We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Tahiti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Green Lodge(Moorea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,908)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveller rating
461
700
433
187
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
700
433
187
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy bottomoverwater bungalowfrench polynesiakoi pondgrocery storepool barla plantationfishle carre restaurantwindstar cruiseplantation restaurantper personother islandsfree wifi in the lobbyhotel shuttlewhite sandthe main hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Don't believe these really poor reviews!
If you're staying in Tahiti, spring for an overwater bungalow, their rates are great compared to BB or Moorea. Despite not having direct access to the water you could easily see fish like it was your personal aquarium. Reef was beautiful and usually calm. The room was clean, luxurious and amazing to open the windows all night and listen to the waves crash in the distance. Our friends staying at the Radisson came over a few times to party on our deck and loved how the room opened up to only view the beautiful lagoon.
Welcoming staff were friendly and professional. Each time we called for ice or bread to the room it was free and quick.
Breakfast buffet has great food including fresh sashimi and poisson cru. Omlette maker is in the back, so just ask to have one made for you.
Pool was so lovely and servers around the pool and bar were also extremely friendly and had great service. (Le Meridien- please buy a volleyball for the court!)
This is the only place on Tahiti you will feel comfortable swimming through the lagoon with the clarity of the water. However, be careful paddle boarding through the shallow reef and always wear water shoes!!
We will always come back here when visiting the island! It was very hard to leave and the OWB experience was definitely once in a lifetime. Thank you Le Meridien!

Room Tip: We had the last OWB #806, very private!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolBriente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing such a kind review about our property and staff. It has been a great pleasure hosting you in our resort and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully a once in a lifetime experience could happen again.

Best regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here one night after Moorea before heading home. We had been booked at the Radisson but they were overbooked so we had to be transferred across to Le Meridian. We were to be in a deluxe ocean view room. When we arrived the receptionist was unable to even give us a smile. We had our room key thrown at us and take the elevator. Where to no instructions. Found the porter with our bags and followed him. Got to the room and this was not a deluxe let alone have an ocean view. Went back to reception she couldn't have cared less putting me in my place as to yes it was a deluxe room. There were holes in the sheets and mould on the ceiling which. Left a very musty smell in the room. Only one night let's put up with it begrudgingly. We finally managed to have a wander and when we got back to our room there was a lovely gift from the Radisson with great apologies for the inconvenience of being transferred. What a difference in customer relations. On the good side the staff at the restaurant could not do enough for us. We thank the guys for their great service. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChampsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Ia orana,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry if our hotel did not match with your expectations. Your feedback has been reported to the management and will help us improve the service quality of our resort.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The resort made a great first impression as we arrived; the lobby was nice and the resort looked promising. However; things quickly turned bad. We were very disappointed when we entered our room. We later learned that this room was one of a few that did not get renovated. We talked to the staff the first night we checked in to arrange transfer to another room only to be informed that they do not have any upgraded rooms available. Our reservation was made in April 2014 and was for 4 nights. We spoke to staff again on day 2 and they gave us another room with an additional cost of $135 per night. The room is nicer but the wood flooring is horribly laid with large cracks between boards and alarm style noises with each step. The light on the patio was also broken. They promptly fixed the light after three visits by maintenance staff. We notified staff about the flooring and await manager response as we write this.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you get is renovated and opt for an upgraded room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pistol888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We have contacted you directly through a private message on tripadvisor regarding your comments. Feel free for contacting us back if you have any question.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The Le Meridien is one of my favourite places to stay! I've stayed here twice before and enjoyed it each time. The reception staff are very friendly and help out whenever they can. The rooms are made up nicely, thank you housekeeping. The bus service into Papeete makes travelling so much easier. It's location on the lagoon gives the hotel its unique beauty. I also enjoyed the Christmas dinner party they have there. Will most likely visit again sometime soon!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Sakura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Ia orana Sakura,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with. Your positive feedback is much appreciated by our staff.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again in our resort.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at one of the bungaloos over the water. When I arrived a light was out. I called and it was still broken 3 days later. Breakfast buffet was pitiful and I think I got sick from their over ripe papaya. Buffet ran out of food about 45 min before closing and they did nothing about it. The pool was a sandy mess. Is this really a swimming pool???Hotel is dirty. Needs a major facelift. It is far below the quality of other Le Meridian properties. Looks like similar reviews have been posted. I should have read them and the same message from the manager.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank megershwin .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry our hotel did not match with your expectations. At Le Méridien Tahiti, we do take in consideration feedback from our guests this is why we have contacted you directly through tripadvisor private messages.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews