We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anugama Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sinclairs Bay View(Port Blair)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
J Hotel(Port Blair)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sentinel(Port Blair)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Haywizz(Port Blair)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaShell, Port Blair(Port Blair)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The North Reef(Port Blair)
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
24
21
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
21
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjolly buoy islandwandoor beachthe cottagesnearest beachandaman tripcity areavalue for moneynon acawesome experiencea great staymain citydeepakkmjettybudgetmosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Apart from the below mentioned areas, our stay was excellent & refreshing. The resorts stands within lush greenery & unspoiled natural view, a rare scene in our busy day life in metros.Not only the staff, also the animals in the resorts are friendly :) . Mentioning Deepak, Rakesh & other staff of the resort as "helpful & charming" would be an understatement. They are everything that we could not even think about. Our Cab Driver cum Guide KotteSwaram is an amazing person. Overall it was a Joy Trip.

Some improvement areas:
1. An additional dustbin in toilet required, as Tissue roll is present.
2. Auto Panel in Generator which can reduce the manual labour of the hotel management to turn it on & off.
3. The gap at the top of toilet needs to be closed, however its not for security reason but to ensure that the AC rooms are maintained properly.

Room Tip: There is no classification. All rooms are simple yet relaxing. Go for any of them if you love nature as it is.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank TarunBasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good people, Excellent service. Calm location, simple living, location and facilities were as described and shown in the website. The chef (Srikumar) and his wife were very good people and prepared good vegetarian food for us. I must especially mention Rakesh and Deepak. Both were guiding us well during the trip. They were very supportive and friendly. They connected us with the right people, helped us with a pick up and drop service, and very respectfully fulfilled our needs.
We stayed for 3 nights between 25th and 28th May 2014. And again, stayed for a night on 30th May 2014. IN between, we went to Neil Island. All in all, an interesting stay. Will go and stay again :-)! Please note that the resort is more value for money and we do not expect 5-star comforts. And is a quiet place away from the city far from the maddening crowds. If you like such a location, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms are almost similar. There were not much furniture but they will provide if you ask for it. The best thing they did for me was to advise me to book our trips for snorkeling and scuba diving. The government has a permit control system for the inter-island trips and the advise from Deepak & Rakesh helped us in enjoying our time there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sridhar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

a soul soothing experience with awesome food by Mr. Shiv Kumar, a gem of a person and gracious attention paid to our needs by Mr. Deepak and Mr. Netai... these three are most important element of the resort which make ur stay a bliss in addition to pure nature... the place of stay is nice and the study Area n music adds a great life to it... al i could say is tat if i could, i would have nvr left the place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dixit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 15th to 17th feb.
Positives: very calm and peaceful surroundings, very dedicated but limited and overloaded staff.
Negatives: No intercom, no room service, small sized Cement beds, see though effect in rooms, no choice of food or breakfast menu, you have to settle for what they offer you.

Overall I would suggest people to stay only once there are improvements made on above negatives..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anugama, Owner at Anugama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We thank Mr. Mohit for his review. We apologise that the bamboo chicks for the windows were sent for cleaning during his stay and we have since installed fabric linings on them to ensure privacy. We are offering more variety of food presently. As our property is in a natural setting, we avoid serving food in the rooms now as it attracts unwanted creature like lizards and insects.
We have queen sized beds that rest on cement bases which many of our guests like, as they are very stable and do not creak like wooden beds do after some use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I was there from 2nd Feb to 4th Feb.The resort is 25 km away from main city.when I entered into that resort I got a warm welcome from the staffs. Specially a guy called Dipak ...he was very much helpfull.but....but...but..I was disapointed when I saw d room.d bed was small than normal size.no furniture at all.rooms r saby. even bathroom was not gud enough.but d resort have a beautiful garden.simply awesomeeeee..food was great.d cook (sukumar Mondal)is a lovely person and his food was even good.all staffs are very helpful.but wht I feel this resort needs lots of improvement in respect of basic infrastructures and luxury....all I say average resort with very high potentiality.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Basudeb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews