We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
87
83
23
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
83
23
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach resortday passwood cabinmini golfplace to staywasher dryersoccer fieldwhite sandan amazing placeyour luggagea la cartelocal familiesspecial thanksenjoy your stayevery mealpool barsoup
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights and 6 days. food was ok, but the resort was very beautiful. No hot water in the shower. The server's were very nice and most spoke English. I would recommend this resort only if you can not go to the island of Roatan. The town of Tela is very poor and not much to do in the town.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are the same room size as the more expensive rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonduranWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Para los que están acostumbrados a pagar por un Resort con los precios que este hotel ofrece no es una buena opción.
Las instalaciones son bonitas y limpias, en ese aspecto no me puedo quejar... pero la comida es una decepción para los que esperamos comer mariscos cuando viajamos a la costa, la comida buffet no incluye muchas opciones de este tipo de comida y peor aún cuando las sirven no resultan tener un buen sabor, a diferencia de otros Resort este no permite más de 1 plato por persona, los cocteles no siempre los preparan bien.
Al menos vi unas 4 peleas entre el personal, lo que probablemente significa que no están felices en su trabajo, razón por la cual ofrecen mal servicio al cliente.
Las habitaciones no tienen espejo de cuerpo completo, para aquellos que les gusta verse antes de salir.
La verdad no es un lugar al que volvería, no cumplió mis expectativas. Si eres joven y quieres unas vacaciones divertidas busca otra opción! este hotel es como para gente mayor o familias.

For a person who knows about Resorts and this particular range of prices, this one it is not the best option.
The place is really clean and actually really nice, but the food is awful, for people like me who likes to eat sea food when traveling to the beach is really a disappointment, they do not offer sea food options and worst of all when they served sea food it did not taste good, also they do not allow people to eat more than one dish per person. The cocktails are not always well prepared.
I saw a lot of fighting between people who works there, which probably means they are not happy with their work that is probably the reason why they do not have the best of customer service.
The rooms does not have a complete body mirrors for those who likes to see themself before leaving the room.
It is not a place to come back neither to recommend, it did not achieve my expectations. If you are traveling with friends this is not the place to stay in, it is more like a familiar, elder people option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WendyOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Une semaine de rêve! Excellent service, chambres très propres, site magnifique. Le menu est peu varié mais très bon. Le bémol : pas de café en dehors du déjeuner. Il fallait courir après et il n'était pas très bon. Le nombre de chambres étant limité, la plage est presque privée et la sécurité est assurée par des gardiens de sécurité.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Well first and foremost it was the second time visiting Honduras... We did a Family gathering celebrating a 100th Birthday of a family member. Pretty intense right?

Location: This property is beautiful "Hands Down" The resort is very clean and well kept & Clean plus roomy!

Price: Pricey for an average place....We were 30 people and reception/manager didn't even give us a discount, which we found HORRIBLE from their part. This mean that it left us with a sour note!

Food & Liquor: What can we say, it was not the best thing. It was not great at all to be frank. We had better food in Honduras than what the resort provided. The drinks OMG soooo water down plus the Tequila was like a rubbing alcohol... yuck! I think I had maximum of 3 drinks... but coffee was good.

Pools & Beach: The pool was magnificent! We totally had fun their, best part was the pool bar but the drinks were awful. The Beach was very dirty with debris & trash. The Dock was very nice. We played vollyball at the beach and took a 1 hour walk just to enjoy TELA beach for a while.

Recommendation: Nope, Unfortunately, we will not go back to this premises again. But the experience counts yah!

What other place to hit in Honduras! Well for starters we can recommend Lake Yojoa it is BEAUTIFUL and the FOOD Delish ( we had a traditional cuisine at this place which was fried fish with rice, beans, tajaditas *green plantains, soup & salad with some awesome Port Royal Beers)

Thanks and we hope you enjoyed this recommendation!
ISO & RRO

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ISORNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Overall, probably the most luxurious place to stay in Honduras. Nice beach, big rooms (though they smell pretty moldy/musty), great piña coladas, great front desk service although the restaurant staff was a bit lacking, good beach, huge pool.
The food I was certainly not a fan of, but it was included and plentiful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cherrygirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews