We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,excellent food,cheerful staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kololi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabreeze Apartments
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staying here again at £20 per air conditioned rooms,regardless if one or two people.TV, Safe and fridge in. Every room inclusive.

The food is excellent and cheaper than local restaurants, for example the Sundays roast with five veg is costing about £4 with Apple pie and custard/ice cream also available,along with a full menu every day.

300 metres from the beach,taxis on site,and a doctor available 24/7
The best fitness centre and spa is just across the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by a chap called Kevin. OMG you have never had a beef & ale pie until you have tried the one at the Seabreeze, it was the best pie we have ever had, so much so we went back again, it is better if you order in advance as it takes 45 mins to cook. On top of this the service was great, the couple who own the place are British, very friendly and the menu choice would suit all tastes.
This is a must if in the area and a must even if your not, well worth the trip
A big thank you from Sue & Steve X

Room Tip: all rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beagle1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed there for a week May 2013. Very friendly welcome and felt at home here. Terry and Tracey are great fun and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean, comfortable and secure and food is excellent in taste and portion size and I can highly recommend the steak pie! The staff are very friendly and helpful and there are always a few characters around with stories to tell. Brilliant place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Having just spent a week here i can only heap praise on the owners and staff.
My room was spotless, nothing was to much trouble for anyone.
The food was a selection of european and african and never had a bad meal there.
I will most certainly stay here again.
Lots of thanks to tracy,terry and all the staff.
kev.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billybrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed at the sea breeze froom the 9th feb to the 20th feb 2013.Cannot fault the place.Good food great host and excelant staff. If i return to Gambia i would not hasitate to stay there again. PS Terry and Tracey thanks for making it a great holiday. Jeff Spencer.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

didn't stay here but ate here several times always good quality food here pies are excellent tastier than back home , cajun prawns are to die for all food is freshly cooked so it a little wait but worth waiting for would deffo recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaz41Langstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We went to Gambia in March and what truely made our trip was Tracey and Terrys hospitality, and not to mention all of the staff, you will always feel welcome, and will enjoy the banter between the locals, there is always a friendly face and a warm hello, now on to the really good stuff the grub, if you visit Gambia Kololi in particular, go stay at Seabreeze if not for the atmosphere and the laughter, but for the fantastic food, the prices are perfect and the portion size is out of this world, it is better than English restaurant quality.
I am going back in 8 days and cant wait.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kololi
0 mi away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
Senegambia Beach Hotel
#2 of 17 in Serekunda
1,318 reviews
0 mi away
Badala Park
Badala Park
#6 of 6 in Kotu
386 reviews
0 mi away
smartline Palma Rima
smartline Palma Rima
#4 of 10 in Kololi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Djembe Beach Resort
Djembe Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Kololi
186 reviews
0 mi away
Kololi Beach Resort
Kololi Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Kololi
165 reviews
0 mi away
Sanchaba Yellow Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Apartments

Address: Kololi Highway, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia
Region: Gambia > Banjul Division > Serekunda > Kololi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kololi
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Apartments Gambia/Kololi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing