We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 3* Inn in the heart of Batumi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mgzavrebi Batumi
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Batumi
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Solid 3* Inn in the heart of Batumi”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very small Inn in the heart of Batumi,with very helpful receptionist who welcomed us politely and offered any further assistance whenever needed. We have stayed on the top floor en suite with private balcony overlooking the city. When opened the door to our room we were impressed by the size of it. Just huge, spacious accommodation with separate living room, kitchenette and bedroom. Enormous flat TV provided, however it might be a problem for non russian or georgian speakers as there wasn't english channels available but it didn't bother us much as we have been studying russian years ago therefore it was a good moment for us to refresh our language knowledge.
Most of the city attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. Promenade,the beach,restaurants are absolutely next door. If not there is always possibility to rent a bicycle either private or municipal. Hotel offers wi-fi free of charge. The only complaint I have is the smell around reception where is designated smoking area. It doesn't feel welcoming when entering the hotel and everything smells like an ashtray.
Otherwise would recommend this hotel when staying on the top floor suite No53. You will enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel was easy to find, being in the tourist centre of Batumi, just behind the Adjarabet Casino, off the main square. From the start the staff were extremely helpful, taking one of our travelling group to a pharmacist to make sure they found the medicine needed, etc. There was a small bar, and foyer with staff permanently on duty. Each area of the hotel had wi-fi coverage, and there was plentiful advice of where to go, and directions to various sites in and around Batumi.

Our suite had a large living room and comfortable bedroom, the bathroom featured a large jacuzzi bath, which I didn't bother using, but which I am sure would appeal to some, as well as a decent shower cubicle.

Although there is no food served at the hotel, there is an excellent Boulangerie only a minute's walk away, as well as two "supermarkets" within 50m. The Radisson Blu with its cocktail bar with views over Batumi is only a couple of minutes walk, as is the beach and promenade walk.

For a high value, relatively low cost accommodation option I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pripyat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

I could not fault this hotel in any aspect. Staff were very friendly, helpful ,efficient and could speak English very well.
Very large room with kitchen, large lounge, balcony overlooking the centre , jacuzzi and good bedroom.
Hotel was very close to the beach, centre and many good restaurants.
Look forward to staying here again in the future

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyMPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Pros: Location - just 200 meters from sea, behind of theater and Radisson Hotel, very close to old Batumi and seaside boulevard; bright and big rooms; tea and coffee make possibilities in the room; modern design and furniture; friendly staff; free WiFi; free parking in front of the hotel.
Cons: No breakfast available.

Room Tip: Choose room with sea view on 4th or 5th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ivan_002_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at Mgzavrebi this January for a couple of days. The Hotel is very central: behind the Theatre. Our room was quite big with a nice view, however, some rooms probably face a block of flats. Breakfast was not included, but the room has a kitchenette with everything you might need, which is big plus.
Overall, nothing fency, but very comfortable, clean, newly decorated room with a spotless bathroom. We got a room for a very good price- about 60 US dollars which is good value, because Batumi is quite an expensive place.
Another thing which pleasantly surprised me was that they have a few books - all new titles- which you can borrow if you like.
On the whole, Batumi is a great place to go: delicious food ( Ajaruli Khachapuri is a must), friendly people, the Black Sea> ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Manana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batumi hotels
0.2 mi away
Piazza Four Colours
Piazza Four Colours
#12 of 44 in Batumi
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 44 in Batumi
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 44 in Batumi
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Elegant
Hotel Elegant
#9 of 44 in Batumi
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Suites Batumi
Divan Suites Batumi
#5 of 44 in Batumi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mgzavrebi Batumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mgzavrebi Batumi

Property: Hotel Mgzavrebi Batumi
Address: Mazniashvili Street 1, Batumi 6000, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Batumi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mgzavrebi Batumi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mgzavrebi Batumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing