We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position, good value”
Review of Dhanalakshmi Hotel

Dhanalakshmi Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Blair
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dhanalakshmi Hotel
Ranked #59 of 77 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Varanasi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good position, good value”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Dhanalakshmi is close to restaurants and other facilities, near the heart of Port Blair. Easy access to bus stations, jetties. Friendly staff, clean accommodation and a good price through Cleartrip. Recommended at this price level.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ragamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms quite clean. Food served in room is excellent . Hot and fresh. This is my 7th stay in this hotel from 2003.

No credit card accepted which is a negative in today's scenerio.

Otherwise its good to stay as this is in the heart of Aberdeen Bazar and connectivity is excellent from this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank arupd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

well people who are used to staying in budget hotels abroad wont like it because budget hotels in india are absolutely no frills unlike abroad. room was big and clean .nothing fancy. located on main road. late evenings can be noisy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinsurah, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I was there in October, 2011. The rooms are good. The position of the hotel is in the main market area of the city ,which is an advantage. However, you will not get sea view from the hotel rooms. One thing I should mention that the behavior of the hotel manager was very rude. This was because, we didn't take the trip package from him and consulted some other person for the trip package. Simply for this reason we faced a very rough behavior that a customer should not expect. I will recommend not to avail the hotel simply because the behavior of the hotel manager.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sumanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Blair hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Clean rooms with fresh linen, clean bath rooms, nice & friendly staff. Located centrally & thus convenient. Affordable rates. Has family rooms with tree beds as often is a requirement of family tourists.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mujumdaravinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.5 mi away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#17 of 32 in Port Blair
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andaman Residency
Andaman Residency
#22 of 77 in Port Blair
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andaman Castle
Andaman Castle
#1 of 56 in Port Blair
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marine View
Hotel Marine View
#49 of 77 in Port Blair
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhanalakshmi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhanalakshmi Hotel

Property: Dhanalakshmi Hotel
Address: Aberdeen Bazar, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing