We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the setting”
Review of Luigi's Complex

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kololi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Luigi's Complex
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is one the cutest boutique hotels I've ever seen. The rooms are decorated with excellent taste and the whole place feels like a home. It has a duck pond where you can relax and meditate, a pool and even a mini spa center. The beach is also right there. Every thing is clean and simple. The food is excellent and diverse, I actually found the hotel through the restaurant. Staff is well trained, friendly and professional. I just wish it was a bit more affordable to be able to plan longuer vacations, I stayed just a week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

7th trip to The Gambia (various hotels) this hotel is pure luxury. Very relaxed and calming atmosphere. Great staff from management to security. Food fantastic as is the service. The rooms are very modern and have everything you need - cannot wait to go back. Big thanks to all, see you again soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spugga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is my fifth or sixth visit to The Gambia over the past few years. I love the smiling coast.

I am currently staying at Luigi's for the first time and without a doubt, every time I visit in The Gambia in the future I will be staying here. The level of comfort, cleanliness, food and staff is impeccable. I feel very comfortable here especially being a sole traveller. I rented an apartment, however there are very comfortable rooms here available too. What can I say, I love my space. The accommodation is of very high quality and lends to Luigi's catchphrase - Home from home.. I don't feel like I have compromised as I had done on some occasions with accommodation in The Gambia in the past. Luigi's is a family owned and run business who are indeed very passionate about providing quality. I cannot fault them at all. All I can say is that as long as Luigi's are here, I will be returning...

Thank you so much Luigi & family for your vision of excellence... OK, off now to catch a few rays, do some water aerobics and get a massage later when the sun goes down :) xxx

Ciao - A very happy happy customer :) xx

Room Tip: My apartment is overlooking a water feature overlooking a garden. I chose the first floor as am a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at Luigi's for two weeks in March this year and had a fantastic time and a great location just 2 minutes from beach. You could not fault the hotel for cleanliness and the double room was lovely ( I wanted to take the end home is was so comfy) and the apartments are worth checking out too. Staff were very helpful and friendly, service was great as was the food and 12 choices fro breakfast. The gardens were beautiful and everything was very well maintained. Definitely earned the TP Cert of Excellence.

Room Tip: The apartments seem to be slightly better located but really all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

i have been to gambia five times in the last few years staying at different hotels / app louigi's is by far the best I have been to, the management were very helpful and accommodating in every aspect the cleaning staff were extremely good and very efficient with politeness at the highest level, bar staff and dining staff also, I would like to take this opportunity to thank them all for making my stay so relaxing.

Room Tip: my room was a one bedroom ground floor 10 metres from the pool, and the gardens were very well done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normag2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our second visit staying in a two bedroom apartment, each with en suite bathroom. Thanks to Julie, Luigi, Giovanni and the hotel staff for another lovely stay.

Loved the new Italian garden & other new features (games room, outdoor sofas, new paving etc) - it's all been done to the usual high standard.

There was a wedding whilst we were there & it was a lovely day - especially the evening entertainment of Gambian dancers.

Thanks to Sid for organising a fishing trip - we really enjoyed the day and, having caught a 'biggie' Julie kindly cooked it for dinner for us, which was a really nice gesture!

The Palma Rima Rd has really grown in quality since last year & just gets better - the nearby beach bars have undergone a bit of a revamp & the beach itself is just perfect. A few new restaurants have opened which meant we seldom ventured up to the Strip.

There was a definite drop in the amount of hassle we received this year - there must have been a crackdown which meant our holiday was far more relaxing than in the past.

The only downside was the noise and karaoke from Churchill's bar next door - something really should be done about it.

However, we have already booked our next two stays at Luigis for Xmas & February/March 2015 - which I suppose says it all!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a great time at Luigis. Ate in the restaurant and used all the facilities. Our executive apartment was perfect for the three of us and the fresh bread everyday was a nice touch. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank sue62harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kololi
1.2 mi away
Kololi Beach Resort
Kololi Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Kololi
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
Senegambia Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Serekunda
1,263 reviews
1 mi away
Kombo Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Seaview Gardens Hotel
1 mi away
Kairaba Beach Hotel
Kairaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Serekunda
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Palma Rima
smartline Palma Rima
#5 of 9 in Kololi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luigi's Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luigi's Complex

Address: Palma Rima Avenue | Kotu Beach, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia
Phone Number:
Region: Gambia > Banjul Division > Serekunda > Kololi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Price Range: £25 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luigi's Complex: Luxury Serviced Holiday Apartment and Hotel consists of 18, 1 and 2 bedroom self catering apartment and 14 bed and breakfast rooms. All rooms have free wi-fi and AC. Furnished to European standards. Reasonably priced with NO hidden extras. Ideal location for those who treasure their independence without sacrificing their comforts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luigi`s Complex Hotel Kololi
Luigi's Complex Gambia/Kololi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing