We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine cellar!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Intourist Palace
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Batumi
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wine cellar!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The wine cellar located around the corner from the bar is great. They allowed us to do some tasting and spend a lot of time explaining their culture. The prices were reasonable and the wine tasted great.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    39
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
15
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are generally clean and renovated....the staff are like every other place in georgia(no matter where you go ,shopping,bank,police ,hotels)are unfriendly so dont expect more.....the brekfast was good and location is excellent

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alireza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Located in heart of Batumi this is great place to access everything on foot. Easy parking. Rooms are basic but during winter they are warm and during summer you can cool them down. Never used any other facilities in hotel except restaurant for breakfast. Great hotel because of location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armands F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My stay at Intourist Palace Hotel was an excellent one.The room was clean, big and spacious with nice view to swimming pool and seaside boulevard. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom is big enough. The location was great - a few steps Black sea, old Batumi and city center, so you can reach everything in a few minutes. There was free WiFi in the rooms (password was given in the reception). The good breakfast was an added benefit for this hotel. There is nice outdoor swimming pool and gym as well. The staff is friendly and efficient. So, overall assessment - nice hotel and excellent location!

Room Tip: Surely room with boulevard view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan_002_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I did not utilize the pool or gym (both closed in the winter for renovations). I also did not use the casino so I cannot comment on it. The best part of this hotel is the location - it's right near the Batumi Boulevard and the harbor area and central to many sights and restaurants. The breakfast offers a nice selection that should make various cultures/palates happy. My room was on the 3rd floor with a pretty large balcony facing Rustaveli Blvd - noise wasn't a big problem. They are able to get most of the cigarette stench out of the room but it still permeates the hallways. The rooms are large with lots of space but the bed coverings are small (I'm only 62 inches to boot!). Cons: supposedly cannot bring in food or drink from the outside but they don't provide bottled water. I guess they want you to purchase their way overpriced mini bar products. I just bought my own bottled water. On a rainy night I ordered room service. The food was decent (roasted veggies and chicken soup) but expect to wait an hour for your food. The bathroom also has a foul odor like the septic tank is not far away or sometime. Perhaps weirdly treated water? I'd say this place is a good deal cheaper than the Sheraton and Radisson and soon to be Kepinksi hotels. If you don't plan on staying in your room much and want a good location I would choose this hotel with the above caveats.

Room Tip: It's the low season right now so there is not too much casino traffic but my room facing Rustave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAR1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We chose this hotel based on good reviews on tripadvisor. Berofe arrival, I asked for an extra bed in a double room. Although we checked in after 12 at noon, which is a universal cehck-in time, our room was not ready. There was no extra bed. After 20 minutes in the room, a lady came to the room and set the bed when we were inside. Wifi connection was not working. I was not able to connect internet for 2 days during my stay.

Those were minor problems. Let me explain my major excuse. We ordered from room service about 11pm at night. Our orders were arrived on time. An hour later, about midnight, someone tried to open the door. There were 2 people in front of us and one of them was the same girl who served our room service just an hour ago! They didn't even knock on the door, just entered! They explained that they are checking the minibars. At midnight?

Next morning I talked to the manager and he said that they 'accidentally' entered our room and there was a confusion about room numbers! He also talked about cultural differences which I cannot understand its relevance! What kind of culture allows someone that you don't know to enter your room without permission?

I am working at one of the best hotels in Istanbul and I am both aware of any sort of cultural difference and how to provide a service which is memorable. The case I experienced in Intourist Palace was not a cultural difference; it was a disrespecfully mistake that they insistently did not want to accept!

Both staff and hotel management should be trained to understand how to provide a real service if they want to get better rank on tripadvisor. Beware!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EzgiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located close to the boulevard. Clean. A varied breakfast. All of the rooms are for smokers but this is Georgia. Local casino is a pain. At night taxi drivers can wake up everyone. Very friendly service. Really cool swimming pool, sauna and Turkish bath.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batumi hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 42 in Batumi
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 42 in Batumi
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Colosseum Marina Hotel
Colosseum Marina Hotel
#4 of 42 in Batumi
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Suites Batumi
Divan Suites Batumi
#5 of 42 in Batumi
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Euphoria Batumi Hotel
Euphoria Batumi Hotel
#8 of 42 in Batumi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intourist Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intourist Palace

Property: Hotel Intourist Palace
Address: Ninoshvili St., 11, Batumi 6000, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Batumi
#6 Casino Hotel in Batumi
#8 Spa Hotel in Batumi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Batumi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Intourist Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original five-storey building of HOTEL INTOURIST PALACE erected in1939, was designed by the well-known architect in the thirties of the Soviet period of time A. Shchusev. On the site of the present day hotel there was the unique orthodox St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral which to its architectural significance and rare beauty had been included in the number of the most famous Cathedrals in the world. Laying of foundation and sanctification ceremony of Cathedral was going on in presence of Russian Emperor Alexander III and his family members on September 25, 1888. The Cathedral had been acting from the end of 19th century till 1936 and was knocked down in the course of atheistic campaign of soviet period. The foundation of Cathedral became the basis of a new building HOTEL INTOURIST PALACE. Just this hotel was chosen for the significant meeting of heads of the governments of three allied powers but the last moment the meeting place was transferred to Yalta. Guest Also can visit renovated Intourist LOUNGE BAR & RESTAURANT , where you can waist your free time with friends and family , restful place to lounge featuring a menu with delightful selection of international and Georgian Food, accompanied with live saxophone music every Sunday . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Intourist Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Intourist- Batumi Hotel Batumi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing