We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Shreesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shreesh
Ranked #16 of 77 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Guwahati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

an average one..room and service is ok, view from hotel is the best thing i can say, food is awful,too oily.poor quality of food with high price which is not justified.................................

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 315tia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
33
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

decent hotel, staffs in hotel are very good and helpful. enjoyed staying there for 5 nights. Though from outside the hotel seemed in-impressive, the rooms were decent. the room service was very good, whenever we had any problem it was answered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Animesh1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is nothing extraordinary, but it is reasonably good and the people are extremely helpful. The waiters are attentive to your needs and they can tweak your food to your taste. Breakfast was included in our package and it was just about average. The rooms were pretty good and the bathrooms clean.

It is a decent place and I would recommend it, but do not have too high expectations and you'll be satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask them for a sea-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suvodip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

THe day we visited on 23rd May 2013.We had a pleasant stay for a week. Of course there is no welcome drink. But we were welcomed warm. The employees were quite wam. We got a room where we can see the sea.The food is totally north Indian being south Indian I missed the Rasam.The rooms are quite comfortable.Here they gave us a comb quite different from other hotels. NO ONE DEMADED TIPS

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IVRINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Reading the reviews here on TripAdvisor, I am glad I didn't have an awful experience as shared by fellow travelers at Hotel Shreesh. We were a group of 18 people, travelling with our families and the hotel was booked by an agent. We (my sister and I) were among the lucky ones since we were the first ones to be shown to our rooms, and obviously being the first ones we got the best rooms! Our room was very spacious, airy and clean with a nice view (well, better as compared to the others!). Others travelling with us were shown into rooms very small and also in the basement level, which weren't really up-to-mark.
The service was efficient. Our every need was taken care of. Just tipping the staff right also helps. While staying in Andaman, one must not complain about the insects found in this tropical rain forest… they do creep into the rooms but the house keeping guys are efficient in getting rid of them but only once asked to do the same.
We were served buffet breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and as mentioned by another fellow traveler, the food does get repetitive. The good thing was, we could ask them to make something special on demand, if we informed them in time. The dining area where the buffet was served was not nice, though. It was somewhere towards the basement with no proper ventilation. But it was manageable since we didn't really have to spend too much time there. Overall, it’s a good place to lodge in if you get a good room. However, I’ll only recommend it to “no-fuss” travelers!

(traveled during May-June 2012.)

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms at the basement level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prerna_Ahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Was travelling with my family. Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We got Standard AC Room double occupany for 1500Rs only. The rooms are neat and clean. You can call for room service anytime of the day. The staff at the hotel are very helpful. If you want to book this hotel, the best thing to do is call up the hotel directly and block your dates, as rates shown on cleartrip and other travel sites were about 30% more than what you could bargain for. You can bargain and get upto 20% discount during off season. This hotel also has a travel desk. (I did not use this service, we used services from Mr. Moid, 09933280145). This hotel is very close to town center - middle point and Sagarika (Govt. owned shopping complex).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agathreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have been to Andaman in Feb'13. We stayed both in Port Blair and Havelock Island.

In Port Blair we stayed at Hotel Shreesh. The hotel is +/- 8 min drive from the airport. The hotel is quite small in size with more smaller room size.
The food in the hotel restaurant was quite good and homely, the service of the staff was also good. But the it will takes long hour to prepare any dish. we have to order 2-3 hours earlier for "what we will have in the dinner"

The manager of the hotel Mr Biswas was quite good and helpful person. He arranged all our excursion.
Housekeeping need to be improved, although the premises and corridor was clean, the bathroom wasnt.

Although the hotel sell some room calling 'sea facing'. but the hotel is far away from the sea, only you can see sea water and boats in far distance (600-700M) from the window of some of its room.

Hotel has a small bar, price were cheap with limited option for brand.

Overall mixed experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
0.0 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#6 of 30 in Port Blair
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#24 of 30 in Port Blair
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 30 in Port Blair
384 reviews
0.0 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#3 of 30 in Port Blair
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cross Bill Beach Resort
Cross Bill Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Havelock Island
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shreesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shreesh

Property: Hotel Shreesh
Address: Goal Ghar | Link Road, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shreesh 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Facilities At present, we are having 35 Air Conditioned Rooms out of these 08 Rooms are Super Deluxe facing to the Sea,18 Rooms Deluxe A/C, 1 Family Deluxe and 8 Standard A/c Room. Luxurious Air Conditioned Rooms with Direct Dialling Telephone Service. Multi-Channel Entertainment. 24 hours Hot & Cold Water. 24 hours Room Service. Laundry Service. Complimentary Addition - 1. Soap, 2. Shampoo, 3.Comb , 4. Pen , 5. Notebook 6. Bed Tea, 7. Wi-Fi. Additional Facilities CARVACA - An Air Conditioned Multicuisine Restaurant. Internet, E-Mail, Fax & Secretarial Services. Elevator, Generator. Safety Lockers, Cloak Room Facility, Gift Shop. All Major Credit Cards Accepted. Doctor on Call, Parking Facility. Business Centre and Travel Desk. Hotel Shreesh Located in the heart of the city with all main markets & commercial centres within 1 km. radius of the hotel, Hotel Shreesh is 3 kms. from Port Blair Haddo Jetty,1.5 kms. from Airport and 1 km. from the Main Bus Stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Shreesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing