We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stay at this hotel everytime when I am in Batumi for my personal or business trip. Location, service, rooms are just great! Your first impression starts at reception. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would like to pick out one of them - Irma Kalandadze. I receive professional assistance every-time when I need it! Highly recommend to stay at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo-Traveler1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-E-Fares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Geo-Traveler1805,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to note that you found our presonnel and services in line with your expectations.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    120
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
110
90
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Best location in Batumi, close to the beach and all the activities out...
Since i was there during the national day of (Police) the hotel was full of the government members and even the prime minister was there... The staff never complain and the help you a lot, the management is really looking for the customer satisfaction I had some complains and the hotel manager personally came to solve...
Even the price was really great considering a 5* hotel in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-E-Fares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ahmad A,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to note that you found our services in line with your expectations.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zugdidi, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is located in very good place inside the Batumi. Excelent servis, before very communication about accomodation with the reception clerk. Very good breakfast, pleasant staff and very clear all your spaces.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Oldrih Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-E-Fares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Oldrih Z,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to note that you found our services in line with your expectations.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have organized an international meeting in this hotel, for about 30 persons. Hotel was perfect, in a good location, excellent meeting facilities – the meeting room had also a daylight , nice and comfortable rooms, fast internet and very helpful, friendly staff, responding to our requests immediately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marcela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-E-Fares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Marcela F,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience particularly in meeting & events and rooms as your positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members in our mission to completely satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batumi
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Nice rooms with modern design. The rooms are very clean and bright and provide wonderful sea view and city view from a top.
It has very good lounge bar on a top of hotel - magnificent view of city and live music on weekends (and not only).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezviadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-E-Fares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ezviadi,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to note that you found our services and facilities in line with your expectations.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have visited the city of Batumi, Georgia several times over the last three years and stayed at several of the hotels throughout the city. After staying at the Radisson Blu, I was more inclined to continually return. The hotel is clean, the staff is professional and helpful, and the location is perfect. Although the gym could see a slight bit of improvement, it is one of the best I've seen in town. If asked, I will always recommend the Radisson Blu Batumi for any traveler seeking a good night's rest and be within walking distance of most locations in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-E-Fares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear C D,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to note that you found our services in line with your expectations.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Before my reservation I read numerous great reviews. I've stayed in other Radisson Blu hotels, so when we arrived it seemed that something was missing. The room was okay, not large but as in Europe. Little things, such as the reservation for two but only one set of towels in a double room. Why was it necessary to call for robes and slippers (to go to the spa) when these are expected. The breakfast was quite good, but the dining area was blaah. Admittedly, the top floor restaurant did have good service and great views over the city and sea at night. After about a week there, we just accepted the fact that this hotel wasn't up to the Radisson standard. Maybe because I reserved online through an agent rather than direct? The sauna, steam, pool, and massage facilities and services were good, and we enjoyed their use. Nice exercise space although we didn't use it. So, I guess the physical facility (other than the ground level casino which we didn't want) was standard, but the services just weren't organized or managed well. Simple things like the window blinds - very necessary in the bright sunny mornings - didn't work well and were cream color so they did little to dull the sunlight. Staff spoke English and were nice, but they had very limited ranges of knowledge about local events (where can we see Georgian folk dances?) for things that seemed not-so-difficult. Instead of a dedicated concierge, there were ever-changing front desk staff and a paid tour operator in the lobby. This is not a BAD hotel, but we soon discovered that there are many local hotels that are interesting and not brand-name also in the immediate area. The new (opens today) Divan Suites has splendid rooms and a great Turkish dining room. So there are viable alternatives that might be worth a 2nd look.

Room Tip: Upper room, sea-view (although there is construction and perhaps in the near future there will be no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xplorer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-E-Fares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Xplorer J,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that you had to a certain degree a pleasant experience and your positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members in our mission to completely satisfy our guests.

On the other hand, my apologies for the technical issues you experienced throughout your stay, and rest assured we are certainly looking at how to improve these inconveniences we may have caused.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batumi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 45 in Batumi
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 45 in Batumi
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Suites Batumi
Divan Suites Batumi
#5 of 45 in Batumi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colosseum Marina Hotel
Colosseum Marina Hotel
#4 of 45 in Batumi
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Intourist Palace
Hotel Intourist Palace
#11 of 45 in Batumi
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piazza Four Colours
Piazza Four Colours
#10 of 45 in Batumi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
Address: 1 Ninoshvili Street, Batumi 6000, Georgia
Phone Number:
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi features a beautiful glass exterior and a sleek, contemporary design by Italian architect Michele De Lucchi. The convenient seaside location is also near the city center, providing the ultimate retreat. Choose from 168 rooms and suites with amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet, and be sure to try the tempting on-site dining venues, including a 19th-floor bar. The spa beckons travelers to retreat and unwind, while the expert meeting facilities ensure seamless events in a stylish location. Near both the beach and the city’s commercial areas A total of 168 Batumi hotel rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that overlook the Black Sea, the mountains or the city Two restaurants and bars including a 19th-floor venue with stunning views of the surrounding landscape and a superb casino Free high-speed, wireless Internet Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and the world-class Anne Semonin Wellness & Spa Center Four meeting rooms, two boardrooms or grand ballroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing