We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kololi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

WITH TRAVEL TIME OF APPROX 6 HOURS AND WEATHER ALL WEEK AROUND 30 DEGREES WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE TO BE.
Great accommodation in the private villa on a secure sit and I even played 9 holes of golf with Alhagie, the professional.
The food in the 19th hole is really good and Bobby makes a great 'Rusty Nail' cocktail

The grounds are so beautiful, with the palms and the private beach is just great to chill and be waited on by the very friendly staff- no wonder we keep coming back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ubpositive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We're just back from a lovely 2 weeks at Kololi Beach Club. Our apartment was very comfortable, the grounds very attractive and well maintained and all the staff really friendly and helpful. The food at the Clubhouse was good with entertainment most evenings. However for a change it was a short walk to a selection of different types of restaurants on The Strip. There were lots of different excursions to be booked, through the Resort or with numerous other vendors along the Strip - we booked through Discovery Tours and were very happy with our trips. We recommend 'Cooking with Ida' as an alternative to all the other more usual typical tourist outings, though they were very interesting too. However we were glad to have the chance to relax, swim, sunbathe, read and socialise in such beautiful surroundings as well as see some of the real Gambia on the excursions.

Room Tip: All fine, a few a little further from the beach and pool but only a matter of an extra 100 yards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SittingbourneAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Kololi Beach club as absolutley amazing. The stretch of beach was stunning, Apartments fantastic, very clean. We ate on resort a few times and the food was exceptional and value for money.

As for the Staff.... well, what can I say, not only were they friendly but they would go out of their way to say hello and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Villa's are now very well maintained. You are well looked after by the staff. Gardens are beautiful. But around the beach area are 100 foot tree's that shade the area and pool area. But you can aways go to a local beach bar. The clubhouse for meals is excellant & the new area on the beach side is fantastic just for the view/food/happy hour drinks

Room Tip: beach side villa's are block A, B, & C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alix c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Ideally situated right on the beach (with own lifeguard) with a nature reserve on the opposite side of the road, Within easy walking of main tourist centre with wide selection of restaurants from different cultures, Lebanese.,Chinese, Italian, Thai, and Gambian.

The staff, like the rest of the Gambian community are friendly and helpful. The villas are well equipped for self catering (the resort has its own supermarket) and for those who don't want to spend their holiday in the kitchen the restaurant offers a good selection of dishes. The beautiful gardens are well maintained as is the pool.

The only downside to this resort is the need to keep your villa balcony door closed when unattended to stop the monkeys stealing from your fruit bowl..

Room Tip: Most villas come with a choice of ground floor with patio or first floor with balcony. Those with mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Thank you Kololi Beach Club - Quality property very friendly clean spacious and quiet. Great swimming pools and good food at the club bar. Right on the beach and 10 minute walk to the strip with lots of restaurants and bars. Security 24 hour at the resort and visual along the strip - no hastle other than friendly banter. Sennagambia and Kairaba Hotels nearby. For trips out try Black and White St James Island river cruise from Banjul / Cachikally Crocodile park / Janes Boats.com for a lazy day out and best of all fishthegambia.com with Bernard - even if you have never fished before try shore fishing he's very patient and will provide a wonderfull experience so go try it !!!!

Room Tip: Spring is the best with it's own exclusive pool but the properties near the beach look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at their penthouse and loved it. Very spacy, clean, comfortable, good airconditioning and their beach is wonderful. Never busy, a excellent place to relax and a very short (a few minutes) walk to town. Food at the restaurant is good and the staff is nice. Everything is taken well care off and we will be back next year. If the bed is too hard, you can ask them to put something on, so it becomes softer. It was too hard for us at the beginning. The penthouse was located not too far from town and it was a bit noisy in one of the bedrooms late at night due to some bars and restaurants from Kololi. We moved to the other bedroom and we slept like angels. That were the only 2 things that you should know when you book the penthouse. The only thing we missed was a fitnesscentre. Hopefully this will come in the future. Burning calories is important for tourists like us! We are looking forward to come back! Thank you Kololi Beach Club and see you next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Remco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kololi
0.3 mi away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
Senegambia Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Serekunda
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kairaba Beach Hotel
Kairaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Serekunda
851 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kombo Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gambia Coral Beach Hotel & Spa
2 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kololi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kololi Beach Resort

Address: PMB 241, Kerr Serign, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia (Formerly Kololi Beach Club)
Region: Gambia > Banjul Division > Serekunda > Kololi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Price Range: £96 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kololi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical gardens, located right on the beach, Kololi Beach Resort is the perfect location to explore this unique country. Kololi offers self catering villas and apartments. Each Villa/apartment is fully furnished complete with lounge, dining area and a fully fitted kitchen. Kololi Beach Resort can also offer bed and breakfast, half board and full board options. Each property has its very own furnished terrace or balcony area. The perfect place to watch the sun go down and enjoy the abundance of wildlife, or pre dinner drinks with friends. Everything you will need to enjoy a complete 'get away from it all' holiday is here at Kololi Beach Resort. The Resort has many features including, an 18 hole par 3 Golf Course, a real test for golfers of all standards. Our on site a pro is available for lessons and all equipment is available on site. choice of 3 swimming pools, a private beach area, Club House bar and restaurant along with two further bars, both with free WiFi. A Mini Market is open daily for your daily essentials, gift shop, 24 hour reception and money exchange. Our dedicated excursion team are on hand to make sure you get the best excursions at the right price. They can even organise a private excursion for just you and your guests, making the day that bit more special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Kololi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kololi Beach Club Hotel Kololi
Kololi Beach Resort Gambia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing