We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay- so friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay- so friendly”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Family away from home...felt very comfortable. Thanks to Asif for all his guide.will advise everyone to stay as the location is very near to jetty...They arrange customized tour which is very helpful..

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are good as windy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atanu1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    32
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
28
36
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hi, I stayed here awhile back & thought the place was lovely. It is quite basic & not in Port Blair's prettiest spot (although the location is very convenient), but Shadab and Asif more than made up for this through their warmth, honesty, helpfulness & friendliness to guests. Miss you guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olliebristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is suitable if you are looking to stay for a night. We had a flight back to Calcutta to catch on our way back from Havelock. For the price that they charge, this seems to be a reasonable option. However, we had a difficult time with the insects and the overall hygiene in general which can surely be improved upon at minimum costs.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhanshu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at Ashiana for 5 nights.Asif and Shadab were very helpful and courteous. We had a very comfortable stay there. The only major problem is COCKROACHES.
Please Shadab bhayee do something about these insects.Anyway we had a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkishorekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

owner Shadab and manager Asif are very friendly, and services are excellent and reliable. planned trip very nicely. provide guidance arranges all requirements to travel. The most important positive points I found were: the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgkgair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 3 Nov '13 to 8 Nov'13 except 4th Nov. The most important positive points I found were: the rates are reasonable, the owner Shadab and manager Asif are very friendly, and service is excellent. They arranged trip for us to Baratang, Jollyboy, North Bay, Ross & Viper islands,and city tour at reasonable price. They also booked a hotel for us at Havelock, and booked ferry tickets for us. We found that the service we received at Aashiaana was even better than that we received at the hotel at Havelock (although the hotel at Havelock was much expensive). The restaurants they suggested were good. All in all I think Aashiaana is the best choice you can make if you are looking for good, budget hotels at PortBlair. No surprise they got TOP CHOICE from Lonely Planet.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are better (some have balcony and some offer views of the town)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John123891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Head, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is OK for a night if you can cope with the hard bed. More like a concrete bed. The rooms are small, not particularly clean and the bathroom was basic and also not clean. The service is OK but not particularly helpful. For the money though we probably shouldn't complain, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judit731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Blair hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
0.7 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
409 reviews
22.0 mi away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#26 of 32 in Port Blair
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashiaanaa Residency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashiaanaa Residency Inn

Property: Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Address: Near Marine Dockyard, Marine Jetty, | Marine Hill, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Aashiaanaa Residency Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aashiaanaa Residency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing