We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senegal Safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arch Tours

Arch Tours
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Arch Tours are Gambian owned & managed ground tour operators with office in the Senegambia strip next to the scala restaurant on the strip to the monkey park. We offer ethical site seeing tours, tourist trips, safaris,educational tours,exclusive tours,cultural tours,scenic tours, airport transfers, hotel and private apartment bookings and reservation & excursions in The Gambia & Senegal.we have being operating as a fully insured and registered tour company in the gambia and senegal for 11 years.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Senegal Safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

What can I say..

Brilliant, Professional, Assuing, Exicting, Value for money, Awe inspiring, Simply awesome...

Highly recommend Arch Tours, Abdul (Manager), Soloman, Denbo, Armstrong (Guises) were all very professional, did not 'hassle' in any way, answered all questions in extremely good english, were funny, entertaining but always carried out thier job in a way that really stood out from the usually Gambian experience and I cannoy recomment Arch Tours enough, Really made our holiday... We will use Arch Tours again...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank -Steve-Claire-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    42
    5
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 in 1 Tour - Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We would highly reccomend Arch Tours having just spent a day with them on their 4 in 1 tour. A fantastic way to see The Gambia way of life and a real insight into their lives. The whole tour was really interesting and informative. The fish market really has to be seen to be believed. The Gambian people were so welcoming everywhere we went and the tour guides and driver from Arch Tours were fantastic company for the day. We went as a family with my 13year old son and 11 year old daughter, it was a real insight for them and they thoroughly enjoyed meeting the children in the village.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“2 day trip up the River Gambia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Brilliant with great guide & driver. Plenty of refreshment stops.
Slept in a round house. Saw hippo's in river. Chimps on the island and many many birds.
Will definitely use this company again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bordoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful day out! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This was such an excellent day! We loved it. Did the 4 in 1 tour. It seemed more like the whole Gambia in one tour! Felt extremely safe and also really felt the guides cared about your experience being good (BK and Amie were excellent!).

The trip itself had some personal highlights. I would say my highlight of the day was the crocodile pool as I probably won't ever touch a crocodile again (plan on putting my crocodile tooth necklace and photo in a frame when we get home!). Other people loved the village; i would recommend you take some pencils or sweets as the children are so grateful. The free drinks all day were also a highlight (more beer and soft drinks than you could ever need!).

A worthwhile trip! A reliable company! Well and truly worth every penny!

Helpful?
Thank Helenkm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Arch tours are simply the best in The Gambia. I went on several trips with my family, 4 adults and 2 children, in March 2014.The team are so attentive, knowledgable and informative. They look after you whatever your age from start to finish. Fatalah park was the stand out trip culminating in visiting the lions and having them lick your arms. Well done Abdul, Rhino and the the rest of the arch team keep up the good work and see you all again soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ewoodlad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arch Tours also viewed

 
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Arch Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing