We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Coral Inn(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ejecutivos Apart-Hotel(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Bonita(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grissy's Hotel(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
166
32
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
32
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral americanatural surroundingsgary player designedrooms are beautifulspa treatmentsf b manageroff the menuwelcome drinkbest kept secretwriting reviewsspacious lobbyprovide transportationfood and beverage managercoastal townhuge balconyairport in san pedrodestination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed for a week at the Indura Beach and Golf Resort and it was an awesome experience. The place is naturally beautiful; the rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, cozy; personnel is great, very service oriented; I tried the golf at night and it was so funny and entertaining; the food is one of the best I have ever tried in the region; I really enjoyed time in the deck in front of the beach where they have a bar and comfortable sofas to have a drink and enjoy the sun. I will definitely come again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 18 ... it is near the restaurant. Has a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sodominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra_Novella, Director of Sales at Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very happy you had the chance to experience Indura Beach & Golf Resort and our impressive amenities. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you many more times in the near future!

Best regards,

Alexandra Novella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I have traveled extensively throughout Latin America and we have never been treated as well and with such genuine care as we were at Indura. From the golf course, beach, multiple pools and great service, it was a perfect place to relax, unwind and reconnect. It truly reminds me of Tabacon (Costa Rica) back in 2002 before it became clinical and lost its personal care and service. Indura truly has the chance to be a leading resort in all of Latin America - on par with Four Seasons Costa Rica.

Food quality - limited menu currently - however they asked us if there was something we would like and we met the Executive Chef John and he was the nicest, most accommodating person. He greeted us everyday and even created a 5 course meal for us totally off the menu that was better than all of the Michelin starred meals I have had in Europe. He is truly talented.

Indura also has access to one of the world's best botanical gardens and have someone on staff that gives tours and knows the history, usage and importance of each tree, plant or bush in the gardens - great two hour tour.

Golf - the course is still growing in so it plays a bit hard and fast, which is fine. Layout is well done - Gary Player design and has some beautiful ocean views and a really strong set of par 3's. Currently 4 out of 5 and has chance to be even better once it grows in and the foundation of the turf is set. Definitely best track I have played in Central America.

Lastly and probably most importantly, the service. While we expect good service at at a resort like Indura, the genuine nature and joy when they saw that we were happy was so very unique. It is hard to explain, but so easy to see. That was the most inducing memory and endearing quality of Indura - the genuineness of care of its guests.

It's amazing to believe the hotel just opened and will get even better once the shops and fitness center open up. We are already planning our trip back!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade for ocean view - so worth it! Building 23 is closest to Ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gatorgolf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra_Novella, Director of Sales at Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable and memorable visit to Indura and that you were able to experience our Gary Player Designed Golf Course. Your comments mean a lot to us, especially coming from such a seasoned traveler as yourself. We truly aspire to become leading resort in all of Latin America. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Alexandra Novella
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent experience! Though the hotel was not at it´s 100% and had just opened, it was a great vacation...my kids loved the pool, incredible service, very nice intallations, and though I don´t play golf, great views when jogging...great massages at Maina...definetly will be back soon :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonBorenstein, Director General at Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

All the associattes of Indura want to express our apreciation for your generous comments, we are looking forward having you in San Pedro to welcome you and your family in the Resort in the near future.

Muchas Gracias!

Leon Borenstein
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I recently visited the newly opened Resort in Tela Honduras. While the resort is approx one hour from SAP the ride is comfortable. (Many of their clients seem to fly into a local airport from Roatan it would seem though).
The arrival at the hotel is down a winding dirt road with armed security at the gate so don't just drop in but the moment of arrival is spectacular
The architecture is amazing and the front office staff more than accommodating. No rush to go to ones suite just sit right there in the spacious lobby and look over the cascade of pools.
There are 4 suites to a unit and there appear to be numerous units running along the beach.
The beach is not Anguilla but provides comfortable sunbathing and there is a great beach bar and kitchen (the fresh fish right off the grill was amazing)
There is only one restaurant serving 3 meals a day for now but the food is good and the service enthusiastic and friendly.
About 20% of the staff speak English and the rest understood my limited Spanish.
The Spa is still in the process of opening but the services that are offered are very well done. My wife's 4 hand massage knocked her out for the rest of the day.
Whilst in the throws of opening - with all the usual pains - this property is destined to be a destination and next time I visit I will try and pair it with Roatan.
Its a wonderful place for a getaway with someone special

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GracieLoo940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonBorenstein, Director General at Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped,

Queremos agradecerle infinitamente sus generosos comentarios sobre Indura, nuestra razon de ser es hacer de la estancia de nuestros huespedes una experiencia, compartiremos su carta con todos nuestros asociados para que sigamos en el mismo camino buscando la excelencia y tener embajadores de nuestro Resort por el mundo,en nombre de todos los que aqui colaboramos les queremos expresar a usted y su familia Muchas Gracias nuevamente, deseando que nos visiten proximamente.

Sinceramente,

Leon Borenstein
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Visited Indura for easter week with my family. It was breathtaking incredible service, installations and food. Even though the hotel just opened and was not 100% they still managed to have spectacular service! The Gary Player signature Golf Course is amazing.Definitely the best resort in Honduras and possibly Central America. Also the hotel manager and the rest of the hotel heads were great and assisted you throughout your stay. Waiting for summer and any other excuse just to go back!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonBorenstein, Director General at Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your coments we at Indura apreciatted your visit and are very happy to welcome you in the near future, all the staff has read your review and can only say < Muchas Gracias> we will be here waiting for the opportunity to receive you in beautiful Tela, Atlantida at Indura Resort

Cordialy,

Leon Borenstein
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews