We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Driftwood Hotel & Resort
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Port Blair
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Service and hotel quality was good. Hotel was in renovation so hot water was not available in our room. But they arranged hot water separately at early morning 6 AM. If the location would have been near sea then it would have been a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    24
    6
    11
See reviews for
37
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Actually i wanted a sea view hotel (like bay inn) since it was my honeymoon, but because of improper arrangement of my travel agent, i landed in this hotel. I was initially disappointed but when i saw the room (suit room, no. 201) it was quite specious, neat and clean and has a balcony which faces the jungles. As i hate the city view, i liked this view. Staff is quite helpful (especially Mr Anup and Ms Jaya at reception). Food is descent. Nice bar and restaurant. If you have any problem call Anup and he will solve your problem. Room service is also good.

Then we went to havelock. After returning, we got deluxe room (no. 305). This was room was also neat clean and all amenities were new since it was recently built. But it had the road side view.

In short, its a descent hotel, descent food, helpful staff, nice bar and resto. If your travel agent ditches you by promising you a very good hotel and shifted you a bad hotel, ask him to shift you in driftwood. At least you will not regret your stay

Room Tip: Take room no 201, suit room, its big, clean, has a balcony and face to jungles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_guru1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is nicely located. Haddo area is very close to airport. This area also has mini zoo and samudrika.
The rooms are spacious and clean. There are two type of rooms, one facing the sea and other facing the road. I had the pleasure of staying in both. The road facing rooms are more ventilated and more spacious. The view from sea facing room is not very great as sea is fully visible and little far too.
This is just another hotel but with difference is that the people. The people are very friendly, helpful and caring. The food served is tasty, hygienic and prompt. The menu is elaborate and kitchen compliments its services.
All through four nights of my stay, every time I got a call for breakfast and dinner as and when it is ready for serving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinay-karanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel staff was not at all cooperative. Rooms were very basic. we booked this hotel for 2 days then we booked another hotel TSG for the third day of our stay. which was much better and was almost the same price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcarajatchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Blair hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days, booking was done through cleartrip on asking the hotel about airport pickup they denied that they don't provide any pickup services. I told them to arrange a cab for me for the day so that i can visit the place again there was a no. On reaching the hotel there was only one person available at the front desk we were being alotted a normal room on insisting they shifted the room to a sea facing room from where also the sea was not visible. The bathroom was not good its floor was broken AC did not had remote no kettle in the room. There was termite dust lying on the sofa in the room and nobody came to clean that and we had to do the same ourselves. The next day i inquired about the places to visit their reply was that we don't know. They just charged me around 3000 bucks for the room which was not worth more than 1500 Rs. The guys working in the hotel were not trained for their profession and did not know the minimum necessary etiquettes. The food was also bad for a vegetarian, only jeera rice was good. The only good thing about the hotel was that its centrally located and the cost of food was not much. Overall i will not recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I Stayed At Driftwood Third Floor 307 For Two Days In June When I Was On My Way To Havelock And Back From There.. According To My Package I Had To Stay In Spring But They Landed Me Over Here.. Well It Was Not A Dissapointment At All Though.. Actually When I Reached There I Dnt Liked Its Location But As I Was Not Expecting Beach Near by So It Was Only The Matter Of Stay And According To That Rooms Were More Than Good, Staff Was Quiet Polite And The Rooms Were Neat And Clean, Service Was Good Too.. But I Dnt Liked Their Food Much. (Some Advice) Atleast A Bottle Of Water Is Expected Every Day, And There Should Be Different Menu For Packages With Meal As It Gets Difficult For Guest To Understand What Comes With Package And What Is Payable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resourcehacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

It was wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful and co-operative. We enjoyed every bit of our vacation and look forward to similar experience in future. It can be recommended for any one who wishes to visit Port Blair.





  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Veena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
3.2 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#24 of 30 in Port Blair
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Hilltop International
Hotel Hilltop International
#21 of 30 in Port Blair
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#6 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#10 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.4 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#3 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Hotel & Resort

Property: Driftwood Hotel & Resort
Address: 88 Jn Road, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744102, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Hotel & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Driftwood Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing