We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a little patience,you can enjoy this luxury hotel in an excellent location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Batumi World Palace
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel.There was few reviews in TripAdvisor and I chose this hotel based on its location, its star rating,its price ,the size of its rooms ,and most importantly because they accept our very early check-in without extra charges.They also offered us a free transfer with hotel's private shuttle.(remember that they usually have a delay of 24 hours answering emails).

The free transfer did not appeared (they had another guest who had used their shuttle) and we came to the hotel by taxi ( which did not know the place ,like many other locals).

The reception was really very sorry and gave us our room immediately. We went right away to the top floor restaurant and it was amazing, with a very nice view of the city and the sea.In spite of average food , only the view worth staying in this hotel.

The hotel is luxurious and brand new.We were in room 206 which was a standard twin room.It was a big room (30 sq. meters) and had a big bathroom too.The furniture were chick and new and there was everything available in the room(safe,kettle,etc.). It had a poor view. The next day because of some trouble with the key-card,the electricity power failed and we did not have any light. After half an hour they changed our room to a superior room (No. 209) with no extra charge. It was an even bigger room (around 40 sq. meters) with a slightly better side view of the sea. Wi-Fi service was inconsistent and the breakfast was mediocre.Except for the big pillows,the sleeping quality was very good.All places were spotlessly clean and shining.

The location is excellent, 5-10 min walking distance to the beach, city center, Piazza square,Radisson Blue Hotel and the promenade.When you come out of the hotel,just tern to your left and after 3-5 min. you will find 3 very good restaurants nearby namely Munich (no.5), HB (no. 8) and when you turn right after HB , there is Shemoikhede (no. 1 in TripAdvisor list). There are lots of shops in nearby alleys too.

The staff are very polite and try hard to help,but there was always some language barriers which may looks like indifference. Remember that the hotel only accept Lari.

Overall in my opinion,it is a luxury hotel with reasonable price in an excellent location with some issue with its management.I did not see the problems that last reviewers had said regarding safe or window in the bathroom.I may consider returning to this hotel again.Check my photos as I have been in 2 different kind of rooms!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatumiWorldPalace, Director of Sales at Batumi World Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. Your feedback makes our service better. We are sorry for the inconveniences you had at our hotel. We are doing our best to improve our service and I appreciate your efforts to assist us with your time that you have spent for the review.
We are looking forward to see you at Batumi World Palace again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

bad price to value ratio
It's Turkish owned and appears to cut corners on service and food.

Breakfast was a disappointment with stale cereal, warm milk, cucumbers/tomatoes that had appearance they were cut the night before. Oh and they wanted to charge money for tea bag!! Talk about cheap.

The hotel is clean with nice decorations but overall a bad value. Look elsewhere.

My room#210 has defective bathroom lock which trapped you INSIDE the bathroom unless extreme force is used.
Also the ventilation window in the bathroom is a huge liability since it flops down (hinge on top) and could cause serious injury while in shower since there is no method to secret closed besides a little gravity.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rseg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Иван П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 87_298484_yana_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paramatmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batumi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 45 in Batumi
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
0.9 mi away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 45 in Batumi
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Piazza Four Colours
Piazza Four Colours
#18 of 45 in Batumi
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Suites Batumi
Divan Suites Batumi
#4 of 45 in Batumi
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Intourist Palace
Hotel Intourist Palace
#14 of 45 in Batumi
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batumi World Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batumi World Palace

Address: 1 / 3 Melashvili Street, Batumi 6000, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Price Range: £40 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Batumi World Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 rooms total; 18 standard, 9 luxe type and 3 deluxe type rooms. Each of them is equipped with bath (with bath amenities), TV set, air conditioning, minibar, safe-box. In the Deluxe rooms we also have Jacuzzi. We are providing the laundry service, 24 hour room service, concierge service. The hotel is located in the center of Batumi, a few meters away from the sea, 8 km away from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Batumi World Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing