was extremely noisy!! Also the room the second time had a weird smell about it! Overall it was good but not amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjfurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews