We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a pleasant vacation ! it was nightmarish, and it’s a daylight robbery !”
Review of Sinclairs Bay View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sinclairs Bay View
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We paid 17000 trough Travelguru for three horrible nights.We were misguided by all reviews seen in the web except one which was true ! I note that people are becoming rich and they don’t have any taste of life, cleanness etc.. because we are living a time where intellectual life seems to be drunken of its mechanism up too often mislead and confused of doctrine.
Sinclair Port Blair, had good remarks and reviews on the web for their food, beware of you guys, your tongue is deaden, numb and anesthetized, disgusting food for exorbitant prices.
From the Web, the Hotel Sinclair is claiming to be one, but I rank this horrible hotel in the category of cow shed number one, even worse, if there can be worst scale of the awful that we can imagine.Three nights of terrible sleep with a mattress exceeding the bed, thereby you do not sleep straight, photos uploaded in Trip Advisor by me will prove what we are talking about, their linen is very old or taken directly from the dustbin of the town, their dirty dishes, their furniture broken, dirty and sticky tiles ! Basically, they rob you with images that you dream while the truth is otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Littlecastle-Resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sinclairs_Bayview, General Manager - Corporate at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us in Port Blair. We would like to sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences that you faced. It is sad to hear that we could not live up to your expectations.

We will try and rectify all the issues/complaints that you have pointed out, and would love to have you visit us once again, which we promise will be a memorable experience.

Regards,

Swajib Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in d most lovely place around port blair, 15 minutes from the airport.
Corbyns crove is also nearby.
But you dont get a auto or any transportation as it is located in the outskirts of the city.
Food is good.
Rooms are clean enough.
Good hospitality:)

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Hemant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sinclairs_Bayview, General Manager at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Hemant,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Sinclairs Bayview Port Blair. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and hospitality of our hotel.

We are not really located on the outskirts of the city, but close to the sea. Most of the sightseeing/attractions are located in close proximity to the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Sinclairs Bayview once again, and please join us on Facebook and Twitter to keep updated with our offers and promotions.

Regards,

Swajib Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A serene place with a scenic bay view. We booked the premium suite which I guess is much more spacious than the normal ones. There was nothing to complain about and the spa experience was really good, though a bit expensive. I would recommend this place to families for a relaxing time in Port Blair.

Room Tip: Go for the premium suite if that suits your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sinclairs_Bayview, General Manager - Corporate at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Pradhija,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the views, the spa experience and the rooms.

I hope you will visit us again! Please join us on Facebook and Twitter to keep updated with our offers and promotions.

Regards,

Swajib Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had stayed there on 19th June'2014 for 2 days. I loved it. We stayed on the top floor.View was very good. Their lobby and bar is awesome. We spent both afternoons there. Swimming pool is very small one and not very well maintained. But it was ok. Even if you are not going anywhere , you can still enjoy your time in the hotel itself, playing pool, swimming, enjoying views and clicking awesome pictures.

Room Tip: Ask for the honeymooner room. Its very spacious and has got very good view. 501,601 etc are room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meenakshhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sinclairs_Bayview, General Manager - Corporate at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Meenakshi,

Thank you for your review of Sinclairs Bayview Port Blair. Its so pleasing to hear that you loved your stay, and enjoyed your holiday.

We have noted your comment on the maintenance of the swimming pool and shall look towards improving this.

Thanks for appreciating the views of the hotel. It is our USP, and almost every guest who visits us, is in awe with the sights of the blue sea!

Please recommend us to friends and family and keep posted with our offers and promotions.

Regards,

Swajib Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here with family and enjoyed each bit of it. The rooms are great , we had taken a room with a queen bead and another queen bed for kids builtin like a duplex. The food during luch and dinner is great , but there is a problem on breakfast where there is hardly any variety, although this was made up for us by excellent team /staff there. We had to go early even before the buffet was set up first day , these guys were great and made everything possible for us. Tanmoy in the restaurant was great !!

Room Tip: Take a sea view room on the higher floor , it is great. Also walk though the sea side it is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sinclairs_Bayview, General Manager - Corporate at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Nimish,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Glad you enjoyed the rooms, our cuisine and the hospitality.

Sorry to hear that you faced inconvenience with breakfast, but I am glad that this was sorted for you

Please join us on Facebook and Twitter to keep updated with our offers and promotions.

Regards,

Swajib Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Sinclairs bay view is the best place to stay in Port Blair. Stayed from June 18th till 23rd. located right on the sea, close to main city & close to all the jetties from where one has to take a boat for various Islands. All the rooms have sea view. Very very good, efficient & cooperative staff. You say it and they will do it. All positive attitude. Only one motto " keep the guest in happy & in best of comfort. I guess naming a few shall be partial.

Room Tip: Opt for a Premium room, if you are with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GautamPrashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sinclairs_Bayview, General Manager at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Gautam,

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Sinclairs Bayview, and so happy to hear that you appreciated the views from the room. I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Please recommend us to friends and family and we hope to welcome you to Sinclairs Bayview soon in the future!

Regards,

Swajib Chatterjee
General Manager - Corporate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have explained my experience in the caption and food was also authentic , tasty & full of variety. very courteous staff . location and view from hotel is unbelievably awesome. swimming pool needed to be maintained with some more efforts. rest is fine and can be trusted upon.

Room Tip: all the rooms have amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KUMARABHISHEKSRIVAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sinclairs_Bayview, General Manager - Corporate at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Kumar,

Thank you so much for the positive review, and for taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor! I am very happy to hear you appreciating our food, location and courteous staff.

I have noted your complaint regarding the swimming pool, and shall work on this immediately.

Please recommend us to friends and family and visit us soon!

Regards,

Swajib Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
1.4 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 33 in Port Blair
426 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#12 of 33 in Port Blair
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 33 in Port Blair
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#15 of 33 in Port Blair
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 33 in Port Blair
147 reviews
21.6 mi away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclairs Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclairs Bay View

Address: South Point, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744104, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range: £101 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Bay View 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the Bay of Bengal, Sinclairs Bayview is Port Blair's only hotel to offer a spectacular ocean view from most of its rooms, as it blends seamlessly with the surrounding landscape. The hotel offers 43 rooms and 3 suites, built in a series of levels, split against a sloping hillside overlooking the sea. All the rooms are equipped with cable TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern facilities. Aesthetically designed, the rooms are refreshingly uncluttered and functional. The hotel has a lovely seaside garden restaurant, The Bayview, with an extended garden deck where guests can enjoy multi-cuisine fare. The Alto Espirito Spanish Bar with its elegant interiors and tempting selection of cocktails and snacks is best visited in the evenings. Guests can listen to soft music while enjoying a game of pool here. The freshwater outdoor swimming pool is open all year round. With a stunning view of the sea, it offers a tranquil experience. The 1,600 sq. feet Wood House is the hotel’s beautiful conference venue opening out to a lovely garden and overlooking the blue sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sinclairs Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing